Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Honeycomb Launcher BETA

OP IntelSoftApps

18th June 2011, 08:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 639
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hello everyone!

We have developed a new launcher once again! This is not the standard launcher that everyone makes. This is a Honeycomb Launcher. This launcher basically clones Android 3.0 Honeycomb as best as possible! Although this launcher is new, it clones Android 3.0 very well. Every update will bring more resemblance to0!

Anyways, the launcher is available on the Android Market now. All you have to do is search for Honeycomb Launcher. We have a BETA version which we run all of our tests on and a Donate version which is more stable and keeps our development going!

Honeycomb Launcher has many features that are in Android 3.0 and which are not in other launchers such as quick menus and much more. But one of the main features of this launcher is the girds for icons and widgets. The Portrait grid is a 10x10 and the landscape grid is 10x8. Which this means is the size and spots available for icons. The large grid-views will allow for you to place your icons and widgets in almost any place you want!

Screen shots are below!

Name:  icon.png
Views: 32103
Size:  7.1 KB

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss1.jpg
Views:	11262
Size:	24.2 KB
ID:	629271

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss2.jpg
Views:	9770
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	629272

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss3.jpg
Views:	9462
Size:	30.6 KB
ID:	629273

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss4.jpg
Views:	8110
Size:	23.8 KB
ID:	629274

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss5.jpg
Views:	7463
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	629275

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss6.jpg
Views:	7089
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	629276

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss8.jpg
Views:	7962
Size:	33.8 KB
ID:	629277
The Following 59 Users Say Thank You to IntelSoftApps For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2011, 08:58 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
really neato!

Just one thing: Whenever I want to move anything (either it be from the homescreens or from the app drawer)it lags a lot for like 3 seconds.
Also, sometimes when dragging from the AppDrawer it FCes.

HTC Wildifire
Stock 2.2.1

EDIT: Also, whenever I try to tick any of the settings in the Customise Honeycomb menu, I get FCed.
Last edited by Lesicnik1; 18th June 2011 at 09:03 PM.
18th June 2011, 09:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 639
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ya we are fixing that! It is because of the grid size : (

but it is easy to fix. All you have to do is drag a widget on the screen and a few icons. Once you put a few icons and what not on the screen it speeds up quite a bit!! It is really weird. Maybe because when there is not a lot on the screen it has a lot to move over to get to a designated spot.

But dont worry, we will fix it : )
The Following User Says Thank You to IntelSoftApps For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2011, 09:09 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Thank you for that info

I will keep track if this topic/launcher since it obviously has potential (:
18th June 2011, 10:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 639
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thank you!

If anyone has any requests or want anything to be added let us know and we will add it in future updates!
19th June 2011, 01:36 AM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 742
 
2,261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Well, for one I'd like to see it be fully supported in QVGA.

When in portrait a part of the screen is missing, to be more precise the "back" button part of the screen.
19th June 2011, 03:03 AM   |  #7  
metaldood's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 71
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
FCs when changing settings.. Inspire cm7

Sent by Skeletor from Castle of Greyskull using XDA Premium App
19th June 2011, 07:13 AM   |  #8  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 639
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes we know about the FC's in the settings. We are trying to find a good fix to it
19th June 2011, 07:34 AM   |  #9  
cam_hamlin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 10
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Looking forward to using this on my SGSII or Sensation whenever I get one...I'll try it out now on my brothers Glacier..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
19th June 2011, 08:36 AM   |  #10  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 639
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Fixed the launcher preferences force close glitch!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 3.0, honeycomb, launchers, themes, vtl
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes