FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Hiper-ultra Bootanimation Compilation

228 posts
Thanks Meter: 85
 
By anonimo95, Senior Member on 19th June 2011, 07:40 PM
Post Reply Email Thread




See you guys!!!
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to anonimo95 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift anonimo95 Ad-Free
 
 
19th June 2011, 07:53 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Thank you for this

I've been looking for some new ones.

So, I'm not sure here, do I flash or replace original?
19th June 2011, 07:57 PM |#3  
anonimo95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nejc121

Thank you for this

I've been looking for some new ones.

So, I'm not sure here, do I flash or replace original?


First option :

Rename the downloaded file into update.zip and put into sdcard
Recovery --> apply SDcard: update.zip

Or without renaming the file --> "install zip from SDcard"/"choose zip from SDcard"


Second option:

Some roms have bootanimation at system/media...( Cyanogen,ruymanca,passion.....),so you have to install as i'm explaining:

Extract *.zip file you downloaded
At customice/resource you'll found bootanimation.zip
*Copy bootanimation.zip (without unzipping) with root explorer in data/local of our wildfire
*Reboot and that's all
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to anonimo95 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift anonimo95 Ad-Free
19th June 2011, 07:59 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Hmmm, I tried chosing it, but it said it was aborted....

Ah, I got it, I needed to use Recovery 2.5 that I got from the ROM manager


Hmm...I flashed it as update.zip, but I still have my old custom bootani o.O

Lemme try via ADB
The Following User Says Thank You to Lesicnik1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lesicnik1 Ad-Free
19th June 2011, 08:12 PM |#5  
anonimo95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nejc121

Hmmm, I tried chosing it, but it said it was aborted....

Ah, I got it, I needed to use Recovery 2.5 that I got from the ROM manager


Hmm...I flashed it as update.zip, but I still have my old custom bootani o.O

Lemme try via ADB

have you tried first and second option?
19th June 2011, 08:16 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
I haven't tried the manual zip select, because I'm lazy
I'll do that after ;D

First adb!

Okay it worked

First I just had to get R/W acces, then I just pushed the file
19th June 2011, 09:28 PM |#7  
anonimo95's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nejc121

I haven't tried the manual zip select, because I'm lazy
I'll do that after ;D

First adb!

Okay it worked

First I just had to get R/W acces, then I just pushed the file

Glad to help you
20th June 2011, 10:20 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Thanks again for your guide over there

I had to do a recovery because density changers ****ed up games
23rd June 2011, 02:55 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I'm using CM7 and I have tried both method. Don't work
23rd June 2011, 04:32 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
i tried putting it in /system/media (cm7) and ended up with a blank screen. seemed to boot up alot quicker though...
23rd June 2011, 07:06 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Slovenj Gradec
Thanks Meter: 767
 
More
Try pushing it to data/local
The Following User Says Thank You to Lesicnik1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lesicnik1 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes