FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 7.3 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Legendary

28th February 2012, 08:01 AM |#54591  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
1.11 kernel default 1.5GHz frequency working fine here too
 
 
28th February 2012, 08:03 AM |#54592  
Senior Member
Flag North London
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
thank you very much, I will try it out and report back

cheers

Quote:

Originally Posted by xirokx View Post

Thanks for your reply as per post #54263



Im not entirely sure



Thats right, no network connection, no internet, no phone,

The wifi works I have tested it and it does work.

So what do you recommend?

I had a look at that guide and it appears the data is scattered all over, is there an easier step by step guide I could try? Would it be possible for you to copy n paste it in here?

Thank you so much for your time...

Ok its pretty simple..
1) Intall CidGeter from market using wifi
https://market.android.com/details?i...NpZGdldHRlciJd
2) Run it so you can find out what firmware your phone needs, the CID is displayed at the top. MID is at the line ro.mid write it down and then go and find the 3.30 UNLOCKED firmware that matches your phone (since your phone its not SuperCID) using this thread :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4#post21711154
3) Then follow every step from this thread (beginning at Upgrading the firmware till end) to flash 6.3.0 ICS ARDH:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1472298

Oh and please donít forget to thank joaquinf and Kohr-Ah for their guides

28th February 2012, 08:11 AM |#54593  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
I noticed that in mxvideoplayer or default android player, on 6.3.0 even at 1.7 GHz I have worse framerate than on the 3.6.13 at 1.5 GHz in 1080p/720p - now there are some little, little glitches in playback, where on 3.6.13 there was just silky smooth.
Is it just me or ... I don't know ?
28th February 2012, 08:12 AM |#54594  
Senior Member
Flag Chang Hua City
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Q: I cant seem to be able to change lockscreen icons can I? I cannot seem to find any options to do it.
Settings > Personalize > Display tab > only a Lock screen shortcuts checkbox
28th February 2012, 08:20 AM |#54595  
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by townay

Q: I cant seem to be able to change lockscreen icons can I? I cannot seem to find any options to do it.
Settings > Personalize > Display tab > only a Lock screen shortcuts checkbox


If you're on ICS (Sense 3.6), they are the same as the ones you have in the "bottom bar" (quicklauncher whatever). Just change them.
The Following User Says Thank You to crunkin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 08:24 AM |#54596  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by townay

Q: I cant seem to be able to change lockscreen icons can I? I cannot seem to find any options to do it.
Settings > Personalize > Display tab > only a Lock screen shortcuts checkbox

Your lock screen shortcuts reflect the ones you have in your home screen dock. You'll have to change those to change the ones in your lock screen.
The Following User Says Thank You to Awestrike For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 08:31 AM |#54597  
Senior Member
Flag Chang Hua City
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crunkin

If you're on ICS (Sense 3.6), they are the same as the ones you have in the "bottom bar" (quicklauncher whatever). Just change them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Awestrike

Your lock screen shortcuts reflect the ones you have in your home screen dock. You'll have to change those to change the ones in your lock screen.

Hah! Awesome! Got it! Thanks so much!
28th February 2012, 09:04 AM |#54598  
The-Last-Hylian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 551
 
More
I was running the last version of 6.2.1. XE, So I had the correct firmware for that, when I flash up to 6.3.0. XE will I need to install any new firmware?
Or can I just flash the ROM onto my phone straight away?
28th February 2012, 09:11 AM |#54599  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Ahhh the man who cannot read again

Yes, you need NEW firmware 3.30.401.1 & 3.30.401.101.

Get it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1412618
Look for: Firmware from 3.30.401.1 & 3.30.401.101 RUU link download and flash.

Then superwipe, and flash ROM.

The Following User Says Thank You to grega_slo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 09:20 AM |#54600  
The-Last-Hylian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 551
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grega_slo

Ahhh the man who cannot read again

Yes, you need NEW firmware 3.30.401.1 & 3.30.401.101.

Get it here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1412618
Look for: Firmware from 3.30.401.1 & 3.30.401.101 RUU link download and flash.

Then superwipe, and flash ROM.

Cheers for that, I tried looking at the firmware thread but got a little unsure.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
#1 rom, android revolution hd, arhd, awesome, beats audio, best rom, best support, epic, good roms, htc sensation, htc sensation best rom, ice cream sandwich, ics, ics 4.0.3, mike1986, mike1986., most support, no battery drain, sense, sense 3.5, sense 3.6, sense 4 newspaper militia, stable, stable rom, t-mobile ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes