Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,035 Members 40,245 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

The All-In-One GalaxyS Hack Pack

Tip us?

AdamOutler
Old
(Last edited by AdamOutler; 21st January 2012 at 08:50 PM.)
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9,623

DONATE TO ME
Default The All-In-One GalaxyS Hack Pack

Background:
Since I'm a ROM developer, and I've recommended using ODIN3 in the past, I feel obligated to help unbrick phones. Investigation of unbricking methods for Galaxy S phones involve a lot of hacking since documentation is not available on the Samsung Galaxy S line of phones.

Myself and others have been doing some work on trying to revive bricked phones...
Ever tried JTAG unbrick recovery?--superhuman soldering skills no longer required for JTAG
Developing methods to recover bricks without JTAG - I keep this updated with current information as it develops.
ALL JIG VALUES here! --this will give you some resistor values to try
Altered water damage indicators --um... just in case you lick your battery and need warranty replacement
Galaxy S UART JIG & Debugging Connector--the hardware required for UART communications
Lets save some bricks...--Detailed hardware and software hacking in an attempt to bring gt-i9000s back to life, this is where the real hardware/software hacking is going on.
We'd appreciate more help in these threads....

Introduction:
However, you are here looking for the GalaxyS Hack Pack. During the last few months I've been collecting software and resources. This package contains everything known to help with research, investigation, security and hacking on GalaxyS phones and the Android platform. I'm not helping you root your phone, nor providing market applications. This package is not intended for new users. You are expected to be an advanced user capable of reading.

Warning:
This package contains binaries capable of bricking your phone. I have not yet mastered all of them.