Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,582 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

wifi / bluetooth issues on Atrix 4g

Tip us?
 
sstageboy5
Old
(Last edited by sstageboy5; 5th June 2011 at 05:15 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
Default wifi / bluetooth issues on Atrix 4g

Hello Everyone,
I have a slight problem, here goes, my friend was using my Atrix 4g and she started forceclosing apps and now my wifi / bluetooth wont turn turn on. The phone is updated to the 4.1.8.3 software and yes wifi/bluetooth was working before and after the update. So would anyone any intel on how I would be able to recover them back ? When turning on wifi it reads error and bluth does nothing they both try to go on and then nothing can you help. Thanks sstageboy5 later peace.




Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
 
CaelanT
Old
#2  
CaelanT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 760
Posts: 3,327
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Aberdeen

 
DONATE TO ME
Are you on stock 4.1.83, or are you rooted?

If rooted, do you have Titanium Backup installed, or anything like Bloat Freezer?

Have you tried just rebooting?

More info please.....................and go slap your friend!..............HARD!
 
sstageboy5
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
Hello , and yes im on stock 4.1.8.3 and I dont have Titanium Backup ya c its hard for me cause I dont have a credit card to buy any apps and the free ones just dont cut the mustard I was told. Do you have any suggestions ?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
 
True2TheGame
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jun 2007
I have the exact same problem, i tried flashing the stock sbf, and also a factory reset but still have the same problem. I had to contact AT&T and i'm getting a replacement phone soon.
 
CaelanT
Old
(Last edited by CaelanT; 31st May 2011 at 05:34 PM.)
#5  
CaelanT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 760
Posts: 3,327
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Aberdeen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sstageboy5 View Post
Hello , and yes im on stock 4.1.8.3 and I dont have Titanium Backup ya c its hard for me cause I dont have a credit card to buy any apps and the free ones just dont cut the mustard I was told. Do you have any suggestions ?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
Apps like Titanium Backup, Root Explorer, Bloat Freezer, etc. all require root access, so if you are not rooted, that's a moot point. Are you on AT&T? If so, you could try taking it to an AT&T store, or call customer support. Should have no issues as you haven't messed with your phone from stock.
 
carlharsch
Old
#6  
carlharsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 168
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Medford, OR
I was having the same BT issue where it wouldn't turn on. I went through all sorts of methods to fix it and finally got it working ... been working perfect ever since. Off the top of my head, I can't recall what it was that I did, but I'll think on it and try to repost my solution. If I'm not mistaken, it was a 3rd party app that was causing the issue, but I'm not 100% on that.


Do you happen to have a banking app installed? I know that when .83 came out, the banking apps quit working and I did a work-around to fix it. I believe that was the issue. I uninstalled my fix and the banking apps. I've since reinstalled them and used Motorola's certificate installer. BT still works well.
 
sstageboy5
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
No I dont any banking apps on the phone

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
 
CaelanT
Old
#8  
CaelanT's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 760
Posts: 3,327
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Aberdeen

 
DONATE TO ME
Banking apps shouldn't have affected BT. Didn't on my phone. The banking app issue was a blank screen after login.

Beamed in from WinBorg 4G via XDA Premium app
 
scoob8000
Old
#9  
scoob8000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 177
Join Date: Sep 2009
I had a issue where I couldn't turn my wifi back on (1.8.3)

When you toggled it on, it would show scanning, then turn back off. I had to flash sbf 1.2.6 to fix it, then OTA update again
Get your free 2gb dropbox and give me a referral! LINK
  • HTC Dream CM6.1 - Retired
  • HTC Espresso CM7 Stable Radio 7.15.35.16 - Retired
  • Moto Atrix - CM7.1 - Like a whole new phone.. - Retired
  • Samsung Galaxy S3 I-747 - AOKP(JB 4.2.2 )Task650
The Following User Says Thank You to scoob8000 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sstageboy5
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2011
Kool thanks much appreciated




Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...