FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

My Stable NAND build (2.6.25 kernel + casacristo's RLS18 ROM)

67 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By arzakem, Member on 12th June 2011, 03:22 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th June 2011, 01:20 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yokishadow

I got the same problem, can you explain how to fix it. Thx!

When you boot it,you should hold pressing the volume up button. You'll find that you are in Boot Menu. Press "Quit". Then it'll be fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to oscar32170 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th June 2011, 08:15 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm having a load of trouble doing this, probably cause im a noob :[

i followed the instructions but ended up with a white flashing screen and couldn't do anything. I've just installed the original software windows mobile 6.1 and I'll try again. Hope i can get it to work this time!

does androidinstall.tar need to be unpacked, or do i just unpack that file from the rar?
Last edited by project_funky; 17th June 2011 at 08:24 PM.
17th June 2011, 08:30 PM |#13  
i did the same thing ... i didnt unpacked the archive and it didnt worked. so you should unpack and try again.
17th June 2011, 08:54 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
same thing has happend again with just the .tar file on there, my phone completes the installation and when it goes to boot up it vibrates twice and flashes on the white screen, any help would be appreciated
18th June 2011, 01:54 PM |#15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
The issue lies on the kernel (POLAIMG.NBH). Your Polaris could have a different panel coz there are actually other types. Please read l1q1d's original tutorial on how to use Atools to obtain a kernel suited for that phone. Just try one of the panel type from that tutorial and if it dont work try the other. You can always use the androidinstall.tar file from this post with that kernel.
18th June 2011, 11:17 PM |#16  
erhangulsum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zwolle
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Thumbs up
thanks for your nice work...

camera doesnt work as you said.

wifi doesnt work sometimes, but fine.

and very important for me:

How can i add another languages?

Dutch and Turkish?

Please let me know...
19th June 2011, 03:53 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erhangulsum

thanks for your nice work...

camera doesnt work as you said.

wifi doesnt work sometimes, but fine.

and very important for me:

How can i add another languages?

Dutch and Turkish?

Please let me know...

add also arabic laguage ...
The Following User Says Thank You to adwair For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2011, 10:11 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
please link download other ziddu.
ziddu troble...( slowwww )
20th June 2011, 12:04 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erhangulsum

How can i add another languages?

try app "MoreLocale 2"



I have problem with headphones. When i connect headphones, sound still played from speaker.
Last edited by Gynekolog; 20th June 2011 at 10:17 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gynekolog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2011, 10:40 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sd to data
is there a possibility to install data to an sd partition?
I tryed to chose Data on SD partition but it has no effect, the apps are still installed to phone memory
21st June 2011, 04:27 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
I have installed this android, and what can i say, it is not the fastest of all but is stable and it have all you need to use it day by day.
What i can't succed to use was the CoPilot Live GPS app, it have installed but after i have download all the things for this navigation app, when i start it after the splash screen it remain stucked with a blank screen. CoPilot was working fine on this device with other android rom. Any sugestions to solve the GPS problem?

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes