Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,360 Members 50,365 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[22 Jan 2014] [ROM] Sense of Eclipse 3.90 =LEGENDARY= [ONLINE]

Tip us?
 
samday
Old
#1831  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 77
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NSW
Default Sense 3 extras

I've just flashed the 2.3.0.0 rom (MAGLDR, EU, apps2sd version) and all went fine.

But I can't seem to get the sense 3 extras to work - after I flash the zip, no htc widgets are there anymore.

Is this because those extras aren't compatible with the new version, or did I just get a bad flash or bad download?
Telstra One XL
ViperXL 1.2.4
Stock kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to samday For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Daekin
Old
#1832  
Daekin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,813
Posts: 1,990
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bratislava

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by casemandan View Post
Speed seems pretty good on the EXT version.
Took me a minute to figure out to use different key than the power button to wake the phone up lol... I was like bsod NO way lol

Good job Daekin as always.

What base r u planning on running on the 3.0/3.5 sense when you get around to it?
I do not know exactly yet, I am looking around

Quote:
Originally Posted by suloch View Post
Well... I did a clean install. Everything running smooth.

It seems now switch between WiFi and 3G without any problem.

I only have a one small problem... may be this could be only on my Phone... when I move through screens, I get small black horizontal line on screen and disappear within 4-5 seconds.

Does anyone else have that problem? is there any fix for that?
probably one of the common graphic glithes....thi is not considered issue anymore because we are all aware of it and until 2.6.35 desire kernel gets stable it will be there (hopefully with that kernel it will be solved)

Quote:
Originally Posted by samday View Post
I've just flashed the 2.3.0.0 rom (MAGLDR, EU, apps2sd version) and all went fine.

But I can't seem to get the sense 3 extras to work - after I flash the zip, no htc widgets are there anymore.

Is this because those extras aren't compatible with the new version, or did I just get a bad flash or bad download?
yes. sense 3 has 3d widgets, so 2d ones disappear. I suggest you to go to settings->applications->all and clean data for HTC Sense (the larger one) and then add all 3d widgets manually
Was this post helpful to you? Don't say thanks, use the THANKS button instead. Thanks!

Sense of Eclipse ROM for HTC HD2 (Q&A/T Thread)
Eclipse Kernel for HTC HD2 (Q&A/T Thread)
WiFi Tether - Eclipse Mod for HTC HD2



zImage Injector for HTC One X

Do you want to support my work? Consider a DONATION.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Daekin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cheech1976
Old
#1833  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 941
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daekin View Post
yes. sense 3 has 3d widgets, so 2d ones disappear. I suggest you to go to settings->applications->all and clean data for HTC Sense (the larger one) and then add all 3d widgets manually
Is it safe to try the sense 3 widgets with 5/390/5 for the data2ext installation?

All the addons are still in revision 2.0.0.0 but all of them will work nonetheless?
 
iamcxa
Old
(Last edited by iamcxa; 28th October 2011 at 09:54 AM.) Reason: Sorry I want to say "lower-bound" but I write "below"
#1834  
iamcxa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 419
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Taiwan

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheech1976 View Post
Is it safe to try the sense 3 widgets with 5/390/5 for the data2ext installation?

All the addons are still in revision 2.0.0.0 but all of them will work nonetheless?
not safe, Sys and app totally around 385MB and Sense3.z "lower-bound" is 23MB, but I think they are too fat and quiet slow ...

if just replace some then maybe could, like Sense 3 rosie and you can get the new slide anima.

could be download here, I mod some resource to let it be smaller.
*Sense3 rosie : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=H8HVZV82
*Sense2 rosie : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=54YDUYHG

and actually the Eclipse Sense3 Package include some widget from Sense3, like 3D Clock / weather ... and some 2D widget the same with Sense 2.1 ...etc, so it could be execution directly.

The Following User Says Thank You to iamcxa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cheech1976
Old
#1835  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 941
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamcxa View Post
not safe, Sys and app totally around 385MB and Sense 3 are below 23MB, but I think they are too fat and quiet slow ...

if just replace some then maybe could, like Sense 3 rosie and you can get the new slide anima.

could be download here, I mod some resource to let it be smaller.
*Sense3 rosie : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=H8HVZV82
*Sense2 rosie : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=54YDUYHG

and actually the Eclipse Sense3 Package include some widget from Sense3, like 3D Clock / weather ... and some 2D widget the same with Sense 2.1 ...etc, so it could be execution directly.
Thank you very much, will try that later, have to run
 
samday
Old
#1836  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 77
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NSW
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daekin View Post

yes. sense 3 has 3d widgets, so 2d ones disappear. I suggest you to go to settings->applications->all and clean data for HTC Sense (the larger one) and then add all 3d widgets manually
Thank you! That worked perfectly.
Telstra One XL
ViperXL 1.2.4
Stock kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to samday For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cheech1976
Old
#1837  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 941
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by samday View Post
Thank you! That worked perfectly.
And thank You for bringing this up

I never tried these and call me crazy, but i love the eye candy of sense 3.0 widgets (i.e. sense 3.5).

It is a tad slower now than before, but no pain no gain

Very nice, Daekin
 
samday
Old
#1838  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 77
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NSW
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheech1976 View Post
And thank You for bringing this up

I never tried these and call me crazy, but i love the eye candy of sense 3.0 widgets (i.e. sense 3.5).

It is a tad slower now than before, but no pain no gain

Very nice, Daekin
Yeah, I know, it does seem rather trivial compared to some of the things in the world, but I absolutely LOVE that sense 3 stuff too!
Telstra One XL
ViperXL 1.2.4
Stock kernel
 
Daekin
Old
#1839  
Daekin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,813
Posts: 1,990
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bratislava

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheech1976 View Post
And thank You for bringing this up

I never tried these and call me crazy, but i love the eye candy of sense 3.0 widgets (i.e. sense 3.5).

It is a tad slower now than before, but no pain no gain

Very nice, Daekin
thanks...but do not forget that Sense 3.0 Rosie with widgets need more space (5-10 MB) (it deletes incompatible 2d widgets before)
Was this post helpful to you? Don't say thanks, use the THANKS button instead. Thanks!

Sense of Eclipse ROM for HTC HD2 (Q&A/T Thread)
Eclipse Kernel for HTC HD2 (Q&A/T Thread)
WiFi Tether - Eclipse Mod for HTC HD2



zImage Injector for HTC One X

Do you want to support my work? Consider a DONATION.

 
schleuders
Old
#1840  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 37
Join Date: Aug 2008
Hello everyone.

Where can i get ClockworkMod Recovery 5.0.2.6 for Leo? I searched the whole board but i didn't find anything useful.

Greetz

schleuders

Tags
daekin, gingerbread, optimized, sense, sense of eclipse, smooth, stable
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes