Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,752 Members 39,552 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] UPDATED Transformer pure root tw/us/ww/de/jp (8.4.4.5/11/12/8.6.5.6/7/9)

Tip us?
 
mashi
Old
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 195
Join Date: Feb 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
from windows.
 
Canadoc
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 1,667
Join Date: Nov 2010
Thx will try in am

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
 
lawonga
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 149
Join Date: Oct 2010
does it work?
 
hbk19
Old
(Last edited by hbk19; 16th June 2011 at 06:53 AM.)
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 427
Join Date: May 2010
Well, CWM installed properly, so I'm guessing it worked. Root_app didn't work even with USB debugging enabled, but I installed Superuser from the market. But for some reason, AdFree didn't seem to recognize the root... TiBu doesn't work either.

Odd...

EDIT: root_app doesn't seem to find the device. I downloaded and installed MTP drivers from Asus and tried again (with USB Debugging enabled), but still didn't work. So CWM works, but the device doesn't seem to be rooted (or at least, the apps don't recognize any root).
 
baseballfanz
Old
#15  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,711
Posts: 6,690
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sugar Land TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by hbk19 View Post
Well, CWM installed properly, so I'm guessing it worked. Root_app didn't work even with USB debugging enabled, but I installed Superuser from the market. But for some reason, AdFree didn't seem to recognize the root... TiBu doesn't work either.

Odd...
Try to install busybox via titanium backup
**************
 
hbk19
Old
(Last edited by hbk19; 16th June 2011 at 07:08 AM.)
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 427
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by baseballfanz View Post
Try to install busybox via titanium backup
TiBu doesn't recognize root either.

EDIT: And busybox won't install because it doesn't see an su, which Superuser won't install because it doesn't recognize root, which I obviously must have because CWM installed and works properly. Pretty frustrating, this is.

EDIT2: Never mind, root_app somehow worked. It might be because I installed ASUS Sync.
 
hbk19
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 427
Join Date: May 2010
Anyway, to those wondering if this works, it does. Just make sure to have all your drivers installed, APX or otherwise.

Now, to wait for PRIME 1.5 to come. I better start backing up my apps.
 
liorry
Old
(Last edited by liorry; 16th June 2011 at 09:30 AM.)
#18  
liorry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 279
Posts: 615
Join Date: Aug 2009
First you need this as well:
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Eee...or_Windows.zip
It said process completed successfully but nothing happened - no superuser app and no root...
Installed the SuperUser app fro Market. still no root (tested with Root Explorer)

The problem is with the adb not recognizing the device, therefor can't push the superuser.apk

any ideas what to do?

btw, Clockwork is working - which means I can flash a rooted ROM over the current one, use titanium backup to backup apps&games and then if I want, wipe and reinstall the rooted ROM.
 
tharonald1981
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 69
Join Date: Sep 2010
If i do this procedure with stock 3.1 (WW) i don't lose my data? and wil i be able to run a custom OC kernel with the stock ROM?
 
liorry
Old
#20  
liorry's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 279
Posts: 615
Join Date: Aug 2009
Thumbs up Verified working!

Quote:
Originally Posted by liorry View Post
First you need this as well:
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Eee...or_Windows.zip
It said process completed successfully but nothing happened - no superuser app and no root...
Installed the SuperUser app fro Market. still no root (tested with Root Explorer)

The problem is with the adb not recognizing the device, therefor can't push the superuser.apk

any ideas what to do?

btw, Clockwork is working - which means I can flash a rooted ROM over the current one, use titanium backup to backup apps&games and then if I want, wipe and reinstall the rooted ROM.
Success!
After I managed to get ADB with the Transformer and updated Windows Media Player (so I can mount on my XP computer at work) I also managed to push the root files and got root access so I can verify this script is working perfectly.

The clockwork however can't mount the sd-card which means I can't flash a custom ROM so I would love if anyone points out a solution for this.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes