Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Wifi issue

31st May 2011, 08:52 PM   |  #1  
Karooluss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chrzanow
Thanks Meter: 2
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Hey all! My Arc has annoying issue: after you use wifi and leave the phone for a while it drops wifi connection and you sholud reconnect:/:/ wtf wtf wtf both at 2.3.2 and 2.3.3 I am getting angry for SE this is my last mobile from this brand...

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
31st May 2011, 09:34 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Assume you have set the wifi sleep policy to never?

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
31st May 2011, 10:12 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karooluss

Hey all! My Arc has annoying issue: after you use wifi and leave the phone for a while it drops wifi connection and you sholud reconnect:/:/ wtf wtf wtf both at 2.3.2 and 2.3.3 I am getting angry for SE this is my last mobile from this brand...

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk

Same here
And i was thinking that this got fixed with .145 update.
That was (and unfortunately still is) the only bug that is really annoying to me.
After about 5-10 minutes in standby the Wifi connection is dropped completely and it takes 15-30 seconds until it is established again.
This was with 2.3.2 and still is with 2.3.3

@ IntMD

If i get the description of this setting correctly it only assumes when data connection gets switched from Wifi to 3G. Please correct me if iīm wrong.
In my case it doesnīt matter anyway because it is set to "never" but still drops the connection completely.



Regards Basti
1st June 2011, 03:47 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hey friends......i had issues with my wifi as well...then I changed my dlink router's channel selection to fixed not automatic ......in my case I am using channel 5 ....and have no issues now...

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
1st June 2011, 07:33 AM   |  #5  
Karooluss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chrzanow
Thanks Meter: 2
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailtojatinder

Hey friends......i had issues with my wifi as well...then I changed my dlink router's channel selection to fixed not automatic ......in my case I am using channel 5 ....and have no issues now...
Edit: I had already my AP set on certain channel : 6 ;( so now I set it on Auto mode...

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App

Must try now

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
Last edited by Karooluss; 1st June 2011 at 07:36 AM.
1st June 2011, 11:46 AM   |  #6  
jlmcr87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 635
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
I havenīt problems with wifi
15th June 2011, 09:10 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Novosibirsk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I have different d-links in office and home.

Home one is going down in very first attempt to connect until hard reset (arc shows good wifi connection though), office one is a bit harded and stand still, but arc is loosing connection after, I guess, few mbytes and need wifi turn off\on magic.

I can't describe how this *&@# annoying... :(

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Arc Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank