FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] SHIP HBOOT or ENG HBOOT

86 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By monswag, Member on 7th June 2011, 11:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i have made my phone s-off(ship s-off) with XTC clip.do i need to make it to ENG S-OFF?And which is more better.
 
 
7th June 2011, 11:25 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
u don't have to make eng s-off but it's recommended to use it cause it will allow u to use fastboot to flash new radio & recovery
The Following User Says Thank You to Blezz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2011, 11:31 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
thx,which is more stable? i flashed clockworkmod recovery. is there some advantages of eng s-off
7th June 2011, 12:10 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
i already wrote u the advantages 1 post above... read please
and well... read the names ok? clockwordmod RECOVERY, engineering s-off BOOTLOADER
that are 2 completly different things and u can have them both at the same time
7th June 2011, 01:38 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
thank u very much!i am sorry about that i am not very claer about these.this
is my first time use htc.i use lg optimus one before
7th June 2011, 01:49 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
well every android has a bootloader, recovery, system, radio... so it isn't htc specific but the next time u'll know it
7th June 2011, 02:01 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
ok,and another question.if i want to flash RUU after i make the phone to eng s-off that i must make a goldcard?
7th June 2011, 02:08 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
if the ruu is from any other provider than u got (eg. o2 with htc ruu) u need a goldcard, but flashing a ruu will kill your eng s-off cause it flashes a new bootloader also
so if u have eng s-off, stay with custom roms or remove boot.img from the ruu before flashing it
7th June 2011, 02:18 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
ok,i know.so the offical ruu do not need goldcard?
7th June 2011, 02:25 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
it does, like i said, a ruu needs a goldcard if u change from one provider to another
if u want to debrand liek isaid before o2 -> htc u will need a goldcard
if u want to reflash your o2 rom or update your o2 rom wit hanother o2 rom, then u don't need a goldcard
The Following User Says Thank You to Blezz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2011, 02:28 PM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
thank u so much! i clear

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes