FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

iCrap headsets on Android

54 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By gobczak, Member on 13th June 2011, 02:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi Guys
I've been looking for a nice headphones with mic and control buttons for my Legend
Unfortunately companies make only ones for iPhone
Apple does not like us to use them
So they have put a chip which allows them to work only with idevices
When u connect them to legend mic do not work (but the phone recognize it as coneceted)
Only central button works (allows u to play and stop music only)
I've read that there is a patch for HTC magic
Which allows to use iPhone ones
I've been wondering is there a way to make them work on legend as well

If anyone have any info about how to do it please help

Sent from my Legend using XDA Premium App
 
 
13th June 2011, 02:39 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
no question in development area
14th June 2011, 05:07 PM |#3  
bonesy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cornwall, united kingdom
Thanks Meter: 307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blindie

no question in development area

You have asked this in Q&A if you get no answer,Then there probably isn't one.

DO NOT ASK QUESTIONS IN DEVELOPMENT THERE ARE ENOUGH NOTICES SAYING NOT TO DO IT SO DONT!
The Following User Says Thank You to bonesy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2011, 11:34 AM |#4  
psyionx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kota Kinabalu
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
You should have ask this in accessories.

Dude, have you tried Jabra Halo.
The vol can use to change track.
Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
18th June 2011, 12:57 PM |#5  
Pharaohnough's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
A headphone question in Development.... Really?!
19th June 2011, 07:15 AM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Now I know
You don't have to repeat yourself

Sent from my Legend using XDA Premium App
16th October 2011, 05:39 AM |#7  
ijskast's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Look up TRRS and how it works, 2 pins on the iphone jack are simply inversed. (Mic and ground) Get a DIY trrs jack cut and replace the original jack inverse 3 and 4 and it will work. There's no chip involved at all.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
Last edited by ijskast; 16th October 2011 at 05:45 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ijskast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2012, 06:56 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ijskast

Look up TRRS and how it works, 2 pins on the iphone jack are simply inversed. (Mic and ground) Get a DIY trrs jack cut and replace the original jack inverse 3 and 4 and it will work. There's no chip involved at all.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App

Oh gosh!!! do i need to cut my P5 to make it work???
18th May 2012, 08:44 PM |#9  
Whoareyou's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olathe, KS
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gobczak

Hi Guys
I've been looking for a nice headphones with mic and control buttons for my Legend
Unfortunately companies make only ones for iPhone
Apple does not like us to use them
So they have put a chip which allows them to work only with idevices
When u connect them to legend mic do not work (but the phone recognize it as coneceted)
Only central button works (allows u to play and stop music only)
I've read that there is a patch for HTC magic
Which allows to use iPhone ones
I've been wondering is there a way to make them work on legend as well

If anyone have any info about how to do it please help

Sent from my Legend using XDA Premium App

THESE:

http://www.expansys-usa.com/htc-rhym..._campaign=base
6th June 2012, 08:43 AM |#10  
thelastred's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Try urbeats ( just like ibeats with htc control)
Beats solo (with htc control not iphone one )
Htc ear buds and in ears

works on galaxy s 2 and tab 2 also on htc hd7 the mic and all three buttons work on these devices
I haven't tried it on anything else.
Ill keep looking for possible headset that might work

others i haven't tested but are made for android
Sony MH1BL Live Sound Hi-Fi Headset for Android Smartphones
Sony Smart Headset
7th June 2012, 03:36 PM |#11  
melvinchng's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,754
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gobczak

Hi Guys
I've been looking for a nice headphones with mic and control buttons for my Legend
Unfortunately companies make only ones for iPhone
Apple does not like us to use them
So they have put a chip which allows them to work only with idevices
When u connect them to legend mic do not work (but the phone recognize it as coneceted)
Only central button works (allows u to play and stop music only)
I've read that there is a patch for HTC magic
Which allows to use iPhone ones
I've been wondering is there a way to make them work on legend as well

If anyone have any info about how to do it please help

Sent from my Legend using XDA Premium App

there is one app, i think by jays audio, let you control your one button headphone so that you can do a lot of things... e.g, skip track, pause, etc. check market out

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes