Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,953 Members 37,206 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] Downgrade to HTC Froyo WWE for Revolutionary (HBOOT 1.01.0001)

Tip us?
 
ha7rettin
Old
(Last edited by ha7rettin; 25th June 2011 at 06:19 PM.)
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2009
hi, my wildfire stuck on htc screen after unzipping and flushing at 100%. in cmd the last line is; jwp,sp1,0

what should i do? can i abort the process?


EDIT: ok solved. unplugged and plugged. and its ok
 
billip
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Devonport
I'm also using a Telstra branded wildfire and having problems. Alpharev x doesn't work, so I thought i'd try to downgrade my hboot before I try again. Any help would be appreciated.
 
jony013
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 49
Join Date: Feb 2008
thanks a lot...it works.
 
erdemdengel
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 177
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by technolust109 View Post
not working for me. the cmd just closes and im still left with 1.01.002, is there a problem? i use a telstra pre-paid wildfire in australia (: any help appreciated (:
Same thing happened.
Any suggestion?
Twitter : #erdemdengel
 
erdemdengel
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 177
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ankara
Hi.

Lots of people seem to be having issues when trying to downgrade their Wildfire from a carrier-branded version (HBOOT 1.01.0002) to unbranded WWE (HBOOT 1.01.0001).

I made a small package to help you do this.

http://www.multiupload.com/HRN3YFTX2T

Extract this package somewhere you can find it, like C:\buzzdowngrade
  • Step 1: run step1.bat from the package. This will downgrade your MISC partition to allow for the RUU downgrade.

    At the end, GoldCardTool will start up

    Step 1.1 : Click Get CID and wait..Copy your CID.
    Step 1.2 : Click "Open Revskills.de"
    Step 1.3 : Fill the form enter your CID and Click Generate Goldcard.
    Step 1.4 : You will get your Goldcard via an email. Save the goldgard somewhere, like C:\buzzdowngrade
    Step 1.5 : Put your phone as a disc drive mode from usb
    Step 1.6 : IN golcard tool, at the MMC Tool section, you must see your SD Card.
    Step 1.7: Click Load Goldcard.img then find the goldcard image you have just received.
    Step 1.8 : Click Patch MMC.
    , to allow you to create a goldcard which you will need before starting Step 2.

    After you've made the goldcard, and inserted it, continue with step 2.

  • Step 2: run step2.bat from the package. This will downgrade your ROM version to HTC WWE Froyo for Wildfire (unbranded).

    If you get a Customer ID error while doing this, your goldcard is not working!
    Create a new goldcard and re-run step2.
Twitter : #erdemdengel
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to erdemdengel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
emadsala2003
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default problem in step one

it gives error because the commands in the bat file are unknown for my os it gives
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,operable program or batch file so what i can do to fix this problem
note: my os is windows 7 32 bit version
 
kin0_
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Gothenburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by erdemdengel View Post
Same thing happened.
Any suggestion?
Same here.
Would really need som help..
 
mattyyey
Old
(Last edited by mattyyey; 13th July 2011 at 10:52 AM.)
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 168
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Manchester
not sure if this applies to you guys, but i found that the goldcard app needed admin rights to work, but if you ran step1 or 2 as admin it cannot seem to find the files. Oddly it doesn't happen if the cmd prompt is elevated and you type the commands - although it could have been using adb from my sdk as its in the environment variables....

anyways try running the .BATs without admin rights....
The Following User Says Thank You to mattyyey For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GlennBrownie
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 242
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by emadsala2003 View Post
it gives error because the commands in the bat file are unknown for my os it gives
'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,operable program or batch file so what i can do to fix this problem
note: my os is windows 7 32 bit version
install adb?...
If you like something I post, Click the post's , Cheers

My little HTC Wild-one, its all the buzz..
[S-Off]: Revolutionary
HBOOT: 6.01.1002 -AlphaRevX (HBOOT 1.01.0001)
Recovery: [5.0.2.8] ClockworkMod Recovery
ROM: [4.0.4] MiniCM9 V1
Internal Memory: 325.1Mb Custom MTD Partition
Kernel: [2.6.35.14] nFinity+ root@ErwinLaptop #5
Radio: [13.55.55.24H_3.35.20.10]
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GlennBrownie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LuPoX
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Sep 2010
I do all @ieftm say, but when the wild restart, it continue on 0002, and step2.bat close alone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes