ATAP Joins Google, Project Tango is Alive and Kicking

Advanced Technology and Projects group (or simply ATAP) are the group of masterminds … more

Official TWRP for Sony Xperia L

TWRP is one of the most commonly used custom recoveries for Android. Thanks to TeamWin members and XDA Senior … more

Purple Material Design Theme

Wondering what your phone’s UI would look like in purple? This theme for CyanogenMod 12 made by XDA Senior … more

Both Cellular Nexus 7s Get 5.0.2 Lollipop!

If you are eager to try out the latest and greatest on your Nexus 7 LTE (2013) or Nexus 7 Mobile … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[BOOTANIMATION] DukeOS Bootanimation (Duke Nukem Forever)

OP Flokey

17th June 2011, 08:13 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Ebensee
Thanks Meter: 37
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinsane

On mine....In system/media...mine is showing "bootani.qmg??

Im running roto-jmi-v1

What do I need to do? Any help would be greatly appreciated



Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App

uff, never heard of that? :-/ you should probably ask rotohammer how it works there.. I use overcome
17th June 2011, 08:32 PM   |  #12  
rainbow ng's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinsane

On mine....In system/media...mine is showing "bootani.qmg??

Im running roto-jmi-v1

What do I need to do? Any help would be greatly appreciated



Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App

You are using stock rom, have u root your Tab? If not, you will never have the chance to use this wonderful boot animation.
If u want to root, use Chainfire CF root which support the bootimation inside the /data/local/ this saveu more space in /system.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA Premium App
18th June 2011, 02:12 AM   |  #13  
Vinsane's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 113
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I'm on a euro rom to enable calls, and Yes I'm rooted.

On a t-mobile tab

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App
18th June 2011, 05:04 AM   |  #14  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waratah
Thanks Meter: 589
 
4,508 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I suppose you could try changing the boot animation.zip to bootani.qmg, but I'd either change the old bootani.qmg file name to oldbootani.qmg or backup elsewhere in case it doesn't work.

Use root explorer to copy it to the place you need (it allows you to change permissions from R/O to R/W).

Easy...
18th June 2011, 05:17 AM   |  #15  
Vinsane's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 113
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hmmm... I'm afraid to try it and get into a boot loop. CWM isn't playing nice and for some reason doesn't want to backup my current rom.

I also dont have a working comp to odin fix it if it does screw things up.

Dang it. I really want this bootup too!

Any other ideas guys? I this is my phone and tab all in one
Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App
18th June 2011, 07:45 AM   |  #16  
02xda1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag brisbane
Thanks Meter: 11
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinsane

Hmmm... I'm afraid to try it and get into a boot loop. CWM isn't playing nice and for some reason doesn't want to backup my current rom.

I also dont have a working comp to odin fix it if it does screw things up.

Dang it. I really want this bootup too!

Any other ideas guys? I this is my phone and tab all in one
Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App

Play it safe and wait till you have a computer to fix just in case.
Because if you do it and it fails, you will be kicking yourself.
Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App
18th June 2011, 09:02 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinsane

On mine....In system/media...mine is showing "bootani.qmg??

Im running roto-jmi-v1

What do I need to do? Any help would be greatly appreciated



Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App

Just drop the zip file into the media folder. Make sure the permissions match and I'm 90% sure the rom will just use it instead. At worst you be no better off if you follow but I'm sure it will work. Absolute system tools has a feature that does it all for you and has 100s of animations.

Sent from my GT-P1000
19th June 2011, 05:41 PM   |  #18  
Vinsane's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 113
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Just tried the absolute app. It's very cool but doesn't even see where the bootani is either.

Anyone know what the qmg file format is?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App
20th June 2011, 03:55 AM   |  #19  
POWerSUrgeSW3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 209
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
The high res seems to work on and off on my CM7 nightlies Evo4G. But the low res works without a problem. Both seemed to load about the same speed without any hesitations (when the high res would load). Nice work though, thanks for the work! I even like the fact it loads in landscape instead of portrait!
27th June 2011, 05:17 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 12
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinsane

On mine....In system/media...mine is showing "bootani.qmg??

Im running roto-jmi-v1

What do I need to do? Any help would be greatly appreciated



Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA App

Same thing here, using stock Gingerbread.
place bootanimation.zip in /data/local/
set permissions and you're good...:)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootanimation, duke nukem
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes