Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

A500 update to xxx1.41.07.com.Gen1 Status

OP MLT2004

8th June 2011, 09:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Just so you all know, I have confirmed that this update is OFFICIALLY on hold, and that is why nobody is getting it pushed to them. It was pulled according to Acer due to continued issues with HC3.0xxx and they have determine the release of HC 3.1 this month will fix the issues still existing in the update. This is from Level 2 support. They will confirm a target date of "sometime" this month.



So stop holding your breath and returning units for new ones!
The Following User Says Thank You to MLT2004 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2011, 11:50 PM   |  #2  
acrown's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 20
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Thanks for the update!
9th June 2011, 02:14 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
I have it
I received the OTA update to Acer_A500_1.141.07_COM1_GEN1 last week. No problems so far.
9th June 2011, 02:20 AM   |  #4  
manfly9884's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 15
 
761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Thanks for the heads up.
9th June 2011, 02:26 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Cape Cod
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Unhappy
But I want it now!
9th June 2011, 02:39 AM   |  #6  
shin lucifer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I got that update awhile ago Acer_A500_1.141.07_COM1_GEN1.

It did create an issue. Taking picture and having it save on external sd; after a reboot they get deleted from external sd. However if you rename it then it will not get deleted upon reboot.
9th June 2011, 08:36 AM   |  #7  
azraeljarah's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Perth, Western Australia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I recently got the 1.139.04 update OTA last week I think, after having waited a month for any update at all and now the damn thing freezes every time I unlock the screen, the browser crashes with every second web page I load and the Android Market won't stay open long enough for me to download any apps. =/ I know this is a thread for the 1.141.07 update but I didn't want to make a new thread about update issues. I just hope that 3.1 fixes all this mess because these things aren't cheap in Australia and I don't want to switch to the Transformer like a lot of other people seem to be doing. I need that USB port. =(
9th June 2011, 08:53 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdom

I received the OTA update to Acer_A500_1.141.07_COM1_GEN1 last week. No problems so far.

Same. No issues so far in 4 days of usage.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk
10th June 2011, 01:20 PM   |  #9  
Bergen79's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Last tuesday (June 6th) I emailed Acer in the Netherlands why I am not receiving my 1.141 update. Yesterday I received an answer stating that I will receive it on June 15th.
10th June 2011, 01:51 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Unhappy Updates?
Can you explain to me how are made the updates at Acer for Iconia?
Because my tablet is late on the updates and I do not understand why.
Thank you

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes