App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[ROM STUFF] For Cookers: Relocated modules for 7392 [YukiXDA] [07/06]

YukiXDA
7th June 2011, 08:51 PM   |  #1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Hi,

I've finally relocated overlaped modules and updated .VM module
Just unpack this zip in your rom (overwrite all modules provided)

The last overlaped: Windiad.dll
Just delete the module from your build and verify you have this key in Default.hv:
Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\WINDIAG]
    "Dll"=""
It will improve stability for all users, avoid random boot crashes and avoid latency when loading some things. So more peace

The pack: HD2_WP7_7392_Relocated_modules

Regards
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2011, 08:53 PM   |  #2  
HD2Owner's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Neuhausen am Rheinfall
Thanks Meter: 2,148
 
2,139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
thanks alot for all your work. highly appreciated.
YukiXDA
7th June 2011, 08:59 PM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
You're welcome

The file for those who already use some new layouts.
(there will be change soon in Default.hv, tomorrow I think)

HD2_WP7_7392_Relocated_modules_New_layouts
7th June 2011, 09:01 PM   |  #4  
elMInStER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Thank you very much, can you tell us how do you remmaped green phone button? I make this in registry, but you do this another way.
YukiXDA
7th June 2011, 09:06 PM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Yes I'll do.
I will update my tuto of my rom thread.
It's a modification of a dll

But tonight I will upload a pack with all remaping layouts, so users could use the one they want and you'll not have to do the job

And I think you'll find the solution by yourself by examining the files

++
Last edited by YukiXDA; 7th June 2011 at 11:08 PM.
7th June 2011, 09:14 PM   |  #6  
elMInStER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 126
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
thanks, and thanks for polish keyboard to
I worked on this but my mistake was to use dictionary from Mango that was incompatible with NoDo version
8th June 2011, 12:38 AM   |  #7  
saints5354's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S'pore/M'sia/KCH
Thanks Meter: 25
 
548 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Awesome Yuki
Yuki, thank for everything ...
8th June 2011, 04:40 AM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 5
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
YukiXDA thanks for your work. really appreciated I will try to do it right away

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes