Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Screen Quality, please help us narrow it down. Good = No Moisture Bad= Moisture
16GB Metalic Grey - Good 129 18.32%
16GB White- Good 87 12.36%
32GB Metalic Grey- Good 78 11.08%
32GB White - Good 30 4.26%
16GB Metalic Grey- Bad 146 20.74%
16GB White - Bad 104 14.77%
32GB Metalic Grey- Bad 99 14.06%
32GB White - Bad 31 4.40%
Voters: 704. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

Moisture under screen

OP wesbalmer

19th June 2011, 05:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More


Okay, so my friend had purchased a 32GB Metalic Grey and has the same issue. We're returning today.

What a pain in the ass it was to grab that pic...
Last edited by wesbalmer; 25th June 2011 at 05:26 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wesbalmer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2011, 04:14 PM   |  #2  
lqaddict's Avatar
Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wesbalmer

PSA. My first tab had water under the screen that only showed up under direct sunlight. Check yours, I had to return my tab today and grabbed the last one in stock.

I don't think what you saw was moisture. It is "liquid" part of the LCD tech. I had it on my tab in one small spot that will only show up when you depress it.
My latest exchanged Tab does not have it.

sent from an android device
19th June 2011, 06:52 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I believe I had the same thing... Right in the middle it looked like if u would push a TV screen in. it had that kinda mark on mine. And on top of that I ordered the grey back and they gave me the white one... So I returned it

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to lse4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2011, 09:14 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Would you all consider the screen defective then? I thought if it were moisture I should exchange it before it caused harm.
20th June 2011, 10:13 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Moisture Under Screen
Glad i found this post. I have the same issue. I also wonder if its a defect/should be replaced or whethe iits likely to "evaporate" or worsen over time.
20th June 2011, 10:48 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SenatorKen

Glad i found this post. I have the same issue. I also wonder if its a defect/should be replaced or whethe iits likely to "evaporate" or worsen over time.

I took it in, and after geek squad "checked it over" the super isle that was there said she was glad that I brought it back, to prevent any further damage
The Following User Says Thank You to wesbalmer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2011, 11:31 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
thanks, saw other thread on 'build quality issue', and seeing he had three bad, with dead pixels a nd/or dust under the screen, was wondering if i may get a worse one. Guess ill call to find one and inspect new one in store.
21st June 2011, 04:04 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Any pics of this issue guys?
21st June 2011, 05:41 AM   |  #9  
akarol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 273
 
2,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Interested in seeing a picture as well. Would guide me in what you look for.
21st June 2011, 08:30 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akarol

Interested in seeing a picture as well. Would guide me in what you look for.

Mine does as well. I don't have a picture of it from the Tab, but here is a link shows the same issue on older Touch Pro 2. I looked up since I returned my two touch pro 2s due to the same issue. and Now on Tab

touch pro 2 screen issue

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes