FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Camera App not working at all!

17th June 2011, 06:34 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Anyone else having this issue. My camera isnt working no matter what I try. When I hit the camera icon it goes into a black screen and stays there. Only button that works after that point is the home button.
So far I've tried virusrom, bamf, and 2 different sense kernals. I even restored a nandroid I had from March and it still does the same thing.

I dont know what cause this but it just happened one day. I noticed it last saturday when I tried to use it. Anyone know of a fix if any?
 
 
17th June 2011, 12:53 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had a similar problem with my front facing camera. I went into applications, selected All, clicked on camera and cleared the cache. It fixed my problem. Hope it works for you.
17th June 2011, 12:57 PM |#3  
g00s3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral
Thanks Meter: 145
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkreignn

Anyone else having this issue. My camera isnt working no matter what I try. When I hit the camera icon it goes into a black screen and stays there. Only button that works after that point is the home button.
So far I've tried virusrom, bamf, and 2 different sense kernals. I even restored a nandroid I had from March and it still does the same thing.

I dont know what cause this but it just happened one day. I noticed it last saturday when I tried to use it. Anyone know of a fix if any?

As a last resort, go back to stock and see if it still happens, if so, it's a hardware problem and you can call up VZW and get them to ship you a replacement.
17th June 2011, 03:20 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Should I unroot the phone or just go to a stock Rom.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App
17th June 2011, 03:47 PM |#5  
g00s3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral
Thanks Meter: 145
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkreignn

Should I unroot the phone or just go to a stock Rom.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App

did you try clearing the camera app data and cache?

I would go to the MR1 OTA. At least then if it doesn't work after that, you don't have to do anything to take it in or send it back.
17th June 2011, 05:57 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Clear it. Do it.
17th June 2011, 06:56 PM |#7  
Member
Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
have the same problem. i even went back to stock. unrooted the phone. still dont work. verizon will replace it under warranty. just make sure everything is stock.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes