Post Reply

[ROM][2.3.7] CyanogenMod 7.2 (Alpha9 - 10/03/2013)

OP marcellusbe

11th April 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #5931  
rkoby13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You don't wanna know.....
Thanks Meter: 7,911
 
9,884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
wi-fi:
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1334143066430.png
Views:	310
Size:	28.0 KB
ID:	996519

working???

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v2.0
powered by
Latest g3mod kernel by Arakmar-07.04.2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
11th April 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #5932  
sambastrakan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 90
 
459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko008

I can't establish a wifi connection... :S It does find networks, but it stucks at "obtaining IP adress".
I flashed the ROM correctly, wiped data, dalvik, and cache twice, and even wiped cache and dalvik before and after flashing Gapps, and latest Arakmar kernel...
Does anyone know something to solve this? Wifi is kinda important to me :S

Otherwise, ROM is really awesome!

+1
It works fine at home (WPA2-AES) but not at university (don't know what security protocol is used). So it could be a security protocol compatibility problem ?
11th April 2012, 02:28 PM   |  #5933  
Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 294
 
1,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sambastrakan

+1
It works fine at home (WPA2-AES) but not at university (don't know what security protocol is used). So it could be a security protocol compatibility problem ?

I tried in school and it took me a few tries to connect. I had to turn the wifi on and off.
11th April 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #5934  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smonic

I tried in school and it took me a few tries to connect. I had to turn the wifi on and off.

I did that several times, restarted the phone, didn't help...
I'm flashing ROM again now.
11th April 2012, 03:49 PM   |  #5935  
Senior Member
Flag mysore
Thanks Meter: 11
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
After every reboot i need to enable swype from settings....may i know how to solve this...one reboots only a few times a day or hardly not at all but still its annoying...need some fix for this atleast
11th April 2012, 03:56 PM   |  #5936  
adityabhagat95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 91
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolpkp690

After every reboot i need to enable swype from settings....may i know how to solve this...one reboots only a few times a day or hardly not at all but still its annoying...need some fix for this atleast

its working fine here...it retains the settings...maybe you must try reinstalling swype or using a different version.
thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to adityabhagat95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #5937  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Well, wifi still doesn't work for me, after several restarts, data, cache and dalvik wipes, I even deleted wifi settings from /data/misc...

Someone help, please, I'm desperate, I really need that wifi working
11th April 2012, 06:43 PM   |  #5938  
Senior Member
Flag mysore
Thanks Meter: 11
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adityabhagat95

its working fine here...it retains the settings...maybe you must try reinstalling swype or using a different version.
thank you

Its not like all settings get reset the problem is limited to keyboard & have installed it in the very manner told by devs still no idea what went wrong

Now coming to colors earlier on A7 speedx3D used to look as good as on froyo but now it looks so yuck type...nothing is clear at allpossible some texture issues which i am not well versed in tech terms....INSTALLING CF3D also didn't prove to be of any help
11th April 2012, 06:46 PM   |  #5939  
peter_baz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolpkp690

Its not like all settings get reset the problem is limited to keyboard & have installed it in the very manner told by devs still no idea what went wrong

Now coming to colors earlier on A7 speedx3D used to look as good as on froyo but now it looks so yuck type...nothing is clear at allpossible some texture issues which i am not well versed in tech terms....INSTALLING CF3D also didn't prove to be of any help

thats because a7 had samsung drivers and a8 has openfimg...
you cant really do anything than w8 for a perfect openfimg version
11th April 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #5940  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko008

Well, wifi still doesn't work for me, after several restarts, data, cache and dalvik wipes, I even deleted wifi settings from /data/misc...

Someone help, please, I'm desperate, I really need that wifi working

Well i had problems with wifi too.If your network has its ssid hidden,then wifi doesn' t work.Make sure ssid is broadcasting.What company is your router btw

Sent from my Galaxy 3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
7.1, 7.2, cm7, custom rom, cyanogenmod, gingerbread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes