Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,397 Members 49,153 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

EF02 Bug Thread

Tip us?
 
pissinguoff247
Old
(Last edited by pissinguoff247; 27th June 2011 at 09:52 PM.)
#1  
pissinguoff247's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 218
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Default EF02 Bug Thread

Doesn't look like there's one of these yet, so I'll start.

-Potential speed issues
-SOME slow rotation issues - Mine is working fine, YMMV
-Can't make up its mind if it wants to be on the EF02 or EF10 modem
-Battery Meter something something (can't duplicate)
-Battery life blows (YMMV) - I've uninstalled several Samsung apps and disabled logging (*#9900#) and I'm getting half-decent life - I charge throughout the day but I'd say it's comparable to previous Froyo builds
-Hardware keyboard still sucks, maybe harder
-Touch screen sensitivity - I'm not experiencing this, but YMMV. I've found sometimes using crappy cables causes weird touch screen issues.
-Various and sundry GPS complaints (I'm using the EF10 modem, not having any problems so far)
-USB connects and disconnects repeatedly when attached to computer, charging, playing media (at least, that seems to cause it on mine)

Begin griping.
The Following User Says Thank You to pissinguoff247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DexterDawg
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 87
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by pissinguoff247 View Post
Doesn't look like there's one of these yet, so I'll start.

-Can't use email to set up an exchange account, constantly FC's
-Swyping from the settings key to SYM no longer brings up the "secret" options


Begin griping.
Exchange working for me so far. You couldn't even set up?
 
iSaint
Old
#3  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1304
Posts: 3,595
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, Maryland
Accidently cancelled download ... now i have to wait 30 minutes to start the process over again.... 8(

Don't see any mirrors .... also this spot is reserved for when i flash it.

⇝⇞Vacant⇞⇜
 
shadowlink217
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 170
Join Date: Dec 2010
Is anyone else getting crap 3g speeds? I was getting 1.5mbps on ee03 in the same spot yesterday and now I'm getting 500kbps. Might have something to do with the weather though.
 
pissinguoff247
Old
#5  
pissinguoff247's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 218
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Quote:
Originally Posted by DexterDawg View Post
Exchange working for me so far. You couldn't even set up?
After I entered my username/password/server and click next, BOOM, force close. It's pretty funny, as I was setting up, I got a gMail message - and when that hit, that's when I got my first FC.

All I have so far is CWM, and SU installed.
 
pissinguoff247
Old
#6  
pissinguoff247's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 218
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowlink217 View Post
Is anyone else getting crap 3g speeds? I was getting 1.5mbps on ee03 in the same spot yesterday and now I'm getting 500kbps. Might have something to do with the weather though.
Both my 3G and 4G are a bit slow, 4g is half of what it was this morning, but it seems to be normal mid-day drag in my dense urban hellhole.
 
|| Acer ||
Old
#7  
|| Acer ||'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 3,464
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Someone in the other EF02 thread said they updated their firmware and it changed the modem to EF10. Maybe that'll help the speeds.
 
algorhythm
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 336
Posts: 1,314
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by || Acer || View Post
Someone in the other EF02 thread said they updated their firmware and it changed the modem to EF10. Maybe that'll help the speeds.
Very interesting that the leak is getting an OTA update...
 
pissinguoff247
Old
#9  
pissinguoff247's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 218
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Quote:
Originally Posted by algorhythm View Post
Very interesting that the leak is getting an OTA update...
Looks like I jumped the gun on rooting and stuff. I'm gonna reflash, do the update, try my exchange setup again, THEN root. Then go back to watching King of the Hill on Netflix on my freakin' epic Epic.
 
steviee7
Old
(Last edited by steviee7; 17th June 2011 at 08:00 PM.)
#10  
steviee7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 803
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSaint View Post
Accidently cancelled download ... now i have to wait 30 minutes to start the process over again.... 8(

Don't see any mirrors .... also this spot is reserved for when i flash it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=126
Samsung Galaxy Note II Sph-L900
Stock Rooted Jellybean


The Following User Says Thank You to steviee7 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes