Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

x8toolbox.final [19 March 2012]

OP puppet13th

17th June 2011, 01:09 PM   |  #21  
Edward Kachenko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sumedang
Thanks Meter: 26
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by puppet13th

Enter xrecovery select
backup and restore - advanced restore

no no, I mean to CWM or Free xrecovery?
20th June 2011, 04:58 PM   |  #22  
puppet13th's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Medan
Thanks Meter: 852
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
updated fb-chargemon for dual mode recovery,it should be working on custom rom now.i have tested it with floyo .30.
20th June 2011, 06:02 PM   |  #23  
sirkay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 2,136
 
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
i got error after run DMR.cmd . is this normal? and how to install manually dual-recovery, what file need to copy to /system/bin ?

here error after i run DMR.cmd and for some reason i lost root access


21st June 2011, 07:31 AM   |  #24  
puppet13th's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Medan
Thanks Meter: 852
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
@sirkay
What roms are you using?
it's look like /system/bin/sh is missing.try to check that file.
for root functionality,it will be restored after reboot.

try to download again,maybe your download was corrupted.
i just test it with stock rom,it's working fine.
Last edited by puppet13th; 21st June 2011 at 07:33 AM.
21st June 2011, 09:19 AM   |  #25  
D-SHEL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kazan, Rybnaya Sloboda
Thanks Meter: 246
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
I have some questions.
1. Installation JiT save my SI (region/customization) in build.prop (only put lines on hw_config to run JiT)?
2. Installation x8modules save my original data on hw_config (only put 1 line on hw_config to run module)?
3. Dual Mode Recovery have offline charging?
21st June 2011, 09:23 AM   |  #26  
XperianPro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mars
Thanks Meter: 876
 
2,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have cwm recovery on froyobread 12.
Will this work for me.

Sent from my X8 using XDA Premium App
21st June 2011, 11:46 AM   |  #27  
Edward Kachenko's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sumedang
Thanks Meter: 26
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
test in froyobread v14, please
21st June 2011, 11:47 AM   |  #28  
puppet13th's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Medan
Thanks Meter: 852
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-SHEL

I have some questions.
1. Installation JiT save my SI (region/customization) in build.prop (only put lines on hw_config to run JiT)?
2. Installation x8modules save my original data on hw_config (only put 1 line on hw_config to run module)?
3. Dual Mode Recovery have offline charging?

For question 1 and 2 : the installation preserve build.prop and hw_config.sh
It's only add required line and doesn't overwrite the file
For question number 3 : it have offline charging

Sent from my E15i using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to puppet13th For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2011, 03:55 PM   |  #29  
puppet13th's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Medan
Thanks Meter: 852
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by as-mario

I have cwm recovery on froyobread 12.
Will this work for me.

Sent from my X8 using XDA Premium App

it surely will work.try it.
The Following User Says Thank You to puppet13th For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2011, 08:35 PM   |  #30  
sirkay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 2,136
 
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by puppet13th

@sirkay
What roms are you using?
it's look like /system/bin/sh is missing.try to check that file.
for root functionality,it will be restored after reboot.

try to download again,maybe your download was corrupted.
i just test it with stock rom,it's working fine.

nothing's wrong with files but i think its maybe cause of customs rom.
am using FroyoBread-v012. for the next updates can you please include README.txt file "how to install manually" instead of run DMR.cmd.

thank anyway

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes