Galaxy Note 3 Lollipop Leak, Failed Find 5 Update – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 has been leaked! That and … more

Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Solution] HC 3.1 OTA Difficulties 13% + Stock ODIN

OP SS2006

11th June 2011, 09:54 AM   |  #1  
SS2006's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Here's a solution that worked for me

Flash the below with ODIN (thanks to bonzai3558), extract the .md5 file from the zip, and in odin choose PDA and point to that file, keep everything else blank/default. Connect Tab with USB (after it is in download mode by power on +Volume down then volume up, so it shows the yellow android with shovel) then hit Start.

this ODIN version: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DDN6BYB2

and this pda md5: http://www.mediafire.com/?gcenefqc3khcc0c

Now when you check for OTA once your back up, itll work fine and get past 13% and go all the way (it is normal for it to stay a long time on 76%)

Best of all tablet is ROOTED

so this odin file is surely stock (and plays nice with the OTA update)

-PS: This odin file also will save your device if it is bricked or frozen (boot into download mode) power button + volume down button, then press volume up to select

*thanks pershoot for help as well
Last edited by SS2006; 11th June 2011 at 10:08 AM.
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to SS2006 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2011, 06:12 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Work in the v model ?

Thanks
11th June 2011, 11:20 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
this version of odin isn't seeing my tab. I have the samsung drivers installed. :/ But it still says unknown device when I go into fastboot mode and odin doesn't see it

edit: not sure what it is, my gigabyte mother board seems to hate samsung android devices. Worked like a champ with my wife's laptop. Thanks!
Last edited by schwiz; 12th June 2011 at 01:58 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to schwiz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2011, 01:03 AM   |  #4  
joedoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Does this work with retail 10.1?
12th June 2011, 02:44 AM   |  #5  
SS2006's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
should


10 char
12th June 2011, 10:34 AM   |  #6  
yyhd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 161
 
1,844 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
SS2006, you are awesome! Thanks for posting this. I flashed recovery.img, flashed boot.img, and restored all the original apps from the system dump, but I was still stuck at 13%.

Was totally WTF...?

Then saw this thread. FLashed the zip file, and BOOM. Software update success!

Pershoot is the man!
12th June 2011, 11:50 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Anyone tried this on the v model?
13th June 2011, 05:06 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Does this work on retail 10.1 tab
Can we odin back to stock with this image if we have the retail tab? Can we replace the retail bootloader with the I/O bootloader?
14th June 2011, 04:54 AM   |  #9  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,893
 
7,752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by SS2006

should


10 char

doesn't work on retail with that ver. of odin (and trying to flash in a tar'fyed cwm).

either it too is locked, or there is another means of interacting with it.

ill kep my eyes peeled for retail.
20th June 2011, 01:54 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
So I did this to a retail locked 16gb. I get force close messages like crazy now. Any idea on how to get back to stock?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes