Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Theme][Port] MattedBlues 1.5 (6/4/11) [EvilFascination3.6]]

OP TheMuffStuff

29th May 2011, 06:31 PM   |  #31  
mbh87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Idaho
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
6,475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by makav3ll1

I was thinking about it, Id have to edit them all in photoshop, but when I drag them in there it gets all screwy, Ill see what I can do.

why would you have to edit them? they are done already, look in systemui.apk of the original theme.

also the icons show up screwy in photoshop because they have been optimized, have to use fireworks or another program to open them.
29th May 2011, 06:33 PM   |  #32  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 821
 
4,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
The ones in systemui for mattenblues are 5 bar, not sure It will work with 4 bar, or even fit for that matter. Ill try to change the names and see if it works. Just havent tried it yet, was working on another theme.
29th May 2011, 06:42 PM   |  #33  
mbh87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Idaho
Thanks Meter: 1,538
 
6,475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
where did you get the theme? because there is 4 bar.

download the one for the evo http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=768848
29th May 2011, 07:16 PM   |  #34  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 821
 
4,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Edit: Updated OP, made blue signal.
Last edited by TheMuffStuff; 29th May 2011 at 07:56 PM.
30th May 2011, 01:26 PM   |  #35  
hecantbreathe's Avatar
Senior Member
Detroit
Thanks Meter: 38
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I seem to be having problems with this theme.

My phone freezes upon booting up. Boots up fine, but once the homescreen appears it freezes 8 times out of 10.

Using OTB 1.5 with the stock settings.

It will not connect to my computer so I can not provide a logcat.

When using ComRom 1.3 without your theme I have no problem connecting to my computer.
30th May 2011, 04:50 PM   |  #36  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 821
 
4,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I get freezing too. Only happens when my usb is connected upon bootup. Logcatz wont help me. I just theme I don't know anything about troubleshooting. /: ask someone in the irc to help you out

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
30th May 2011, 05:57 PM   |  #37  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,091
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by makav3ll1

I get freezing too. Only happens when my usb is connected upon bootup. Logcatz wont help me. I just theme I don't know anything about troubleshooting. /: ask someone in the irc to help you out

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk

did you package in anything from another phone at all apk wise? did you make any edits to the framework besides icons?

and why wouldnt logcat help?
30th May 2011, 07:19 PM   |  #38  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 821
 
4,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17

did you package in anything from another phone at all apk wise? did you make any edits to the framework besides icons?

and why wouldnt logcat help?

Because I dont know wtf they mean, I just theme and swap pngs and use photoshop, all that is beyond me. There was nothing else packaged app wise, everything was just swapping pngs.
30th May 2011, 08:05 PM   |  #39  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,091
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by makav3ll1

Because I dont know wtf they mean, I just theme and swap pngs and use photoshop, all that is beyond me. There was nothing else packaged app wise, everything was just swapping pngs.

logcat helps because it identifies the processes or apps that are causing the issues...at the very least it gives you some idea whats wrong....and if its a particular apk then you can work from there
31st May 2011, 12:49 AM   |  #40  
skruff77's Avatar
Member
Flag Nevada
Thanks Meter: 5
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Is there a way to get a no acc batt with this theme?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes