5,603,981 Members 45,859 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] [Working] 1920x1088@30fps@20mbps on CM7

Tip us?
 
LeJay
Old
(Last edited by LeJay; 25th May 2011 at 12:16 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 318
Posts: 297
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default [MOD] [Working] 1920x1088@30fps@20mbps on CM7

This is confirmed working for the G2x too.



----------------------------Original post--------------------------
Hi guys, sorry for spamming your forum, when I don't even have the phone .
I'm just really curious to see if this works for yours as well,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1094424

EDIT: I should have been more clear:
I enabled 1080p@30fps recording on cm7 with the optimus 2x. I know this is basically the same phone and wanted to share (if it works).
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to LeJay For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jrharvey
Old
(Last edited by overground; 24th May 2011 at 09:05 PM.)
#2  
jrharvey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 490
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Charlotte NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeJay View Post
Hi guys, sorry for spamming your forum, when I don't even have the phone .
I'm just really curious to see if this works for yours as well,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1094424
Haha how is this spamming? This looks dev worthy to me
T-mobile G2X
Stock 2.2 Froyo ROM Rooted
 
smjfosho
Old
#3  
smjfosho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 250
Posts: 1,509
Join Date: Jun 2009
Worked for me. Thanks for sharing.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA App
razor>shadow>dash>g1>mytouch3g>HD2>G2>G2x>Nexus S>Galaxy S2>Galaxy Nexus>One XL>HTC One
1 John 3:16


 
jlevy73
Old
#4  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1089
Posts: 8,838
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Works good for me too, thanks for sharing
 
alpinestars
Old
#5  
alpinestars's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 70
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Minnesota
About to give this a try to help confirm that it is indeed working for the g2x.

Side note: I am currently running Nexus AOSP and tried flashing the zip to that rom but it only produced force closes

I will respond back shortly with the results or flashing this to the CM7 31 build.
 
alpinestars
Old
#6  
alpinestars's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 70
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Minnesota
Alright well i have done everything but am a bit confused on how to actually test it to see if it worked correctly. Any tips / steps would be appreciated. Thanks!
 
N3xt2N0N3
Old
#7  
N3xt2N0N3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 413
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brooklyn

 
DONATE TO ME
Works great running CM7 with Trinity +48MB Kernel on my G2x
"There's No Place Like Home"

Follow me on Twitter @im_doughboy and Like my Facebook page Doughboy Designs
 
Aaron636r
Old
(Last edited by Aaron636r; 24th May 2011 at 11:17 PM.)
#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 360
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Southern California
Quote:
Originally Posted by N3xt2N0N3 View Post
Works great running CM7 with Trinity +48MB Kernel on my G2x
Which file did you use? I get black screen on the MId1.0 file

Update: Worked fine with FullHDMod1.0
 
N3xt2N0N3
Old
#9  
N3xt2N0N3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 413
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brooklyn

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron636r View Post
Which file did you use? I get black screen on the MId1.0 file

Update: Worked fine with FullHDMod1.0
I used FullHDMod_high1.0
"There's No Place Like Home"

Follow me on Twitter @im_doughboy and Like my Facebook page Doughboy Designs
 
LeJay
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 318
Posts: 297
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by N3xt2N0N3 View Post
I used FullHDMod_high1.0
Does that run smooth? If you keep it running for a minute or so?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...