Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] [Working] 1920x1088@30fps@20mbps on CM7

OP LeJay

24th May 2011, 09:21 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 324
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
This is confirmed working for the G2x too.



----------------------------Original post--------------------------
Hi guys, sorry for spamming your forum, when I don't even have the phone .
I'm just really curious to see if this works for yours as well,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1094424

EDIT: I should have been more clear:
I enabled 1080p@30fps recording on cm7 with the optimus 2x. I know this is basically the same phone and wanted to share (if it works).
Last edited by LeJay; 25th May 2011 at 01:16 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to LeJay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2011, 09:25 PM   |  #2  
jrharvey's Avatar
Senior Member
Charlotte NC
Thanks Meter: 15
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeJay

Hi guys, sorry for spamming your forum, when I don't even have the phone .
I'm just really curious to see if this works for yours as well,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1094424

Haha how is this spamming? This looks dev worthy to me
Last edited by overground; 24th May 2011 at 10:05 PM.
24th May 2011, 10:04 PM   |  #3  
smjfosho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 252
 
1,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Worked for me. Thanks for sharing.

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA App
24th May 2011, 10:15 PM   |  #4  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
9,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Works good for me too, thanks for sharing
24th May 2011, 10:18 PM   |  #5  
alpinestars's Avatar
Member
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
About to give this a try to help confirm that it is indeed working for the g2x.

Side note: I am currently running Nexus AOSP and tried flashing the zip to that rom but it only produced force closes

I will respond back shortly with the results or flashing this to the CM7 31 build.
24th May 2011, 11:28 PM   |  #6  
alpinestars's Avatar
Member
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 7
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Alright well i have done everything but am a bit confused on how to actually test it to see if it worked correctly. Any tips / steps would be appreciated. Thanks!
24th May 2011, 11:28 PM   |  #7  
N3xt2N0N3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 2
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Works great running CM7 with Trinity +48MB Kernel on my G2x
24th May 2011, 11:55 PM   |  #8  
Account currently disabled
Southern California
Thanks Meter: 42
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by N3xt2N0N3

Works great running CM7 with Trinity +48MB Kernel on my G2x

Which file did you use? I get black screen on the MId1.0 file

Update: Worked fine with FullHDMod1.0
Last edited by Aaron636r; 25th May 2011 at 12:17 AM.
25th May 2011, 12:46 AM   |  #9  
N3xt2N0N3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 2
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron636r

Which file did you use? I get black screen on the MId1.0 file

Update: Worked fine with FullHDMod1.0

I used FullHDMod_high1.0
25th May 2011, 01:12 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 324
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by N3xt2N0N3

I used FullHDMod_high1.0

Does that run smooth? If you keep it running for a minute or so?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes