FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Wifi issue

276 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By Karooluss, Senior Member on 31st May 2011, 08:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey all! My Arc has annoying issue: after you use wifi and leave the phone for a while it drops wifi connection and you sholud reconnect:/:/ wtf wtf wtf both at 2.3.2 and 2.3.3 I am getting angry for SE this is my last mobile from this brand...

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
 
 
31st May 2011, 09:34 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Assume you have set the wifi sleep policy to never?

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
31st May 2011, 10:12 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karooluss

Hey all! My Arc has annoying issue: after you use wifi and leave the phone for a while it drops wifi connection and you sholud reconnect:/:/ wtf wtf wtf both at 2.3.2 and 2.3.3 I am getting angry for SE this is my last mobile from this brand...

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk

Same here
And i was thinking that this got fixed with .145 update.
That was (and unfortunately still is) the only bug that is really annoying to me.
After about 5-10 minutes in standby the Wifi connection is dropped completely and it takes 15-30 seconds until it is established again.
This was with 2.3.2 and still is with 2.3.3

@ IntMD

If i get the description of this setting correctly it only assumes when data connection gets switched from Wifi to 3G. Please correct me if iīm wrong.
In my case it doesnīt matter anyway because it is set to "never" but still drops the connection completely.



Regards Basti
1st June 2011, 03:47 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey friends......i had issues with my wifi as well...then I changed my dlink router's channel selection to fixed not automatic ......in my case I am using channel 5 ....and have no issues now...

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
1st June 2011, 07:33 AM |#5  
Karooluss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chrzanow
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailtojatinder

Hey friends......i had issues with my wifi as well...then I changed my dlink router's channel selection to fixed not automatic ......in my case I am using channel 5 ....and have no issues now...
Edit: I had already my AP set on certain channel : 6 ;( so now I set it on Auto mode...

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App

Must try now

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
Last edited by Karooluss; 1st June 2011 at 07:36 AM.
1st June 2011, 11:46 AM |#6  
jlmcr87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 683
 
Donate to Me
More
I havenīt problems with wifi
15th June 2011, 09:10 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Novosibirsk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have different d-links in office and home.

Home one is going down in very first attempt to connect until hard reset (arc shows good wifi connection though), office one is a bit harded and stand still, but arc is loosing connection after, I guess, few mbytes and need wifi turn off\on magic.

I can't describe how this *&@# annoying... :(
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes