Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,782 Members 45,816 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wifi issue

Tip us?
 
Karooluss
Old
#1  
Karooluss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 276
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chrzanow
Default Wifi issue

Hey all! My Arc has annoying issue: after you use wifi and leave the phone for a while it drops wifi connection and you sholud reconnect:/:/ wtf wtf wtf both at 2.3.2 and 2.3.3 I am getting angry for SE this is my last mobile from this brand...

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
 
IntMD
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 57
Join Date: Oct 2010
Assume you have set the wifi sleep policy to never?

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
 
bmwbasti
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 178
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karooluss View Post
Hey all! My Arc has annoying issue: after you use wifi and leave the phone for a while it drops wifi connection and you sholud reconnect:/:/ wtf wtf wtf both at 2.3.2 and 2.3.3 I am getting angry for SE this is my last mobile from this brand...

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
Same here
And i was thinking that this got fixed with .145 update.
That was (and unfortunately still is) the only bug that is really annoying to me.
After about 5-10 minutes in standby the Wifi connection is dropped completely and it takes 15-30 seconds until it is established again.
This was with 2.3.2 and still is with 2.3.3

@ IntMD

If i get the description of this setting correctly it only assumes when data connection gets switched from Wifi to 3G. Please correct me if iīm wrong.
In my case it doesnīt matter anyway because it is set to "never" but still drops the connection completely.



Regards Basti
 
mailtojatinder
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ludhiana
Hey friends......i had issues with my wifi as well...then I changed my dlink router's channel selection to fixed not automatic ......in my case I am using channel 5 ....and have no issues now...

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
 
Karooluss
Old
(Last edited by Karooluss; 1st June 2011 at 07:36 AM.)
#5  
Karooluss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 276
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chrzanow
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailtojatinder View Post
Hey friends......i had issues with my wifi as well...then I changed my dlink router's channel selection to fixed not automatic ......in my case I am using channel 5 ....and have no issues now...
Edit: I had already my AP set on certain channel : 6 ;( so now I set it on Auto mode...

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
Must try now

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
 
jlmcr87
Old
#6  
jlmcr87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 633
Posts: 617
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
I havenīt problems with wifi
 
the_tooon
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Novosibirsk
I have different d-links in office and home.

Home one is going down in very first attempt to connect until hard reset (arc shows good wifi connection though), office one is a bit harded and stand still, but arc is loosing connection after, I guess, few mbytes and need wifi turn off\on magic.

I can't describe how this *&@# annoying... :(

Thread Tools
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slate Calendar Helps You Organize Your Life

Without calendars in some form or another, most of our lives would be utter chaos. Unless you are … more

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more