CM, Micromax and OnePlus – Sales Ban Lifted

It’s less than a week since our recent in-depth analysis of the legal battle over the … more

The History of Flagships: Part I – Sony

Every OEM aspiring to conquer the mobile world undoubtedly releases its take on the so-called … more

XDA & New Relic Performance Monitoring [Sponsored]

In other posts we’ve raved about New Relic Mobile for monitoring performance of our … more

XDA’s Top 5 Stories and Videos for 2014 – XDA TV

Yesterday we talked about our favorite Xposed Mods from 2014 on XDA Xposed … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

FINALY,an app to record the screen

OP defyuk

13th June 2011, 11:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
[EDIT] DO NOT USE WITH CM7...IT WILL MESS UP YOUR GALLERY THUMBNAIL



If you are looking for an app to do more than screenshots, the app shootme from the market allows you to save video screen capture. ..video shot or what ever you want to call it.you go on the settings when the apps open and you will see it with the other options

https://market.android.com/details?i...me.local&hl=en

I found it the other day, I just,thought more people should know about
Last edited by defyuk; 21st June 2011 at 05:17 PM. Reason: Typo ...fixed now
18th June 2011, 06:11 AM   |  #2  
marhensa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 1,150
 
1,950 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defyuk

If you are looking for an app to do more than screenshots, the app shootme from the market allows you to save video screen capture. ..video shot or what ever you want to call it.you go on the settings when the apps open and you will see it with the other options

https://market.android.com/details?i...me.local&hl=en

I found it the other day, I just,thought more people should know about

actually if you are using CM7, shootme will mess up your gallery thumbnail.
older picture thumbnail will replaced with screenshot thumbnail.

use PicMe, you can grab picture from your computer via wifi
but your computer and defy must be on same network.

the others is Screen Shot It, just like Shootme,
but it won't messing your CM7 gallery thumbnail.
it's paid one...
18th June 2011, 11:17 AM   |  #3  
rachit2588's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag waterloo
Thanks Meter: 69
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marhensa

actually if you are using CM7, shootme will mess up your gallery thumbnail.
older picture thumbnail will replaced with screenshot thumbnail.

use PicMe, you can grab picture from your computer via wifi
but your computer and defy must be on same network.

the others is Screen Shot It, just like Shootme,
but it won't messing your CM7 gallery thumbnail.
it's paid one...

Ok it messed up my galery...now is der a way to recache all the thumbnails...
21st June 2011, 05:15 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Im sorry I wasnt aware of that problem, im obviously not running cm7 ,,, ive got stock rooted 2.2.2 now.
21st June 2011, 06:48 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
have to try!
11th July 2011, 08:24 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I don't have any problems with shoot me messing up my thumbnails but i'm running CM7. I don't know why it is like that. Seems like i've had luck.
12th July 2011, 07:34 PM   |  #7  
ehsan_yany's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I have the same issue
20th July 2011, 03:34 AM   |  #8  
dumrul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I think Screenshot is better than This it make picture by moving the phone

Send from my brain using Tapatalk
20th July 2011, 02:28 PM   |  #9  
neogsantos's Avatar
Member
Flag São José dos Campos
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Wow PicMe solved my problems... I didn't know about this app.
Tx
31st July 2011, 04:34 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
It's cool!! This is what I want, thanks for your post.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes