FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[MISC] ENG HBOOT is here !

285 posts
Thanks Meter: 133
 
By brokenworm, Senior Member on 7th June 2011, 09:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th July 2011, 04:05 PM |#81  
ben_pyett's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London, Colchester, Wivenhoe
Thanks Meter: 1,997
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfernalByte

Nope "adb" not recognised.

I don't understand. where do you get this error?

This works from a command shell on my XP PC, with ADB installed and PATH configured correctly.

Code:
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Support Tools>adb devices
HTXXXXXXXXXX    device

C:\Program Files\Microsoft Support Tools>adb shell
sh-3.2# su
su
sh-3.2#
sh-3.2# dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18 of=/sdcard/ben.imp
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18 of=/sdcard/ben.imp
2048+0 records in
2048+0 records out
1048576 bytes transferred in 6.722 secs (155991 bytes/sec)
sh-3.2#
I obviously didn't run this last command as a didn't want to overwrite my system!
Last edited by ben_pyett; 20th July 2011 at 04:07 PM.
 
 
21st July 2011, 11:41 AM |#82  
brokenworm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ben_pyett

There's already a link to it in the [INDEX] thread which is a sticky.

Besides to request moderator changes you need to PM him.

Its not working that index link.. beside we dont need index we have general,development..
21st July 2011, 12:32 PM |#83  
ben_pyett's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London, Colchester, Wivenhoe
Thanks Meter: 1,997
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenworm

Its not working that index link.. beside we dont need index we have general,development..

I don't understand what you mean that its not working? the link your talking about is within the INDEX thread which is a STICKY in Development and works? what am I missing?

Code:
hboot:
eng hboot 
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1113820
21st July 2011, 02:45 PM |#84  
Nexx's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,716
 
Donate to Me
More
Just wanted to say thanks. Used dd over adb to flash the ENG bootloader over the top of the AlphaRevX one. All working great!

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to Nexx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st July 2011, 03:12 PM |#85  
InfernalByte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puerto Pollo
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ben_pyett

I don't understand. where do you get this error?

This works from a command shell on my XP PC, with ADB installed and PATH configured correctly.

Code:
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Support Tools>adb devices
HTXXXXXXXXXX    device

C:\Program Files\Microsoft Support Tools>adb shell
sh-3.2# su
su
sh-3.2#
sh-3.2# dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18 of=/sdcard/ben.imp
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18 of=/sdcard/ben.imp
2048+0 records in
2048+0 records out
1048576 bytes transferred in 6.722 secs (155991 bytes/sec)
sh-3.2#
I obviously didn't run this last command as a didn't want to overwrite my system!

Where should the phone be? Fastboot? Recovery?
21st July 2011, 03:43 PM |#86  
Nexx's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,716
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InfernalByte

Where should the phone be? Fastboot? Recovery?

Just booted into whatever rooted ROM you have installed.
23rd July 2011, 01:32 PM |#87  
InfernalByte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puerto Pollo
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
It seems my adb wasn't working. Why is it that the only way I could get this to work was by adb, when others with the same hboot could flash?
25th July 2011, 04:26 PM |#88  
alexander.kilian's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blezz

please update 1st post with new 1click
made a little mistake, included gingerbreak for root even if perm root is required for this 1click

new code:

Code:
@echo off
cls
adb devices
echo If your device is not listed exit this program now, enable usb debugging and try again.
pause
cls
adb push hboot.img /data/local/tmp
adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/hboot.img
echo Please accept superuser request on your phone
adb shell su
pause
adb shell dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18 of=/sdcard/backup.img
adb shell dd if=/data/local/tmp/hboot.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18
echo Bootloader should be flashed to your device now, backup from old bootloader is saved at /sdcard/backup.img
pause
adb reboot bootloader
edit: attachmed removed cause brokenworm added it to 1st post

You should consider putting an echo (press any key to continue) above the "pause" instructions. When you run the script it just stops and you do not understand why and how to continue . . .

Alex

P.S.: the ENG hboot intallation worked perfect over the Alpharev hboot
Last edited by alexander.kilian; 25th July 2011 at 05:28 PM.
26th July 2011, 02:17 PM |#89  
brokenworm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexander.kilian

You should consider putting an echo (press any key to continue) above the "pause" instructions. When you run the script it just stops and you do not understand why and how to continue . . .

Alex

P.S.: the ENG hboot intallation worked perfect over the Alpharev hboot

Up.. 10char. Plz contact BLEZZ for 1 click updates
Last edited by brokenworm; 26th July 2011 at 02:20 PM.
11th August 2011, 10:21 AM |#90  
brokenworm's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Op 10char...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes