CM12 Nightlies Hit the Note 4!

If you are eager to get nightly ROM fun on your Note 4, the latest Nightly build of CM12 has just arrived! … more

Pushbullet Available for iPad, Mac and Safari

One of the most useful tools for Android – Pushbullet – found its way to Mac OS X. … more

CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Camera App not working at all!

OP Darkreignn

17th June 2011, 07:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Anyone else having this issue. My camera isnt working no matter what I try. When I hit the camera icon it goes into a black screen and stays there. Only button that works after that point is the home button.
So far I've tried virusrom, bamf, and 2 different sense kernals. I even restored a nandroid I had from March and it still does the same thing.

I dont know what cause this but it just happened one day. I noticed it last saturday when I tried to use it. Anyone know of a fix if any?
17th June 2011, 01:53 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I had a similar problem with my front facing camera. I went into applications, selected All, clicked on camera and cleared the cache. It fixed my problem. Hope it works for you.
17th June 2011, 01:57 PM   |  #3  
g00s3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral
Thanks Meter: 145
 
1,606 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkreignn

Anyone else having this issue. My camera isnt working no matter what I try. When I hit the camera icon it goes into a black screen and stays there. Only button that works after that point is the home button.
So far I've tried virusrom, bamf, and 2 different sense kernals. I even restored a nandroid I had from March and it still does the same thing.

I dont know what cause this but it just happened one day. I noticed it last saturday when I tried to use it. Anyone know of a fix if any?

As a last resort, go back to stock and see if it still happens, if so, it's a hardware problem and you can call up VZW and get them to ship you a replacement.
17th June 2011, 04:20 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Should I unroot the phone or just go to a stock Rom.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App
17th June 2011, 04:47 PM   |  #5  
g00s3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral
Thanks Meter: 145
 
1,606 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkreignn

Should I unroot the phone or just go to a stock Rom.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA App

did you try clearing the camera app data and cache?

I would go to the MR1 OTA. At least then if it doesn't work after that, you don't have to do anything to take it in or send it back.
17th June 2011, 06:57 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Clear it. Do it.
17th June 2011, 07:56 PM   |  #7  
Member
Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
have the same problem. i even went back to stock. unrooted the phone. still dont work. verizon will replace it under warranty. just make sure everything is stock.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes