FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

 View Poll Results: Screen Quality, please help us narrow it down. Good = No Moisture Bad= Moisture

16GB Metalic Grey - Good
 
129 Vote(s)
18.32%
16GB White- Good
 
87 Vote(s)
12.36%
32GB Metalic Grey- Good
 
78 Vote(s)
11.08%
32GB White - Good
 
30 Vote(s)
4.26%
16GB Metalic Grey- Bad
 
146 Vote(s)
20.74%
16GB White - Bad
 
104 Vote(s)
14.77%
32GB Metalic Grey- Bad
 
99 Vote(s)
14.06%
32GB White - Bad
 
31 Vote(s)
4.40%

Moisture under screen

Thanks Meter: 31
 
By wesbalmer, Senior Member on 19th June 2011, 04:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread


Okay, so my friend had purchased a 32GB Metalic Grey and has the same issue. We're returning today.

What a pain in the ass it was to grab that pic...
Last edited by wesbalmer; 25th June 2011 at 04:26 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wesbalmer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th June 2011, 03:14 PM |#2  
lqaddict's Avatar
Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wesbalmer

PSA. My first tab had water under the screen that only showed up under direct sunlight. Check yours, I had to return my tab today and grabbed the last one in stock.

I don't think what you saw was moisture. It is "liquid" part of the LCD tech. I had it on my tab in one small spot that will only show up when you depress it.
My latest exchanged Tab does not have it.

sent from an android device
19th June 2011, 05:52 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I believe I had the same thing... Right in the middle it looked like if u would push a TV screen in. it had that kinda mark on mine. And on top of that I ordered the grey back and they gave me the white one... So I returned it

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to lse4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2011, 08:14 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Would you all consider the screen defective then? I thought if it were moisture I should exchange it before it caused harm.
20th June 2011, 09:13 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Moisture Under Screen
Glad i found this post. I have the same issue. I also wonder if its a defect/should be replaced or whethe iits likely to "evaporate" or worsen over time.
20th June 2011, 09:48 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SenatorKen

Glad i found this post. I have the same issue. I also wonder if its a defect/should be replaced or whethe iits likely to "evaporate" or worsen over time.

I took it in, and after geek squad "checked it over" the super isle that was there said she was glad that I brought it back, to prevent any further damage
The Following User Says Thank You to wesbalmer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2011, 10:31 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
thanks, saw other thread on 'build quality issue', and seeing he had three bad, with dead pixels a nd/or dust under the screen, was wondering if i may get a worse one. Guess ill call to find one and inspect new one in store.
21st June 2011, 03:04 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Any pics of this issue guys?
21st June 2011, 04:41 AM |#9  
akarol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Interested in seeing a picture as well. Would guide me in what you look for.
21st June 2011, 07:30 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akarol

Interested in seeing a picture as well. Would guide me in what you look for.

Mine does as well. I don't have a picture of it from the Tab, but here is a link shows the same issue on older Touch Pro 2. I looked up since I returned my two touch pro 2s due to the same issue. and Now on Tab

touch pro 2 screen issue
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes