Post Reply

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 7.3 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Legendary

OP mike1986.

24th January 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #48731  
GuyAdams's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottinghamshire
Thanks Meter: 2,238
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
I've hammered my sensation today and battery life has been better than normal, 13 hours under heavy load;

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1327445542158.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	15.3 KB
ID:	870935

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Mikes excellent Android Revolution 6.1.1
24th January 2012, 10:53 PM   |  #48732  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 235
 
1,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibanezq

Why 6.1.1 is w/o BeatsAudio?

Because the leak was for the Sensation not the Sensation XE hence no Beats.
24th January 2012, 10:56 PM   |  #48733  
Senior Member
Flag Worthing
Thanks Meter: 190
 
4,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I usually get 1 day and 14 hours on light use.
which is much better compared to 24 hours on GB.
24th January 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #48734  
PeaterG's Avatar
Member
Flag Lichfield
Thanks Meter: 19
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Post Process stopped
Hey guys,

Coming from 6.1.0 without superwiping.

I have just installed 6.1.1 on my XE and immediately after getting to home screen and then checking under settings>>about phone>>Software information>>More to make sure all was well (basically to confirm 6.1.1 had registered properly - for my own satisfaction!) I long pressed the power button and rebooted the phone.

As soon as I got back to the home screen again I got a message saying the android.process.media had stopped. I ok'ed this message and then a minute later market updates began happening until a message saying android.process.market had stopped - I decided to choose "wait" and everything seemed to carry on regardless - market is working fine.

I will continue to test drive this ROM and report back as needed - If i dont post for a while it is only a testament to the stability of Mikes work
24th January 2012, 11:17 PM   |  #48735  
Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 15
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
device admin
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorianborovina

Can you be more specific,please?


Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA App

Originally Posted by mf2112
Not only Exchange, if you have an app with device administrator permissions, then the menu option disappears. I know Elixir Admin can do this, Lookout can do this with the Enable Missing Device settings, and MobileIron can do this. There are undoubtedly other apps as well, those are the ones i know of.

Is the above why I can no longer find the device admin setting?
24th January 2012, 11:24 PM   |  #48736  
krohme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 143
 
1,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Question
On 6.1.1 Is there a mod available to make games work properly? most games I try like racing thunder Fc instantly

Or is this the same with all ICS roms at the moment??
24th January 2012, 11:31 PM   |  #48737  
erto90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Firenze ( Florence )
Thanks Meter: 676
 
3,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
I need to know a thing: are these ics roms faster than gb roms? Cause gpu acc etc..
24th January 2012, 11:35 PM   |  #48738  
dorianborovina's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orebić
Thanks Meter: 762
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koolbear

On 6.1.1 Is there a mod available to make games work properly? most games I try like racing thunder Fc instantly

Or is this the same with all ICS roms at the moment??

Try with GPU hardware acceleration

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA App
24th January 2012, 11:39 PM   |  #48739  
krohme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 143
 
1,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorianborovina

Try with GPU hardware acceleration

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA App

how do I do this? I thought GPU hardware acceleration is on by default?
24th January 2012, 11:45 PM   |  #48740  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,359
 
3,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koolbear

how do I do this? I thought GPU hardware acceleration is on by default?

Menu, settings, developer, force gpu
And it supposively is

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
#1 rom, android revolution hd, arhd, awesome, beats audio, best rom, best support, epic, good roms, htc sensation, htc sensation best rom, ice cream sandwich, ics, ics 4.0.3, mike1986, mike1986., most support, no battery drain, sense, sense 3.5, sense 3.6, sense 4 newspaper militia, stable, stable rom, t-mobile ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sensation Android Development by ThreadRank