FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[kernel] Root Stock Kernel

4,718 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,330
 
By jcase, Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor on 21st June 2011, 03:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Learn to use fastboot or clockwork recovery before reading further. This thread will not show you how to flash. Verified working.

Froyo only

Strock "root" Kernel -

boot.img only
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8699733/inc2/boot.img

CWR Flashable with wifi module
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8699733/inc2...ck_kernel_.zip

NOTE I will not be maintaining this thread
Last edited by jcase; 18th July 2011 at 10:15 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jcase For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st June 2011, 04:27 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Amazingly fast work... part of me wonders how fast MIUI can get organized for this... that would be worth it all.
21st June 2011, 07:52 AM |#3  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,330
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drtchocky

Amazingly fast work... part of me wonders how fast MIUI can get organized for this... that would be worth it all.

its 3 small changes, took 2 minutes max
21st June 2011, 03:17 PM |#4  
Relay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Could u give a short intros for it?
21st June 2011, 06:05 PM |#5  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,330
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Relay

Could u give a short intros for it?

its a stock kernel with presistant adb, and ""root"" adb
21st June 2011, 06:08 PM |#6  
SoCalSpecialist's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 532
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

its a stock kernel with presistant adb, and ""root"" adb

LOL

niiiice
22nd June 2011, 04:11 AM |#7  
Relay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
My kernel is ver 2.6.35.10-g20416a6, is it older than yours?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	502
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	632733  
Last edited by Relay; 22nd June 2011 at 04:15 AM.
23rd June 2011, 03:33 AM |#8  
scumfromohio's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Youngstown, OH.
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
[QUOTE=jcase;14919912]Learn to use fastboot or clockwork recovery before reading further. This thread will not show you how to flash. Verified working.

I don't wanna sound like a noob here, I know how to use CWR, but in reference to fastboot, thats not the fastboot that makes the phone boot faster. But fastboot used in adb for back ups right?? Not asking for a description i just went through the entire life of my dinc 1 and thought I knew everything and never heard of fastboot. Wanna make sure I understand and read up on the right thing...


Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA App
23rd June 2011, 04:17 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
[QUOTE=scumfromohio;14990219]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Learn to use fastboot or clockwork recovery before reading further. This thread will not show you how to flash. Verified working.

I don't wanna sound like a noob here, I know how to use CWR, but in reference to fastboot, thats not the fastboot that makes the phone boot faster. But fastboot used in adb for back ups right?? Not asking for a description i just went through the entire life of my dinc 1 and thought I knew everything and never heard of fastboot. Wanna make sure I understand and read up on the right thing...


Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA App

fastboot as in fastboot commands.
23rd June 2011, 04:47 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Relay

My kernel is ver 2.6.35.10-g20416a6, is it older than yours?

Mine is 2.6.35.9
24th June 2011, 01:51 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Relay

My kernel is ver 2.6.35.10-g20416a6, is it older than yours?

seems newever, and your software is much different than ours, is that an inc2 or S, or is it running on GSM or something?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes