Post Reply

All question and answers for optimus 2x

OP Imperticus

26th May 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #241  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by presuntinho

1- I tried APP2sd to move games to my external SD, but it recognize my internal SD as the external. I need another app? I cant find any wich move apps to my big external SD.

Sorry for my bad english and thanks in advance.

For this prolem i am trying Astro File Manager, but don't know exactly wich files i can or i should move.

I trid to move the app Kingsoft Office but then i oppened it and it can't find recent files, so looks like Astro does'nt move it properly.

But with some games it looks worse because some games doesn't have a directory with their names. For example i don't lnow with directory Shawdow Gund is, plus i am afraid that i will lost saves if i move it.

Please help.
31st May 2012, 01:38 AM   |  #242  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
howdy, I am running CM7 now but it's getting buggy and the battery life has been fairly average so I want to try this V20Q rebuild because of the supposedly great battery life (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1503459). Just wondering if I have to do anything different when flashing since CM is ext4 and stock is ext3 partition or something?
I had problems when I tried BlazingDragon 2.1 so I just want to make sure before I try this time.
Cheers
31st May 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #243  
Junior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Hey guys I'm currently running CM7.2 RC1 and I plan to try one of the custom builds here (say temasek's unofficial CM7 builds).

Do I just flash his build over the current build on my phone (and maybe wipe cache) or should I be 'safe' and do a full wipe?

Thanks!
31st May 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #244  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 14
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Want to get a opinion on the best performance/battery stock rom for O2X from the first one to V20q. Which one do you think is the best?
1st June 2012, 09:22 PM   |  #245  
aragorn7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 304
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
T-Mobile USA 2G / 3G / 3.5G / HSPA+ / "4G"
Anybody on T-Mobile US with the p990 / su660?

I'd like to hear if you are also having problems I have had...I can only have stable signal when choosing "2G only". Otherwise, signal keeps dropping and end up with "No Service".

I realize that to have access to HSPA+, the frequency needed are 1700 / 2100. My su660 has 2100 but not 1700. Does this mean I cannot access the HSPA+ speed?

If not, then what can I do to get at least the 3G speed? that is without service drops. I tried manually entering the APN with the "T-Mobile G2" setting (the one with proxy server address), but still no luck.

Thanks in advance. I'd appreciate any advice you may have!

EDIT: Found solution here on how to resolve network service drops for my CM9. Huge thanks to TIITHE!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4#post26876023


EDIT#2: Sadly, NO, I cannot use 3G/3.5G (marketed as "4G" by T-mobile USA) with my SU660 O2x. Apparently a phone needs to support the 1700 MHz frequency in order to have 3G speeds on the TMO US.

Source: http://explore.t-mobile.com/phone-sim-card


---------- Post added at 04:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mad_catmk2

Hey guys I'm currently running CM7.2 RC1 and I plan to try one of the custom builds here (say temasek's unofficial CM7 builds).

Do I just flash his build over the current build on my phone (and maybe wipe cache) or should I be 'safe' and do a full wipe?

Thanks!

I'm not too familiar with temasek's builds. Are they based on the same code as the CM7.2 RC1? If so, then you don't have to do a full wipe.

In general, full wipe is recommended and needed to be "safe" as you said. But if you're flashing same kinds of roms, it's not necessary. For example, if you regularly flash the cm nightlies, it's not necessary. I also regularly flash Owain's CM9 kangs without full wipe in between.

There were times though I messed up something badly between flashes and did a full wipe.

But as long as you have a good nandroid backup, you should be safe. Feel free to experiment! (I've learned a lot this way)
Last edited by aragorn7; 3rd June 2012 at 05:02 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to aragorn7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2012, 12:13 PM   |  #246  
Junior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
fair enough thanks! maybe I'll just try using temasek's kernel first
4th June 2012, 11:19 PM   |  #247  
Junior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Wink Nova HD Rebuild v1.0.1
Regarding [CM9][ROM][ICS 4.0.4][JUN02] Nova HD Rebuild v1.0.1 | LG UI 3.0 | Highly Customizable Thread / post #3377

"I found a bug!! I phoned my dad and when i made the call it says "end call" right after i pressed to call..but my dad's phone was ringing but he couldn't hear me..i flashed it 3 times and the same problem"

I had the same problem! Install a different RIL and everything will work fine!
11th June 2012, 12:35 PM   |  #248  
Junior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
PIN prompt problem
I to you all guys!

I'm recent in this forum, but i follow you, for a long time.
I need your help, in a small issue:
After several Rom's installation, i went back to stock rom. But during an factory actualization, something went wrong. After that, no matter what rom I'm using, the PIN prompt has some difficult to appear. Robot's one after another, until it show.
I'm talking about 8 or 9 reboots. why is that? Software or hardware problems!?
I appreciate your help on this, and congratulations to you all for the nice job you've been made.

Regards.

LG Optimus 2X
Rom Civato Flexbomb R5 V20Q
GuestkrnL FlixEdition V1.3
12th June 2012, 01:32 PM   |  #249  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Eagleblood AIOS 4.0.4
So, I flashed my LG Optimus X2 with the Eagleblood AIOS 4.0.4. I tried writing in their post but since I havn't posted 10 posts yet, I couldn't.

Anyways, the rom feels extremly responsive, but the battery is draining faster than before, and no video-recording. Other than that, It's the best rom I've tried yet.
12th June 2012, 10:28 PM   |  #250  
Junior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
APX
Hey guys I have been triying to revive my bricked 2x trough the guide here in this forum but I keep getting stucked in the part where the computer should recognise the APX device. its just doesnt show anything and also. I didnt know how to install the .inf in the APX driver folder so I used one guide in other page and I think I did but maybe not the right way?. In the devices it appears "nvidia usb boot recovery..." so PLEASE HELP!!

god bless you!

sorry for my bad english

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes