Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,233 Members 51,142 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [CWM] [ROOT] Smooth Maximus ROM X ( Smooth at its Maximum ) [6/29/11] [Final]

Tip us?
 
Reviewers
Old
#351  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,670
Posts: 3,047
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayoteddy View Post
Here it is . . Download at the bottom of this post.. please read this message before proceeding

WARNING *READ*

This Contains Bali 2.2 Voodoo lagfix Kernel, so when you flash this ROM it will enable voodoo lagfix upon reboot (if you dont want voodoo for some odd reason, right after flashing the ROM and before rebooting out to recovery you can stop the conversion before it starts by going to voodoo options in recovery and select disable voodoo on next reboot) if you have voodoo enabled before flashing this ROM you do NOT have to disable it.
you have to be safe with this because it converts your file systems from rfs to ext4 which makes your phone much faster overall, but if you have voodoo lagfix (ext4) enabled and flash a ROM NOT Containing a voodoo lagfix kernel (Prev. versions of Smooth Maximus) you will end up in a soft brick, meaning you have to wipe your phone and ODIN starting all over again. To simply avoid soft bricking when flashing a ROM that doesnt contain a voodoo kernel, "disable voodoo" in recovery before flashing the non voodoo ROM.. it takes just a few minutes


Smooth Maximus ROM X >>> Download
Installing Smooth Maximus X on my SK4G now , then will write a text review then a video review in the morning ;)

Newest & Current Beastly Device:
T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 → CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 - KitKat by elelinux
 
vicmora5
Old
#352  
vicmora5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 287
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayoteddy View Post
Instructions -

- Put zip file in your /sdcard
- Reboot into cwm recovery
- Wipe Data/Factory Reset
- Wipe Cache Partition


*Now before you Flash*
MAKE SURE YOUR MOUNTS LOOK LIKE THIS: (Go to mounts and storage from CWM recovery)

UNMOUNT CACHE
MOUNT DATA
MOUNT SDCARD
UNMOUNT SYSTEM

- Now its safe to Flash the .zip

after you flash, go back to mounts and storage (before rebooting) and make sure your mounts look like this

UNMOUNT CACHE
MOUNT DATA
UNMOUNT SDCARD
UNMOUNT SYSTEM

System Needs to be set to Unmount, though it would really be mounted. If you do Not do this you will have a softbrick and will have to ODIN to stock and start all over ....
Do we still have to do all this? Or will wiping be enough?
http://fp.profiles.us.playstation.com.s3.amazonaws.com/41/191/vicmora5.png?1294864322863
 
Datlilboricua
Old
#353  
Datlilboricua's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 568
Join Date: May 2008
Location: new jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
i would say yes follow them steps a fresh install is always better
Device1: Htc Sensation 4g rooted S-Off
Rom: SmartDroidBerserk Mode v2.1
BaseBand: 11.76A.3504.00P_11.24A.3504.31_M
Kernel: 3.0.36-Bricked1.4-g67d3c72
Recovery: 4EXT Touch Recovery v1.0.0.5 Rc5
Twitter: @princetwigs

Device2: Sidekick 4G Rooted (cracked screen)
ROM: Clean Fusion V3
Launcher: HeLauncher
Kernel: Bali-X v2.2 1.2GHz Port
Recovery: CWM
Modem: @princetwigs
 
Reviewers
Old
(Last edited by Reviewers; 30th June 2011 at 06:59 AM.)
#354  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,670
Posts: 3,047
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by Datlilboricua View Post
i would say yes follow them steps a fresh install is always better
Ah , only if this ROM has better resolution , to make the resolution smaller . :/
* UPDATE *
on the other launcher's , you can change density & it will be alright !
* STUCK IN BOOTANIMATIONLOOP *

Newest & Current Beastly Device:
T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 → CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 - KitKat by elelinux
 
ayoteddy
Old
#355  
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 641
Posts: 853
Join Date: Jun 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vicmora5 View Post
Do we still have to do all this? Or will wiping be enough?
yes same install procedure

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA App
Platypus Dev Team

Add me on Google+ For Upcoming Sidekick4G Projects and Additional Development info !
-If you found my post helpful, Please use the thanks button
If you Really like my work consider a small donation to contribute to back to school supplies
SGS Vibrant T959
Latest MIUI @ 1.4GHz !

Sidekick 4G T839
Custom ROM - Glorious Overdose V2 [PDT ROM] - Overclocked @ 1.2Ghz !
 
ayoteddy
Old
#356  
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 641
Posts: 853
Join Date: Jun 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fawkReviewz View Post
Ah , only if this ROM has better resolution , to make the resolution smaller . :/
* UPDATE *
on the other launcher's , you can change density & it will be alright !
* STUCK IN BOOTANIMATIONLOOP *
..what do you mean if only this rom had better resolution ?

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA App
Platypus Dev Team

Add me on Google+ For Upcoming Sidekick4G Projects and Additional Development info !
-If you found my post helpful, Please use the thanks button
If you Really like my work consider a small donation to contribute to back to school supplies
SGS Vibrant T959
Latest MIUI @ 1.4GHz !

Sidekick 4G T839
Custom ROM - Glorious Overdose V2 [PDT ROM] - Overclocked @ 1.2Ghz !
 
vicmora5
Old
#357  
vicmora5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 287
Join Date: Dec 2010
Well I followed all the steps and got through it alright [: No problems at all, thanks for the hard work ayo
http://fp.profiles.us.playstation.com.s3.amazonaws.com/41/191/vicmora5.png?1294864322863
 
Reviewers
Old
#358  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,670
Posts: 3,047
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
On the TouchWiz 4.0 when you make the resolution smaller on full display it don't work but if u go with the other 2 launcher's it work's & it look's HD & On 2.0 I was getting 1400 now I'm getting 1200 o.o

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA App

Newest & Current Beastly Device:
T-Mobile Galaxy S 5 → CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 - KitKat by elelinux
 
ayoteddy
Old
#359  
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 641
Posts: 853
Join Date: Jun 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fawkReviewz View Post
On the TouchWiz 4.0 when you make the resolution smaller on full display it don't work but if u go with the other 2 launcher's it work's & it look's HD & On 2.0 I was getting 1400 now I'm getting 1200 o.o

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA App
I didn't mention anyting about making resolutions smaller.. that has nothing to do with the ROM if you make your own resolution smaller and certain launcher dont support density changes I don't have anything to do with it

And you know you were told this before quadrants are flawed use the phone and see how fast and stable it is and decide yourself how good it is. This is noticably the most stable release yet but on quadrant you can get anything from 1200-1500 so quadrant scores aren't the most reliable

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA App
Platypus Dev Team

Add me on Google+ For Upcoming Sidekick4G Projects and Additional Development info !
-If you found my post helpful, Please use the thanks button
If you Really like my work consider a small donation to contribute to back to school supplies
SGS Vibrant T959
Latest MIUI @ 1.4GHz !

Sidekick 4G T839
Custom ROM - Glorious Overdose V2 [PDT ROM] - Overclocked @ 1.2Ghz !
The Following User Says Thank You to ayoteddy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droctii
Old
(Last edited by droctii; 30th June 2011 at 09:33 AM.)
#360  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jan 2007
@ayoteddy


Wipe Data/Factory Reset .... Fuh Real? Ok, so here's the question, is that simply recommended or would you say required?Just checking because I don't feel like having to restore all that system data, set up email accounts, etc. again. (And yes, I use Titanium or Mybackup Pro...still a pain). I'm used to Wipe Cache and Dalvik with most updated ROMs (I have a couple of Android phones).

Oh yeah, while I'm on it (LOL)...any plans for a "plain" theme?

And yeah...THANKS!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes