Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,023 Members 43,597 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

antenna gate as sentation?

Tip us?
 
babak
Old
#1  
babak's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 737
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: italy
Default antenna gate as sentation?

Hi guys,i,v just see in some Italian site that the sensation has a bad antenna gate issue,i,m very afraid for my future evo 3d, can any body confirm it ?
Galaxy note 3

optimus 3d

touch pro2

qtek 9000
ROM: Laurentius26_UNI_RV4
Bootloader: 1.01 (G3)
radio 1.15
 
jessejames111981
Old
#2  
jessejames111981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 438
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Philadelphia, PA
refer to this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1112444
 
iSaint
Old
#3  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1305
Posts: 3,597
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, Maryland
sick of this now.... its ridiculous

⇝⇞Vacant⇞⇜
 
babak
Old
#4  
babak's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 737
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by jessejames111981 View Post
thanks my friend

Quote:
sick of this now.... its ridiculous
I will buy this fantastic device anyway ,but i would like don,t have this issue certainly
Galaxy note 3

optimus 3d

touch pro2

qtek 9000
ROM: Laurentius26_UNI_RV4
Bootloader: 1.01 (G3)
radio 1.15
 
crabjoe
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 238
Join Date: Sep 2010
No way to know yet because the back is different on the EVO 3D versus the Sensation. The Sensation has a partial metal backing, from my understanding, the EVO 3D is all plastic with a coating of some type.
 
babak
Old
#6  
babak's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 737
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by crabjoe View Post
No way to know yet because the back is different on the EVO 3D versus the Sensation. The Sensation has a partial metal backing, from my understanding, the EVO 3D is all plastic with a coating of some type.
ok,but does not depend on whether the shell and put it or not but ,where is installed on the cover.
Galaxy note 3

optimus 3d

touch pro2

qtek 9000
ROM: Laurentius26_UNI_RV4
Bootloader: 1.01 (G3)
radio 1.15
 
Alanmw86
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 487
Join Date: Jul 2010
put your hand on the top back of your evo in a medium coverage area and watch it drop a bar.

put your hand on the lower half of your phone with low wifi signal and watch it cut it.


I've been around cell phones along time, they all do it.

the biggest issue is more in poor placement, as in putting it where most everyone holds there phone.
 
babak
Old
#8  
babak's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 737
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alanmw86 View Post
put your hand on the top back of your evo in a medium coverage area and watch it drop a bar.

put your hand on the lower half of your phone with low wifi signal and watch it cut it.


I've been around cell phones along time, they all do it.

the biggest issue is more in poor placement, as in putting it where most everyone holds there phone.
I just tried as you say with my touch pro 2, and this does not happen at all
Galaxy note 3

optimus 3d

touch pro2

qtek 9000
ROM: Laurentius26_UNI_RV4
Bootloader: 1.01 (G3)
radio 1.15
 
Alanmw86
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 487
Join Date: Jul 2010
I never said touch pro 2, either way I'm certain you can do it on a touch pro 2 as well as long as you cover where the antenna is, you can do it to any antenna in the world guys, come on...seriously, who in there right minds thinks you can cover a receiver and NOT affect its reception? some may be more measurable than others, but like i said it all has to do with convenience of placement.

oh and BTW I've done it on a touch pro 2 as well. but I for the life of me can't remember what part of the phone the antenna is at.
 
yelped
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 101
Join Date: Feb 2011
The antenna is on the top quarter of the touch pro 2, from the speakerphone button and up. It says so in the manual.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more