Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,353 Members 46,320 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Honeycomb Launcher BETA

Tip us?
 
IntelSoftApps
Old
#1  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 639
Posts: 923
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Lightbulb Honeycomb Launcher BETA

Hello everyone!

We have developed a new launcher once again! This is not the standard launcher that everyone makes. This is a Honeycomb Launcher. This launcher basically clones Android 3.0 Honeycomb as best as possible! Although this launcher is new, it clones Android 3.0 very well. Every update will bring more resemblance to0!

Anyways, the launcher is available on the Android Market now. All you have to do is search for Honeycomb Launcher. We have a BETA version which we run all of our tests on and a Donate version which is more stable and keeps our development going!

Honeycomb Launcher has many features that are in Android 3.0 and which are not in other launchers such as quick menus and much more. But one of the main features of this launcher is the girds for icons and widgets. The Portrait grid is a 10x10 and the landscape grid is 10x8. Which this means is the size and spots available for icons. The large grid-views will allow for you to place your icons and widgets in almost any place you want!

Screen shots are below!

Name:  icon.png
Views: 32020
Size:  7.1 KB

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss1.jpg
Views:	11261
Size:	24.2 KB
ID:	629271

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss2.jpg
Views:	9768
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	629272

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss3.jpg
Views:	9460
Size:	30.6 KB
ID:	629273

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss4.jpg
Views:	8106
Size:	23.8 KB
ID:	629274

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss5.jpg
Views:	7463
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	629275

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss6.jpg
Views:	7086
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	629276

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss8.jpg
Views:	7960
Size:	33.8 KB
ID:	629277
The Following 59 Users Say Thank You to IntelSoftApps For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lesicnik1
Old
(Last edited by Lesicnik1; 18th June 2011 at 08:03 PM.)
#2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 734
Posts: 2,249
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Slovenj Gradec
really neato!

Just one thing: Whenever I want to move anything (either it be from the homescreens or from the app drawer)it lags a lot for like 3 seconds.
Also, sometimes when dragging from the AppDrawer it FCes.

HTC Wildifire
Stock 2.2.1

EDIT: Also, whenever I try to tick any of the settings in the Customise Honeycomb menu, I get FCed.
 
IntelSoftApps
Old
#3  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 639
Posts: 923
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Ya we are fixing that! It is because of the grid size : (

but it is easy to fix. All you have to do is drag a widget on the screen and a few icons. Once you put a few icons and what not on the screen it speeds up quite a bit!! It is really weird. Maybe because when there is not a lot on the screen it has a lot to move over to get to a designated spot.

But dont worry, we will fix it : )
The Following User Says Thank You to IntelSoftApps For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lesicnik1
Old
#4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 734
Posts: 2,249
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Slovenj Gradec
Thank you for that info

I will keep track if this topic/launcher since it obviously has potential (:
 
IntelSoftApps
Old
#5  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 639
Posts: 923
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you!

If anyone has any requests or want anything to be added let us know and we will add it in future updates!
 
Lesicnik1
Old
#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 734
Posts: 2,249
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Slovenj Gradec
Well, for one I'd like to see it be fully supported in QVGA.

When in portrait a part of the screen is missing, to be more precise the "back" button part of the screen.
 
metaldood
Old
#7  
metaldood's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 1,002
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bay Area
FCs when changing settings.. Inspire cm7

Sent by Skeletor from Castle of Greyskull using XDA Premium App
Galaxy S3 - Paranoid Android

̷
 
IntelSoftApps
Old
#8  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 639
Posts: 923
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes we know about the FC's in the settings. We are trying to find a good fix to it
 
cam_hamlin
Old
#9  
cam_hamlin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 397
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Looking forward to using this on my SGSII or Sensation whenever I get one...I'll try it out now on my brothers Glacier..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
htc_dream
htc_passion
htc_leo
htc_vision
htc_glacier
iPhone_4
lg_star
samsung _charge
blackberry_bold_9930
htc_pyramid
samsung_crespo
samsung_toro
iPhone_4S
iPhone_5
asus_grouper
htc_one
iPhone_5S


Sent from which ever one I still have...
 
IntelSoftApps
Old
#10  
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 639
Posts: 923
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Fixed the launcher preferences force close glitch!!!

Tags
android 3.0, honeycomb, launchers, themes, vtl
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes