5,599,842 Members 46,918 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] F1 Galaxy S II V7 [Look & Feel Of Galaxy S II][v8.0 (FINAL BETA!)][3-2-12]

Tip us?
 
BrenMcgee
Old
#3171  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toowoomba
Righto thanks. Do I just flash CSC file? I have one on the computer I can do, but just forget how to do it. Sorry for the stupid questions.
 
Faryaab
Old
#3172  
Faryaab's Avatar
Recognized Developer + Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14138
Posts: 2,824
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrenMcgee View Post
Righto thanks. Do I just flash CSC file? I have one on the computer I can do, but just forget how to do it. Sorry for the stupid questions.
Watch this video by TotallyDubbed

Founder & Main Developer of SuperNexus ROM - Editor-In-Chief at SamMobile.com

Samsung Galaxy S5 SM-G900F - Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9500 & GT-I9505 - Samsung Galaxy S III GT-I9300 - Samsung Galaxy S II GT-I9100

Follow Me On Twitter - Google+ - Github
Donate To Me On PayPal

I'm Just A 17 Year Old Teen!
NOTICE: I do not respond to tech support questions through PM.
 
BrenMcgee
Old
#3173  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toowoomba
Thanks mate, figured it out and apparently worked. Will flash yours now
 
kristaman
Old
#3174  
kristaman's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ljubljana
thanks the rom is great - Polaris office will no longer be included as in previous versions?
 
BrenMcgee
Old
#3175  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toowoomba
I think I have found a bug. I don't think it has been mentioned yet. When inputting text I use the 3x4 keypad. It ONLY inputs numbers. With it set on letter input, and with XT9 on, it only enters numbers in the text box. Is there a way to fix this?

On a side note, how come the home screen is the 4th screen? On my SGS2 the home screen is the 1st screen.

Cheers
 
bigdyl69
Old
#3176  
bigdyl69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 775
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Denbigh

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrenMcgee View Post
I think I have found a bug. I don't think it has been mentioned yet. When inputting text I use the 3x4 keypad. It ONLY inputs numbers. With it set on letter input, and with XT9 on, it only enters numbers in the text box. Is there a way to fix this?

On a side note, how come the home screen is the 4th screen? On my SGS2 the home screen is the 1st screen.

Cheers
I've had that issue before on some roms but I can't for the life of me remember how to fix it. I think it is something to do with the t9 database folder or something, maybe wrong but I've been on stock JVU for ages now and my memory ain't what it used to be
Handset - Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005 LTE
ROM - Stock MJ7
Kernel - Stock
Radio - MJ7
 
BrenMcgee
Old
#3177  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toowoomba
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdyl69 View Post
I've had that issue before on some roms but I can't for the life of me remember how to fix it. I think it is something to do with the t9 database folder or something, maybe wrong but I've been on stock JVU for ages now and my memory ain't what it used to be
Oh ok. Thanks mate, hopefully Faryaab can come in and help me out.
 
Thunderbolt8
Old
#3178  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2011
since Im from germany and we use qwertz keyboard, is there any way for me to exchange the y and z key position on the virtual samsung keyboard?
 
EwOkie
Old
#3179  
EwOkie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 848
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: GLASGOW, UK
Need to change the arrows with text at the bottom of emails such as manual setup, next...
Also a wifi fix as mine turns green but doesnt connect straight away as other post mentioned
 
Thunderbolt8
Old
(Last edited by Thunderbolt8; 6th February 2012 at 03:00 AM.)
#3180  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2011
I tried to apply the wifi fix as described in here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1467799 , seems like it worked fine. Im a noob regarding compiling, but I tried to follow some instructions and hopefully its all good. files below are for v8.0 final beta !!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?rh4pean6myps78v
http://www.mediafire.com/?9s4c3tzvzl59599

I already replaced my framework.jar and services.jar with the ones I recompiled and I can say that my phone is at least still working *g* (first boot after replacing could take a bit longer). not sure if wifi is better, you can try to test it for yourselves. before replacing those files, check file permissions of those two files, how they are set, write it down and apply them in the same way after you replaced the files, before rebooting. In some cases, when permissions are not set correctly it might happen that the phone wont boot any more. (also back up your old files in order to be on the safe side).

in addition, dont forget also to replace the files from the wifi-fix .rar file found in the thread linked above, in the phone or rom / system / etc / wifi folder with the ones located on your phone (albeit they appear to be 100% identical, so perhaps this step is not needed at all).

I DONT TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY IN CASE YOUR PHONE SHOULD NOT WORK ANY MORE AFTERWARDS!


edit: noticed that the wifi icon still stays teal after rebooting (until you turn it off/on again), but the wlan connection nevertheless seems to be established properly (if auto connection is enabled to a nearby network)

Tags
f1 galaxy s ii, f1 galaxy s2, sgs2 rom for sgs, sgsii port, touchwiz 4 for galaxy s
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes