Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 7.3 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Legendary

OP mike1986.

9th January 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #43221  
howetechnical's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 70
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
For those (like me) who never had the option to install 1.5ghz on 6.0.1., make sure you're on the latest version of 4ext (touch screen). I came from 3.6.x, flashed the recommended firmware first, rebooted back into 3.6.x, then rebooted into recovery and flashed 6.0.1, but didn't have the touch screen 4ext hence no options while installing. Now, when installing 6.0.2, I was greeted with a great touch screen 4ext that had all the options.

Just an FYI.
9th January 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #43222  
SZL18's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
downloading very worse
please note that your androidrevolution website very worse for downloading... oh my... almost three days trying but fail.. somehow interrupted.. required or expected time till 14 hours and absolute more than that.. your intention 'We're using fast servers' is totally wrong and affected your goal 'we count the downloads' actually make it lost to your potential counter ... sorry for my comment...
9th January 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #43223  
gtrplr71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin Tx.
Thanks Meter: 44
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
3.12.401.2/102 RUU is this the correct base for tmobile US using XE?
and do I go to recovery superwipe power the phone down and then flash the base?
9th January 2012, 04:10 PM   |  #43224  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,359
 
3,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SZL18

please note that your androidrevolution website very worse for downloading... oh my... almost three days trying but fail.. somehow interrupted.. required or expected time till 14 hours and absolute more than that.. your intention 'We're using fast servers' is totally wrong and affected your goal 'we count the downloads' actually make it lost to your potential counter ... sorry for my comment...

You are right. I mean I am only downloading off there at 750KB/sec
Sometimes you don't always get connected to the fastest open server. I had before where first time it goes slow so I just canceled and clicked again and got a faster speed.

Also consider the fact that when he updates a ROM the site gets hammered not to mention that site hosts ROMs for around 8 different phones&tablets
Last edited by Kohr-Ah; 9th January 2012 at 04:16 PM.
9th January 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #43225  
mrew42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 40
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SZL18

please note that your androidrevolution website very worse for downloading... oh my... almost three days trying but fail.. somehow interrupted.. required or expected time till 14 hours and absolute more than that.. your intention 'We're using fast servers' is totally wrong and affected your goal 'we count the downloads' actually make it lost to your potential counter ... sorry for my comment...

1. How much do you pay for this service? Nothing?
2. I have never had a download fail nor had any speed slower than my max line speed (8Mbits) when downloading from the androidrevolution servers. Or am I just lucky?
3. Sheesh!!!!
9th January 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #43226  
Catnap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 453
 
952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SZL18

please note that your androidrevolution website very worse for downloading... oh my... almost three days trying but fail.. somehow interrupted.. required or expected time till 14 hours and absolute more than that.. your intention 'We're using fast servers' is totally wrong and affected your goal 'we count the downloads' actually make it lost to your potential counter ... sorry for my comment...



Seems fine to me when tested previously.
9th January 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #43227  
ziggy1001's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 970
 
3,780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lewy255

lol after downloading 6.0.1 for the 4th time before it actually finishes (@ 30kbps) and i goto check md5 and see 6.0.2 is up. i thought these servers were meant to be fast ? downloading 6.0.2 now, i hope it finishes im going to sleep

Thanks Mike ! ARHD FTW

Just because your D/L is slow doesn't mean it's the servers fault my D/L speed for the same file currently is +1Mb/s
9th January 2012, 04:17 PM   |  #43228  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by akpidis

Have you flashed any mods?

I had a lot of similar freezes in the past two days on 3.6.11, mostly when using the camera app. I've underclocked and undervolted (to 1.026GHz/-75mV) with fauxclock so clocks are not the issue.

I suspected the bitrate mod for the camera was causing them so I reflashed but didn't flash the mod. Up to now everything works perfectly, no freezes (yet).

I have not flashed any mods or any kind of zip file. I have only installed apps since the ROM and I am using the ROM with its default overclock and undervolting policies. And I was using the camera around the time of the crashes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by red8981

What is your setting in daemon control?p

Whatever the default was. How do I change it? How do I check it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by thelegendarylegends

Yeh bro I'm using the 3.6.11 now and literally NO ISSUES at all, prob except battery drain :P ( that's why I'm changing to ics ) I don't think its ur kernel issue as its not ics and its gb ur using.

Try to go to recovery, wipe dalvic cache and cache. And for that app that crashes, try to clear data and cache for the app, from settings and try to run it again ( or reinstalling it)

Sent from my sensational HTC sensation's xda app

When I installed, I used the provided superwipe. Wouldn't that have cleared the dalvic cache and the other cache? On one crash I had camera open, the other, I had used camera it was probably in background. I will try to clear data and cache for camera after I save my pictures to my computer.

Also, how do I search this thread for people quoting me? I can't seem to get search to do it and this thread is growing like an avalanche to the point I might overlook replies.

Thanks
9th January 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #43229  
rddocke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dixon ca
Thanks Meter: 164
 
908 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hcnsoft

It means we can use advanced fastboot command after we unlock bootloader with htcdev.com.?

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium

Sorry fell asleep lol I'm not sure haven't done it that's why I said beware. I just know its available. But ofcourse like everything else ask and do research first. I know they are tracking everyone who unlocks.

I'm mobile right now
9th January 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #43230  
Catnap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 453
 
952 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More


Tested again. Nothing wrong with the servers.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
#1 rom, android revolution hd, arhd, awesome, beats audio, best rom, best support, epic, good roms, htc sensation, htc sensation best rom, ice cream sandwich, ics, ics 4.0.3, mike1986, mike1986., most support, no battery drain, sense, sense 3.5, sense 3.6, sense 4 newspaper militia, stable, stable rom, t-mobile ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes