Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,526 Members 50,495 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][2.3.7] CyanogenMod 7.2 (Alpha9 - 10/03/2013)

Tip us?
 
peter_baz
Old
#5331  
peter_baz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 677
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCreat View Post
It's not going any faster just because you ask. Also it annoys a lot of people (including me). On almost every page someone who thinks is above the ONLY RULE of this thread still has to ask for ETA. Please stop it!

Back on topic:
Just a small update about the issues with the GPS. I recently drive to another city where I actually needed it (instead of just testing) and it lost the GPS-signal so frequently that it wasn't much help anymore. I tried rebooting, switching GPS on and off as well as different routing apps (you never know...) But nothing seemed to have an effect. The GPS signal was also lost a couple if times during the drive on the Autobahn, but only occasionally.

Swyped on my Galaxy 3
yes exactly that happens to me :\
i have 2 questions : were you using 3G?
how much ram you had free and which programm to navigate?
 
pixdev
Old
#5332  
pixdev's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 89
Join Date: Oct 2011
By the way, I've found another app that allows photo previews in colour: Magix Camera MX

At first, it is in B&W but press FX in the bottom right and select the first option (something like Auto-Optimise) and the preview is now in colour!

It also saves in Full Resolution, unlike Camera Illusion Free.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...agix.camera_mx
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to pixdev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marcellusbe
Old
#5333  
marcellusbe's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4636
Posts: 746
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Québec City
Quote:
Originally Posted by antaine View Post
@marcellusbe di you try aroma installer for the next update ... It's look pretty cool
yes looks good but not for the next release
The Following User Says Thank You to marcellusbe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kyrillos13
Old
#5334  
kyrillos13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5094
Posts: 4,167
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens

 
DONATE TO ME
@Marcellusbe, will you use the latest cm base for alpha 8? (CM7.2 RC1)



S4 Mini LTE Black Edition powered by CyanogenMod 11.0 Nightly

DEV - Galaxy Ace 2 firmware: KYRILLOSv9.JB.XXMG2 (Android 4.1.2)
DEV - Galaxy 3 firmware: Kyrillos' ROM v10.6 (Android 2.3.7) // Kyrillos' ROM v9.7.1 (Android 2.2)


Always have your stuff when you need it with Dropbox. Sign up here and get 2.5GB for free!!
Copy is the easiest way to store, protect, and share all your amazing things! Sign up here and get 20GB for free!!
 
marcellusbe
Old
#5335  
marcellusbe's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4636
Posts: 746
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Québec City
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13 View Post
@Marcellusbe, will you use the latest cm base for alpha 8? (CM7.2 RC1)
i will try and if all is ok then yes
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to marcellusbe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moikop
Old
#5336  
moikop's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 694
Posts: 543
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Buenos Aires

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Audio recording not working for me

I see audio recording in the working list, but isn't working for me.. not in voice dialer, nor voice search, nor voice recorder nor keyboards voice recognition.

Haven't found anything weird in dmesg.
Logcat:
Code:
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 26
D/AudioHardware( 2371): closePcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 1
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioStreamOutALSA::write: AudioHardware pcm playback is exiting standby.
W/AudioTrack( 2480): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) 0x395178 user=00000800, server=00000000
W/AudioTrack( 2480): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) 0x395178 user=00000800, server=00000000
W/AudioHardware( 2371): read error: -1
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware pcm capture is going to standby.
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 25
D/AudioHardware( 2371): open pcm_out driver
D/AudioHardware( 2371): openPcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 0
V/AudioHardware( 2371): openMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 24
D/AudioHardware( 2371): open playback normal
D/AudioHardware( 2371): write() wakeup setting route SPK
E/AudioFlinger( 2371): Error reading audio input
D/AudioFlinger( 2371): setParameters(): io 1315, keyvalue routing=0, tid 2472, calling tid 2371
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioStreamInALSA::setParameters() routing=0
W/AudioFlinger( 2371): write blocked for 7874 msecs, 437 delayed writes, thread 0xc758
V/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware::closeInputStream()0x88e80
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware pcm playback is going to standby.
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 25
D/AudioHardware( 2371): closePcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 1
Fugumod Ultra compiled from your git repo and A7.
My developments:
If you like my work, don't forget to hit the thanks button, and consider a donation. I can't buy beer yet, but my college fund will thank you
 
marcellusbe
Old
#5337  
marcellusbe's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4636
Posts: 746
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Québec City
Quote:
Originally Posted by moikop View Post
I see audio recording in the working list, but isn't working for me.. not in voice dialer, nor voice search, nor voice recorder nor keyboards voice recognition.

Haven't found anything weird in dmesg.
Logcat:
Code:
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 26
D/AudioHardware( 2371): closePcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 1
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioStreamOutALSA::write: AudioHardware pcm playback is exiting standby.
W/AudioTrack( 2480): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) 0x395178 user=00000800, server=00000000
W/AudioTrack( 2480): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) 0x395178 user=00000800, server=00000000
W/AudioHardware( 2371): read error: -1
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware pcm capture is going to standby.
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 25
D/AudioHardware( 2371): open pcm_out driver
D/AudioHardware( 2371): openPcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 0
V/AudioHardware( 2371): openMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 24
D/AudioHardware( 2371): open playback normal
D/AudioHardware( 2371): write() wakeup setting route SPK
E/AudioFlinger( 2371): Error reading audio input
D/AudioFlinger( 2371): setParameters(): io 1315, keyvalue routing=0, tid 2472, calling tid 2371
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioStreamInALSA::setParameters() routing=0
W/AudioFlinger( 2371): write blocked for 7874 msecs, 437 delayed writes, thread 0xc758
V/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware::closeInputStream()0x88e80
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware pcm playback is going to standby.
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 25
D/AudioHardware( 2371): closePcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 1
Fugumod Ultra compiled from your git repo and A7.
i'm working on it
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to marcellusbe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TheCreat
Old
(Last edited by TheCreat; 21st March 2012 at 04:48 AM.)
#5338  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 219
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter_baz View Post
yes exactly that happens to me :\
i have 2 questions : were you using 3G?
how much ram you had free and which programm to navigate?
Yes, 3g is always on for me. WiFi was off though. For routing I was mainly using OsmAnd, but also tried maps.

I have no idea about the free ram (who cares), phone was working smooth though (which is what I care about), at least as Smith aa our phone can whith the specs it has. Having free ram on Android serves absolutely no propose. It just means it's unused. I doubt this can have any impact on GPS performance in any way...
Swyped on my Galaxy 3
Active: Samsung Galaxy SII I9100 running OmniRom (Nightly)
Retired: Samsung Galaxy 3 I5800 with kernel: G3Mod 2.5 @ 1000 MHz
 
coolfire92
Old
(Last edited by coolfire92; 21st March 2012 at 03:27 PM.)
#5339  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 177
Join Date: Apr 2011
@marcellusbe
The 800mhz kernel always stays at max frquency no matter what governor i choose.It goes into deep sleep though.
I tried on stock cm7,kyrillos v10.
Tried data wipes,dalvik wipes,fresh flashes.Flashed kernel through odin,still no use.Can you look into it?
I can't use the other kernels because they freeze after the bootanimation
 
dpthakar
Old
#5340  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 71
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolfire92 View Post
@marcellusbe
The 800mhz kernel always stays at max frquency no matter what governor i choose.It goes into deep sleep though.
I tried on stock cm7,kyrillos v10.
Tried data wipes,dalvik wipes,fresh flashes.Flashed kernel through odin,still no use.Can you look into it?
I can't use the other kernels because they freeze after the bootanimation
+1
I am facing same.
This is what made me to shift to g3mod non-oc, despit of its poor performance.
Pl fix it.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA

Tags
7.1, 7.2, cm7, custom rom, cyanogenmod, gingerbread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes