5,598,297 Members 47,950 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Upgrading Xperia X10 Mini Pro to Andriod 2.2/2.3

Tip us?
 
sandeepshekar
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q] Upgrading Xperia X10 Mini Pro to Andriod 2.2/2.3

Currently I have my device running on Android 2.1

I want to upgrade it to either Android 2.2 or Android 2.3.
I tried the steps described in http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=906231
but nothing worked even to root my device.

Any pointers to upgrading OS will be very helpful.

Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to sandeepshekar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nachonovoa27
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Villahermosa
I want to upgrade it to either Android 2.2 or Android 2.3.
I tried the steps described in http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=906231
but nothing worked even to root my device.

Any pointers to upgrading OS will be very helpful.

Thanks[/QUOTE]

What i did last night to upgrade from 2.1 to 2.3 was....

1. root my cell with superoneclick...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

2. install busybox from market

3. install root explorer (download the .apk and then install on your cel)

4. then install the xRecovery ...
http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=162475
(Necessary files to install xRecovery ... http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8E6V1ZQG )

Now with root explorer put this 3 files on .. /system/bin/busybox.../system/bin/chargemon.../system/bin/xrecovery.tar

Then reboot your cell and when the withe letters of sony ericsson appear pres the back buton and then release and it shoul go to the xRecovery mode

5. Then download the SO version that you want in my case i used 2.3 and put it on your SD card and with xRecovery install it and enjoy

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1041099

Greetings
 
king_jabez
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2011
my phone is rooted using SuperOneClick v1.9.1.0 w/c is great. now, can i ask link where i can read steps on how to install application to SD card on my make my x10 mini pro. lots of thanks in advance...
 
androidx10
Old
(Last edited by androidx10; 22nd June 2011 at 04:57 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2011
HELP PLEASE! I've installed it, but when turn it on my X10mini pro it shows Cyanogen 7mod logo and frezzes. What to do!?!?!?? ((
 
HRN93
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 50
Join Date: Dec 2010
Does it work now ??
 
androidx10
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2011
tHIS IS COOL ... thx!!!! :I try this for my first time and it works! But, first time my x10 came just to loading scren and it frozen, but i installed it second time and it works. But i have some problem...

My x10mini pro can't take a phots! When i clik to take a picture it just start black screen and naothin els.... What to do??? Please help.
And always when i go on WIFI and connect on, after several minutes my fone restart. What to do?



sorry for my bad eng
 
erper
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2011
probably due to bad OS u were installing... i have floro 0.15 and camera is very bad made...cant take videos either
 
The64BitGeek
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sandviken
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidx10 View Post
tHIS IS COOL ... thx!!!! :I try this for my first time and it works! But, first time my x10 came just to loading scren and it frozen, but i installed it second time and it works. But i have some problem...

My x10mini pro can't take a phots! When i clik to take a picture it just start black screen and naothin els.... What to do??? Please help.
And always when i go on WIFI and connect on, after several minutes my fone restart. What to do?



sorry for my bad eng
Reagrding the camera on the Mini Pro: I run CM/ v15 on my Mini Pro and I selected VGS as quality and it worked. The camera froze before I did the change.

I have another problem with my X10 Mini Pro and CM7 v15 (2.3.3)
The WiFi wont work. When you activate WiFi it scans for networks.
It finds some networks but they come and go, including my own.
You can't connect to any of the WiFi networks.
 
jraristi
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2011
Unhappy Can't make it work

Hello all, well... I tried to make it work but when I install the custom ROM it freezes at the start up... I followed all the tutorial but couldn't make it work, I tried like five times with no luck.

Please, I can use some advice.

Thank y'all!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more