Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] TV out???

OP stelv

14th June 2011, 11:46 PM   |  #1  
stelv's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Is there a TV out function on the Dinc2? Phonearena states that it has TV out function (http://www.phonearena.com/phones/HTC...dible-2_id5173), yet I don't see the TV out cable online. Does the Dinc2 do full mirroring to a TV via the micro usb, like the Dinc1 did?
15th June 2011, 12:05 AM   |  #2  
stelv's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I just emailed HTC. I will see what they say.
15th June 2011, 02:18 AM   |  #3  
06stang's Avatar
Senior Member
Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 169
 
890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Use the same cable? I have that cable running through my car dash so I can listen to (and watch) Pandora on my Alpine touch screen.
15th June 2011, 02:55 AM   |  #4  
stelv's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
So the incredible2 can be output to a tv then?

Sent from my fascinate
15th June 2011, 08:04 AM   |  #5  
06stang's Avatar
Senior Member
Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 169
 
890 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
I was asking too. I can verify 100% tomorrow

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk
15th June 2011, 03:06 PM   |  #6  
stelv's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Ok. Thank you.

Htc emailed me back with this: "The HTC Incredible 2 supports a feature called Mobile High-Definition Link (MHL). You can find out more about this technology here: http://en.wikipedia.org/ wiki/Mobile_High-definition_Link. At this time, HTC does not manufacture the appropriate cable to support this; however, the option is available."

Sent from my fascinate
18th June 2011, 09:43 AM   |  #7  
thenickisme's Avatar
Member
Flag Auburn
Thanks Meter: 8
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
No way. Seriously? My Inc 2 supports mhl?

I just almost did a backflip.

This makes my phone worth 3 times as much personally.

Off to buy a cable/adapter haha
18th June 2011, 04:43 PM   |  #8  
SoCalSpecialist's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 532
 
2,875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Its like a hidden feature or something...its not listed on the box nor in the manual.

Ill give this a try in just a few

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA Premium App
18th June 2011, 06:45 PM   |  #9  
stelv's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I don't think there are any mhl cables out in stores yet. I don't think it works with inc1 tv out cable.

Sent from my fascinate
18th June 2011, 06:56 PM   |  #10  
nimdae's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 74
 
618 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
There are MHL microUSB to HDMI cables in existence for other devices. I've started searching for one. Supposedly there's one available for Samsung Galaxy S devices that I might try to procure.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes