Post Reply

how to flash back to TW SKU 3.1

OP BigHeadDog

31st May 2011, 02:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Singapore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
I own a TW Transformer but flash to US 3.1 so how to flash back to TW so that i can OTA the TW 3.1???
31st May 2011, 03:17 AM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 23
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigHeadDog

I own a TW Transformer but flash to US 3.1 so how to flash back to TW so that i can OTA the TW 3.1???

What is TW?

Taiwan?
31st May 2011, 03:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Singapore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
yes taiwan...
31st May 2011, 03:25 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 23
 
494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigHeadDog

yes taiwan...

Srsly? I was guessing.

And you put three dots after Taiwan...

Are you srs?
31st May 2011, 03:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Singapore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
yes very serious
31st May 2011, 04:07 AM   |  #6  
frosty5689's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Downgrade using recovery by renaming the TW .13 FOTA update with the same filename described in flashing the leaked 3.1 and you should be good, keep in mind that you might need to do a factory reset or FCs will repeatedly happen.

To the guy who's obviously trolling, don't say anything if you have nothing useful to say.

Sent from my Transformer TF101
31st May 2011, 04:17 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Singapore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
thanks for yr help
27th June 2011, 09:10 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I have similar problem, should be ww (UK version), but flashed the 3.1 US version.
I understand the response about downgrading, but can not find the file I need.
I assume I am looking for EP101_SUPDATE.zip with a ww version in it.
27th June 2011, 09:21 PM   |  #9  
frosty5689's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avoncliff

I have similar problem, should be ww (UK version), but flashed the 3.1 US version.
I understand the response about downgrading, but can not find the file I need.
I assume I am looking for EP101_SUPDATE.zip with a ww version in it.

Just unzip the WW 3.1 update and rename the zip inside /ASUS/Update/ to EP101_SDUPDATE.zip and use the method I described above.
27th June 2011, 09:50 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Thanks for quick reply.
That worked fine.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes