Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,599 Members 43,081 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RADIO] HTC Incredible S Radios [PG32IMG.zip] (Updated: 19 July 2011)

Tip us?
 
Psyloid
Old
#221  
Psyloid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 963
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by incrediblealex View Post
I'm on the 27_M radio. Is there any need to update to the latest radio?
since you are in the UK, i'd say yes, you'll have 10% reception improvement


Samsung Galaxy SIII & Google Nexus 7

RUNNING CM11 KITKAT

Retired Devices :
Acer Liquid , ZTE Blade, HTC incredible S, Samsung Tab P7100, Asus TF300T, Samsung Galaxy S2

 
incrediblealex
Old
#222  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 433
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Psyloid View Post
since you are in the UK, i'd say yes, you'll have 10% reception improvement
Can you link it to me?
Is the method just to load it onto the SD card and then go into the bootloader and flash it? No need to update anything else?
Incredible S S-OFF
 
aviseknandi
Old
#223  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
New Radio 20.4802.30.0822U_3822.10.08.28_M

Radio: http://www.multiupload.com/1BSPBNWY7L
Ril: http://www.multiupload.com/ODG5IKN34T
guys i am using radio 20.2811.30.085AU_3805.09.03.27_M

tried to flash the radio i Quote but my phn died why this happened?
How can i flash new radio ver?
i am using CM 7.1
 
incrediblealex
Old
#224  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 433
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviseknandi View Post
guys i am using radio 20.2811.30.085AU_3805.09.03.27_M

tried to flash the radio i Quote but my phn died why this happened?
How can i flash new radio ver?
i am using CM 7.1
I want to know the same. I dont want to flash the radio and then find my phone doesn't work.
Incredible S S-OFF
 
henrylife
Old
#225  
henrylife's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,619
Posts: 1,963
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tallinn

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by incrediblealex View Post
I want to know the same. I dont want to flash the radio and then find my phone doesn't work.
Maybe you flashed RIL too, which is the cause, i had experienced the same.
https://www.facebook.com/glamourrom
Let's connect all Glamour ROM users
 
incrediblealex
Old
#226  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 433
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrylife View Post
Maybe you flashed RIL too, which is the cause, i had experienced the same.
Do you need to flash the ril or can you just ignore it?
Incredible S S-OFF
 
aviseknandi
Old
#227  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by incrediblealex View Post
I want to know the same. I dont want to flash the radio and then find my phone doesn't work.
i flash it last night and bam phone died.. thank god i had backup before flashing it..
it even killed my recovery also..
i couldnt even go to recovery..
first i flashed the radio ver before this ver then flashed recovery then flashed rom then installed 4ext recovery updater and installed the update ver then restored old update so now my phn is good as its was before.
 
incrediblealex
Old
#228  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 433
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviseknandi View Post
i flash it last night and bam phone died.. thank god i had backup before flashing it..
it even killed my recovery also..
i couldnt even go to recovery..
first i flashed the radio ver before this ver then flashed recovery then flashed rom then installed 4ext recovery updater and installed the update ver then restored old update so now my phn is good as its was before.
Ok I may wait until flashing this radio
Incredible S S-OFF
 
aviseknandi
Old
#229  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2011
I am using using this Radio 20.2811.30.085AU_3805.09.03.27_M ver now same as you..
 
incrediblealex
Old
#230  
incrediblealex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 433
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviseknandi View Post
I am using using this Radio 20.2811.30.085AU_3805.09.03.27_M ver now same as you..
I just updated to the new radio and then my phone got suck at the HTC boot screen. I went into recovery and restored from backup and now it seems to be working fine
Very strange does anyone know this could have happened and should I do anything to change it?

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:35 PM ----------

I just downgraded back to the 3805.09.03.27_M radio. It works fine for me. The phone not booting freeked me out.
Incredible S S-OFF

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes