5,595,196 Members 45,670 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Update 1.141.xxx

Tip us?
 
giancarlo_f
Old
(Last edited by giancarlo_f; 27th May 2011 at 11:57 AM.) Reason: typo
#121  
giancarlo_f's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 65
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Default Acer_A500_1.141.01_EMEA_GEN3

In Europe build number : Acer_A500_1.141.01_EMEA_GEN3
is rolling in right now !!!!!

remark the last 2 digit's ..... it's not the .07
 
dr1337
Old
#122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 203
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Melbourne
Anyone on 1.139.05 receive the update yet?
 
mrvanes
Old
(Last edited by mrvanes; 27th May 2011 at 12:03 PM.)
#123  
mrvanes's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by yock View Post
Seems only GEN1 devices are getting any updates at all.

Living in Denmark and have a GEN3 device, still on the original 1.105.01 firmware.
Not true. I had a GEN3 device (Netherlands) and just updated 10 minutes ago. All went well the first time after I had restored all bloatware. Rerooted and everythings fine.

Except for the large digital clock widget (3x1). It seems it reserves not enough space for the digits + date. The Date linebrakes at the month. Meh..
 
crummel
Old
#124  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by crummel View Post
Well I got the update offered when I was in the office, and back home there was _no_ update, device up to date! Since those two locations have different providers, Arcor and T-Online in that case, I guess it could be that one ISP sees the update and the other doesn't.
As expected, back in office I can download the update while I can't at home. Seems Acer is offering the update through different ISPs in batches to avoid all users at the same time.

Now it turned out the the replacement-odex-files have an incorrect checksum - I'll have to go looking for different versions.

Code:
Verifying current system...
file "/system/app/LinkToAdobeFlash.odex" doesn't have any of expected sha1 sums; checking cache
failed to stat "/cache/saved.file": No such file or directory
failed to load cache file
script aborted: assert failed: apply_patch_check("/system/app/LinkToAdobeFlash.odex", "2b98c75691f041053a0b0285bd581e48b4f31abc", "e03b590c95bbfae5f3f8331954fae8c3259388bd")
assert failed: apply_patch_check("/system/app/LinkToAdobeFlash.odex", "2b98c75691f041053a0b0285bd581e48b4f31abc", "e03b590c95bbfae5f3f8331954fae8c3259388bd")
 
Lord_Phoenix
Old
#125  
Lord_Phoenix's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Moscow
Default Rolling out in Russia

Update failed, re-did it after reboot and it worked. Any change log?
Phone: Galaxy Nexus, 16 Gb - Android 4.1.1 (Official yakju)
Tablet: ASUS Transformer Pad 300 TF300TG, 32 Gb + 3G - Android 4.0.3 (Official)
 
crummel
Old
#126  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by crummel View Post
Now it turned out the the replacement-odex-files have an incorrect checksum - I'll have to go looking for different versions
Turned out extracting the replacement files on my PC corrupted the files because of a different encoding. Putting the ZIP with the replacement files on the tablet and extracting them in place made the update run successfully! Happy 1.141.01_EMEA_CUS7 now!
 
yock
Old
#127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2011
Finely got the update on my gen3.
Had to unroot my device before it wanted to start the update it self though.

Other than that it seems to work perfect.
 
aurel42
Old
(Last edited by aurel42; 27th May 2011 at 03:41 PM.) Reason: Update: Problem solved
#128  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddelamareuk View Post
Where is this log file held? I might try to change the values back to what they were before hand and attempt another forced update... thanks!
I captured those logs with "adb logcat". The log of the update process itself can be found after rebooting in /cache/recovery/last_log (root permissions necessary).

Last night, I was pretty sure that you and me were in a similar situation: we were offered an update, it failed because we had modified or deleted system apps, and after restoring those apps, we were told our system was "up to date". (I actually hoped if I waited long enough you would find a solution that worked for me, too. *g*)

This morning, the A500 offered to try the update again - they might have some kind of rate limiting in place that will block updates for a couple of hours if you try it to often...?

Anyway, the update failed again. I guess I didn't find the correct versions of those stupid "LinkTo*" files:

Code:
Verifying current system...
file "/system/app/LinkToAdobeFlash.odex" doesn't have any of expected sha1 sums; checking cache
failed to stat "/cache/saved.file": No such file or directory
failed to load cache file
script aborted: assert failed: apply_patch_check("/system/app/LinkToAdobeFlash.odex", "2b98c75691f041053a0b0285bd581e48b4f31abc", "e03b590c95bbfae5f3f8331954fae8c3259388bd")
assert failed: apply_patch_check("/system/app/LinkToAdobeFlash.odex", "2b98c75691f041053a0b0285bd581e48b4f31abc", "e03b590c95bbfae5f3f8331954fae8c3259388bd")
E:Error in /cache/acer_ug/update.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.
The SHA1 checksum of the "LinkToAdobeFlash.odex" I found is:
# sha1sum LinkToAdobeFlash.odex
e7b13d2d3fda9ef80cf54a225c8795bee9d22c5a LinkToAdobeFlash.odex

If anyone can point me to an archive of system apps for a 1.112.01_EMEA_CUS7 device, I would appreciate it.

(BTW, for those who are wondering why we, the idiots who have this problem, trashed their system in the first place: I used Titanium Backup to back up all apps, and to delete a select few of them - "Why would I need to keep a link to Facebook?" Depending on your language, Titanium Backup will not be totally clear about the fact that it doesn't back up system apps, only their data, but it will allow you to shoot yourself in the foot by letting you delete those apps anyway. I guess some of us lost a few toes in the process. By now, I know I probably should've "frozen" those apps instead.)

Update: Found all I needed, here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...4&d=1305811570

Yay! \o/
 
sollie
Old
#129  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 41
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by giancarlo_f View Post
In Europe build number : Acer_A500_1.141.01_EMEA_GEN3
is rolling in right now !!!!!

remark the last 2 digit's ..... it's not the .07
I cant install coz of this:
file "/system/app/LiveWallpapersPicker.apk" doesn't have any of expected sha1 sums; checking cache
failed to stat "/cache/saved.file": No such file or directory

Can you send me your /system/app/LiveWallpapersPicker.apk.

Thanksw
 
rushless
Old
#130  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 2,717
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by life02 View Post
Well the screen on/off problem still isn't fixed for me
Dag burn it! Looks like my gTablet is heading to England with me

Oh well, at least Tiger Arcade scales correctly on the gTablet

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes