FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[RADIO] HTC Incredible S Radios [PG32IMG.zip] (Updated: 19 July 2011)

836 posts
Thanks Meter: 669
 
By gu1dry, Senior Member on 18th June 2011, 07:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Code:
/* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or the end of the world. Please do some research
 * if you have any concerns about flashing a radio before flashing it!
 * YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the
 * finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you. */
How to Flash:

In order for this to work, the HTC Incredible S needs to be S-OFF. Flashing the radio with a corrupt file or interrupting the flash, can brick the device, please proceed with caution.
  1. Download the your choice of radio for the HTC Incredible S.
  2. Make sure the filename is PG32IMG.zip exactly or it will not work and copy it to the same folder as adb (the /platform-tools folder within the Android SDK folder).
  3. Connect the HTC Incredible S to the computer via USB.
  4. On the computer, open terminal and run the following commands:
    Code:
    adb push PG32IMG.zip /sdcard/PG32IMG.zip
    adb shell md5sum /sdcard/PG32IMG.zip
    NOTE: The md5 should match up the provide the original download location. If not, redownload & try again.
    Code:
    adb reboot bootloader
  5. The HTC Incredible S will reboot & usually boot into fastboot. Pressing the Power button will put the device into the bootloader.
  6. The bootloader will scan for the radio update. Once it finds the update, select Yes.
  7. Allow the bootloader to finish flashing the updated radio, and reboot the HTC Incredible S normally.

Downloads:

From Froyo-based RUUs:
  • From the 1.36.405.1 RUU:
  • From the 1.36.720.1 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 1.36.405.1 RUU
  • From the 1.37.708.2 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 1.36.405.1 RUU
  • From the 1.37.921.6 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 1.36.405.1 RUU
  • From the 1.38.707.1 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 1.36.405.1 RUU
  • From the 1.43.415.3 RUU:
  • From the 1.46.669.1 RUU:
  • From the 1.47.1400.2 RUU:
  • From the 1.47.1400.3 RUU:

From Gingerbread-based RUUs:
  • From the 2.12.405.4 RUU:
  • From the 2.12.405.7 RUU:
  • From the 2.12.415.5 RUU:
  • From the 2.12.707.4 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.415.5 RUU
  • From the 2.12.707.5 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.415.5 RUU
  • From the 2.12.708.4 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.415.5 RUU
  • From the 2.12.980.2 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.405.4 RUU
  • From the 2.12.981.2 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.405.4 RUU
  • From the 2.21.1010.4 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.415.5 RUU
  • From the 2.21.1400.8 RUU:
  • From the 2.30.405.1 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.21.1400.8 RUU
  • From the 2.32.1010.1 RUU:
  • From the 2.33.669.2 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.32.1010.1 RUU
Last edited by gu1dry; 21st August 2011 at 01:58 PM.
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to gu1dry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th June 2011, 08:04 AM |#2  
Maverick-DBZ-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Thumbs up
Thanks for doing this, you should think about separating Froyo radio's from Gingerbread radios to avoid confusion and unnecessary questions.
18th June 2011, 03:37 PM |#3  
Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Excellent compilation. Thanks.
19th June 2011, 06:49 PM |#4  
baste07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 275
 
More
how can i check if radio is already s-off?
21st June 2011, 11:50 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please help me
After scan for the radio update in bootloader
write
CID incorrect
Last edited by GreatDen; 21st June 2011 at 12:08 PM. Reason: add info
22nd June 2011, 09:59 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Can anyone share their experiences using these different radios?

I'm currently using 3805.04.03.22 but still getting 10-15 minute SMS delay when phone is set to GSM/3G auto, even though phone has full signal and is sitting in one place.

So I'm thinking of trying the latest one - is this likely to fix any issues? Are there ever changelogs for these radio updates?

Thanks.
22nd June 2011, 01:15 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
where can i get terminal emulator ? my win 7 doesn't have this software .
22nd June 2011, 01:18 PM |#8  
neo-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJjay18

Can anyone share their experiences using these different radios?

I'm currently using 3805.04.03.22 but still getting 10-15 minute SMS delay when phone is set to GSM/3G auto, even though phone has full signal and is sitting in one place.

So I'm thinking of trying the latest one - is this likely to fix any issues? Are there ever changelogs for these radio updates?

Thanks.

I have the same radio and same issue. Was this hapening before you installed a custom rom and s-off?
22nd June 2011, 02:20 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Yes it was happening before, ever since upgrading from Froyo (big mistake!)
22nd June 2011, 02:36 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreatDen

Please help me
After scan for the radio update in bootloader
write
CID incorrect

I also get this when trying to load the latest 3805.06.03.03
22nd June 2011, 11:42 PM |#11  
neo-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJjay18

Yes it was happening before, ever since upgrading from Froyo (big mistake!)

I also get random drop-outs and when i leave the phone overnight, i wake up in the morning with no reception, and i have to either restart or make a call

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes