FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

[ROM][2.3.7] CyanogenMod 7.2 (Alpha9 - 10/03/2013)

746 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,639
 
By marcellusbe, Senior Member on 29th May 2011, 05:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th March 2012, 05:17 PM |#5331  
peter_baz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCreat

It's not going any faster just because you ask. Also it annoys a lot of people (including me). On almost every page someone who thinks is above the ONLY RULE of this thread still has to ask for ETA. Please stop it!

Back on topic:
Just a small update about the issues with the GPS. I recently drive to another city where I actually needed it (instead of just testing) and it lost the GPS-signal so frequently that it wasn't much help anymore. I tried rebooting, switching GPS on and off as well as different routing apps (you never know...) But nothing seemed to have an effect. The GPS signal was also lost a couple if times during the drive on the Autobahn, but only occasionally.

Swyped on my Galaxy 3

yes exactly that happens to me :\
i have 2 questions : were you using 3G?
how much ram you had free and which programm to navigate?
 
 
20th March 2012, 08:44 PM |#5332  
pixdev's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
By the way, I've found another app that allows photo previews in colour: Magix Camera MX

At first, it is in B&W but press FX in the bottom right and select the first option (something like Auto-Optimise) and the preview is now in colour!

It also saves in Full Resolution, unlike Camera Illusion Free.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...agix.camera_mx
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to pixdev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 09:50 PM |#5333  
marcellusbe's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Québec City
Thanks Meter: 4,639
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antaine

@marcellusbe di you try aroma installer for the next update ... It's look pretty cool

yes looks good but not for the next release
The Following User Says Thank You to marcellusbe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 09:53 PM |#5334  
kyrillos13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,171
 
Donate to Me
More
@Marcellusbe, will you use the latest cm base for alpha 8? (CM7.2 RC1)
20th March 2012, 10:02 PM |#5335  
marcellusbe's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Québec City
Thanks Meter: 4,639
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13

@Marcellusbe, will you use the latest cm base for alpha 8? (CM7.2 RC1)

i will try and if all is ok then yes
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to marcellusbe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 10:22 PM |#5336  
moikop's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 695
 
Donate to Me
More
Audio recording not working for me
I see audio recording in the working list, but isn't working for me.. not in voice dialer, nor voice search, nor voice recorder nor keyboards voice recognition.

Haven't found anything weird in dmesg.
Logcat:
Code:
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 26
D/AudioHardware( 2371): closePcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 1
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioStreamOutALSA::write: AudioHardware pcm playback is exiting standby.
W/AudioTrack( 2480): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) 0x395178 user=00000800, server=00000000
W/AudioTrack( 2480): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) 0x395178 user=00000800, server=00000000
W/AudioHardware( 2371): read error: -1
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware pcm capture is going to standby.
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 25
D/AudioHardware( 2371): open pcm_out driver
D/AudioHardware( 2371): openPcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 0
V/AudioHardware( 2371): openMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 24
D/AudioHardware( 2371): open playback normal
D/AudioHardware( 2371): write() wakeup setting route SPK
E/AudioFlinger( 2371): Error reading audio input
D/AudioFlinger( 2371): setParameters(): io 1315, keyvalue routing=0, tid 2472, calling tid 2371
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioStreamInALSA::setParameters() routing=0
W/AudioFlinger( 2371): write blocked for 7874 msecs, 437 delayed writes, thread 0xc758
V/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware::closeInputStream()0x88e80
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware pcm playback is going to standby.
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 25
D/AudioHardware( 2371): closePcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 1
Fugumod Ultra compiled from your git repo and A7.
20th March 2012, 10:40 PM |#5337  
marcellusbe's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Québec City
Thanks Meter: 4,639
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moikop

I see audio recording in the working list, but isn't working for me.. not in voice dialer, nor voice search, nor voice recorder nor keyboards voice recognition.

Haven't found anything weird in dmesg.
Logcat:

Code:
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 26
D/AudioHardware( 2371): closePcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 1
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
W/AudioRecord(20803): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) user=00008800, server=00008800
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioStreamOutALSA::write: AudioHardware pcm playback is exiting standby.
W/AudioTrack( 2480): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) 0x395178 user=00000800, server=00000000
W/AudioTrack( 2480): obtainBuffer timed out (is the CPU pegged?) 0x395178 user=00000800, server=00000000
W/AudioHardware( 2371): read error: -1
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware pcm capture is going to standby.
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 25
D/AudioHardware( 2371): open pcm_out driver
D/AudioHardware( 2371): openPcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 0
V/AudioHardware( 2371): openMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 24
D/AudioHardware( 2371): open playback normal
D/AudioHardware( 2371): write() wakeup setting route SPK
E/AudioFlinger( 2371): Error reading audio input
D/AudioFlinger( 2371): setParameters(): io 1315, keyvalue routing=0, tid 2472, calling tid 2371
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioStreamInALSA::setParameters() routing=0
W/AudioFlinger( 2371): write blocked for 7874 msecs, 437 delayed writes, thread 0xc758
V/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware::closeInputStream()0x88e80
D/AudioHardware( 2371): AudioHardware pcm playback is going to standby.
V/AudioHardware( 2371): closeMixer_l() mMixerOpenCnt: 25
D/AudioHardware( 2371): closePcmOut_l() mPcmOpenCnt: 1
Fugumod Ultra compiled from your git repo and A7.

i'm working on it
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to marcellusbe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2012, 04:44 AM |#5338  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter_baz

yes exactly that happens to me :\
i have 2 questions : were you using 3G?
how much ram you had free and which programm to navigate?

Yes, 3g is always on for me. WiFi was off though. For routing I was mainly using OsmAnd, but also tried maps.

I have no idea about the free ram (who cares), phone was working smooth though (which is what I care about), at least as Smith aa our phone can whith the specs it has. Having free ram on Android serves absolutely no propose. It just means it's unused. I doubt this can have any impact on GPS performance in any way...
Swyped on my Galaxy 3
Last edited by TheCreat; 21st March 2012 at 04:48 AM.
21st March 2012, 03:15 PM |#5339  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
@marcellusbe
The 800mhz kernel always stays at max frquency no matter what governor i choose.It goes into deep sleep though.
I tried on stock cm7,kyrillos v10.
Tried data wipes,dalvik wipes,fresh flashes.Flashed kernel through odin,still no use.Can you look into it?
I can't use the other kernels because they freeze after the bootanimation
Last edited by coolfire92; 21st March 2012 at 03:27 PM.
21st March 2012, 03:50 PM |#5340  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolfire92

@marcellusbe
The 800mhz kernel always stays at max frquency no matter what governor i choose.It goes into deep sleep though.
I tried on stock cm7,kyrillos v10.
Tried data wipes,dalvik wipes,fresh flashes.Flashed kernel through odin,still no use.Can you look into it?
I can't use the other kernels because they freeze after the bootanimation

+1
I am facing same.
This is what made me to shift to g3mod non-oc, despit of its poor performance.
Pl fix it.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA
21st March 2012, 03:59 PM |#5341  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More




This was done right after a clean flash and just flashing the kernel(did wipe data).

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
7.1, 7.2, cm7, custom rom, cyanogenmod, gingerbread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes