Post Reply

[Recovery] ClockworkMod Recovery 1.3.4(updated 24.06.2011)

OP thor2002ro

16th June 2011, 01:29 PM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
shouldn't itsmagic be runned after dd of recovery?
The Following User Says Thank You to cloud79 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2011, 01:34 PM   |  #22  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cloud79

shouldn't itsmagic be runned after dd of recovery?

doesnt mater as long as you dont restart... itsmagic just makes bootloader recalculate checksums so the recalculation will take place after reboot...

i modified it for confusions sake...
Last edited by thor2002ro; 16th June 2011 at 01:36 PM.
16th June 2011, 01:39 PM   |  #23  
Crsdr37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 197
 
1,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Dexter's Recovery is working good Right now I think I will wait to see what people say about this as far as safe. Before pushing do not like the warning about the data/media folder. Some guy had quite the headache yesterday after deleting the contents in that folder. Good work though like the fact that itsmagic is now part of the recovery incase any dev forgets it in their update packages.
16th June 2011, 01:44 PM   |  #24  
Crsdr37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 197
 
1,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan2552

anybody know how to do it from Windows? (no DD)

DD can be run through ADB shell. Within Windows.....
16th June 2011, 02:00 PM   |  #25  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,490
 
5,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crsdr37

Dexter's Recovery is working good Right now I think I will wait to see what people say about this as far as safe. Before pushing do not like the warning about the data/media folder. Some guy had quite the headache yesterday after deleting the contents in that folder. Good work though like the fact that itsmagic is now part of the recovery incase any dev forgets it in their update packages.

this recovery is pretty much close to the one i made.. he just forgot to thank me for the help

so i think its a safe bet to upgrade if you wish..
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexter_nlb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2011, 02:24 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 13
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
little quetion, after il do everything mentioned in 1st post tutorial i can flash Prime firmware and use it without any problems right?

and whats doing this command in step 7 " /data/local/itsmagic"
Last edited by Glebaka; 16th June 2011 at 02:27 PM.
16th June 2011, 02:51 PM   |  #27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
does itsmagic run automaticly every time after reboot or power off without our manual calling in your modified recovery environment?
Last edited by kimycai; 16th June 2011 at 02:57 PM. Reason: edit
16th June 2011, 02:57 PM   |  #28  
thor2002ro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 518
 
717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimycai

does itsmagic run automaticly after reboot or power off without our manual calling after having your modified recovery environment?

yes pressing restart or power off runs itsmagic...

making now a version that runs itsmagic on startup so we can avoid bricks if someone decides to power down from the physical power button
16th June 2011, 03:01 PM   |  #29  
Crsdr37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 197
 
1,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thor2002ro

yes pressing restart or power off runs itsmagic...

making now a version that runs itsmagic on startup so we can avoid bricks if someone decides to power down from the physical power button

Like force shutdown in recovery or with the tablet booted
Because I have force shutdown with the tablet on and its fine?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
16th June 2011, 03:06 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Bali
Thanks Meter: 17
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crsdr37

Like force shutdown in recovery or with the tablet booted
Because I have force shutdown with the tablet on and its fine?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App

i think as long u dont change recovery / boot / kernel u will be safe whatever you do .. CMIIW

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Iconia A500 Android Development by ThreadRank