Post Reply

[OTA] Full Package and Update (29/09/2011)

OP vache

7th June 2011, 07:10 PM   |  #21  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 537
 
2,663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by margosmark

That is one version of the stock software that came on the tablet, just check what you're tablet current build number is. Settings > about tablet >build number and see if it matches the updates that were posted here

Oh, I know that. But manfly's post reads like that's what he got AFTER doing the update in the OP...
7th June 2011, 07:11 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Flag Greater Toronto Area
Thanks Meter: 9
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloatingFatMan

Oh, I know that. But manfly's post reads like that's what he got AFTER doing the update in the OP...

Well probably since the OP update would not work for him and would just fail
7th June 2011, 08:53 PM   |  #23  
manfly9884's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 15
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloatingFatMan

Oh, I know that. But manfly's post reads like that's what he got AFTER doing the update in the OP...

No. This what I have now with no update.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk
8th June 2011, 12:25 AM   |  #24  
_motley's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,407
 
858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Thanks, exactly what I needed. Downloaded the zip with Firefox mobile (good for downloads), then updated and re-rooted with gingerbreak....all in 5 minutes

Quote:
Originally Posted by vache

Update easilly your A500 from 1.139.05 to 1.141.05 (update.zip)

What you need :

A microSD card
A computer


1. Download the update file : http://localhostr.com/file/BHzHkRK/update.zip (thx to thor2002ro for his update decrypter)

2. Put the update.zip on the root on the externel microSD using a usb card reader or what you want. (it doesn't work using internal memory)

3. Turn off your tablet.

4. Boot with Vol- + Power, it will launch the recovery and start the flash procedure.

5. Wait your tablet to reboot.

8th June 2011, 12:58 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by vache

Update easilly your A500 from 1.139.05 to 1.141.05 (update.zip)

What you need :

A microSD card
A computer


1. Download the update file : http://localhostr.com/file/BHzHkRK/update.zip (thx to thor2002ro for his update decrypter)

2. Put the update.zip on the root on the externel microSD using a usb card reader or what you want. (it doesn't work using internal memory)

3. Turn off your tablet.

4. Boot with Vol- + Power, it will launch the recovery and start the flash procedure.

5. Wait your tablet to reboot.

Ok, so I ran the update on my 139.05. My system still says I'm on 139.05 but I did lose all widgets on home screen, including the Acer clock.
I lost root and had to re-run Gingerbreak
Also I lost my wifi connection and had to reinstall the*ko files in /system/lib/modules/

How is it that my build number is still the same? /cache/recovery/last_log says "patch not needed" for most of files except 1 or 2
Last edited by eBug; 8th June 2011 at 01:09 AM.
8th June 2011, 02:37 AM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
update error
i have build 1.104.02_COM_GEN1, downloaded 1.104.02_1.144.07_COM_GEN1, used the decrypter, unpacked decrypted zip, and copied update.zip to the root of my external sd.... after turning off the tablet and powering up while holding vol- i get the

/ \
/ ! \
/_____\

(ANDROID)


tablet restarts... build still 1.104.02_COM_GEN1....


RESOLVED: tried updating w a new sd card... success
Last edited by mylesd0902; 8th June 2011 at 11:47 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mylesd0902 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2011, 03:24 AM   |  #27  
amtzone's Avatar
Senior Member
Earth Fill With Android
Thanks Meter: 45
 
536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Talking
4. Boot with Vol- + Power, it will launch the recovery and start the flash procedure.

is it holding the (-) or (+) button??or both?

edit : ok i figure it out.....thanks for the update....
Last edited by amtzone; 8th June 2011 at 03:26 AM.
8th June 2011, 06:09 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Thanks for this, the steps in the first post worked fine for me.
8th June 2011, 07:24 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I have the
acer_a500_1.105.01_emea_gen3
This update serves me?
8th June 2011, 08:35 AM   |  #30  
LePocketPc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 41
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amtzone

4. Boot with Vol- + Power, it will launch the recovery and start the flash procedure.

is it holding the (-) or (+) button??or both?

edit : ok i figure it out.....thanks for the update....

Read: "with Vol - And Power"

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Iconia A500 Android Development by ThreadRank