Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RADIO] HTC Incredible S Radios [PG32IMG.zip] (Updated: 19 July 2011)

OP gu1dry

18th June 2011, 08:03 AM   |  #1  
gu1dry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 669
 
836 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Code:
/* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or the end of the world. Please do some research
 * if you have any concerns about flashing a radio before flashing it!
 * YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the
 * finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you. */
How to Flash:

In order for this to work, the HTC Incredible S needs to be S-OFF. Flashing the radio with a corrupt file or interrupting the flash, can brick the device, please proceed with caution.
  1. Download the your choice of radio for the HTC Incredible S.
  2. Make sure the filename is PG32IMG.zip exactly or it will not work and copy it to the same folder as adb (the /platform-tools folder within the Android SDK folder).
  3. Connect the HTC Incredible S to the computer via USB.
  4. On the computer, open terminal and run the following commands:
    Code:
    adb push PG32IMG.zip /sdcard/PG32IMG.zip
    adb shell md5sum /sdcard/PG32IMG.zip
    NOTE: The md5 should match up the provide the original download location. If not, redownload & try again.
    Code:
    adb reboot bootloader
  5. The HTC Incredible S will reboot & usually boot into fastboot. Pressing the Power button will put the device into the bootloader.
  6. The bootloader will scan for the radio update. Once it finds the update, select Yes.
  7. Allow the bootloader to finish flashing the updated radio, and reboot the HTC Incredible S normally.

Downloads:

From Froyo-based RUUs:
  • From the 1.36.405.1 RUU:
  • From the 1.36.720.1 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 1.36.405.1 RUU
  • From the 1.37.708.2 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 1.36.405.1 RUU
  • From the 1.37.921.6 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 1.36.405.1 RUU
  • From the 1.38.707.1 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 1.36.405.1 RUU
  • From the 1.43.415.3 RUU:
  • From the 1.46.669.1 RUU:
  • From the 1.47.1400.2 RUU:
  • From the 1.47.1400.3 RUU:

From Gingerbread-based RUUs:
  • From the 2.12.405.4 RUU:
  • From the 2.12.405.7 RUU:
  • From the 2.12.415.5 RUU:
  • From the 2.12.707.4 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.415.5 RUU
  • From the 2.12.707.5 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.415.5 RUU
  • From the 2.12.708.4 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.415.5 RUU
  • From the 2.12.980.2 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.405.4 RUU
  • From the 2.12.981.2 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.405.4 RUU
  • From the 2.21.1010.4 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.12.415.5 RUU
  • From the 2.21.1400.8 RUU:
  • From the 2.30.405.1 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.21.1400.8 RUU
  • From the 2.32.1010.1 RUU:
  • From the 2.33.669.2 RUU:
    • has the same radio as the 2.32.1010.1 RUU
Last edited by gu1dry; 21st August 2011 at 02:58 PM.
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to gu1dry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2011, 09:04 AM   |  #2  
Maverick-DBZ-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 91
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thumbs up
Thanks for doing this, you should think about separating Froyo radio's from Gingerbread radios to avoid confusion and unnecessary questions.
18th June 2011, 04:37 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 15
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Excellent compilation. Thanks.
19th June 2011, 07:49 PM   |  #4  
baste07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 273
 
4,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
how can i check if radio is already s-off?
21st June 2011, 12:50 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Please help me
After scan for the radio update in bootloader
write
CID incorrect
Last edited by GreatDen; 21st June 2011 at 01:08 PM. Reason: add info
22nd June 2011, 10:59 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 17
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Can anyone share their experiences using these different radios?

I'm currently using 3805.04.03.22 but still getting 10-15 minute SMS delay when phone is set to GSM/3G auto, even though phone has full signal and is sitting in one place.

So I'm thinking of trying the latest one - is this likely to fix any issues? Are there ever changelogs for these radio updates?

Thanks.
22nd June 2011, 02:15 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
where can i get terminal emulator ? my win 7 doesn't have this software .
22nd June 2011, 02:18 PM   |  #8  
neo-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJjay18

Can anyone share their experiences using these different radios?

I'm currently using 3805.04.03.22 but still getting 10-15 minute SMS delay when phone is set to GSM/3G auto, even though phone has full signal and is sitting in one place.

So I'm thinking of trying the latest one - is this likely to fix any issues? Are there ever changelogs for these radio updates?

Thanks.

I have the same radio and same issue. Was this hapening before you installed a custom rom and s-off?
22nd June 2011, 03:20 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 17
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Yes it was happening before, ever since upgrading from Froyo (big mistake!)
22nd June 2011, 03:36 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 17
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreatDen

Please help me
After scan for the radio update in bootloader
write
CID incorrect

I also get this when trying to load the latest 3805.06.03.03

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes