FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

i want to root my xoom but. idont know how

113 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By CARLITOZ18, Senior Member on 21st June 2011, 06:04 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anybody know wich is the better way to root my xoom i have the motorola xoom wifi only can someone help me n tell me how to do that??
 
 
21st June 2011, 06:14 AM |#2  
chbennett's Avatar
Senior Member
Portland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Are you knowledgeable about adb? If not, search for a one click method, read all the directions, and read the comments the see what people are saying. Google/xda search/look in the forums for "one click xoom root"

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium App
21st June 2011, 06:16 AM |#3  
chbennett's Avatar
Senior Member
Portland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Look here. Read everything.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1011196

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium App
21st June 2011, 08:22 AM |#4  
felixthecat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
what if you live in the uk ?
21st June 2011, 10:05 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
---
I live in usar in California en n my xoom have thehoneycumb 3.1
21st June 2011, 12:38 PM |#6  
cam30era's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Columbus, Indiana USA
Thanks Meter: 1,430
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CARLITOZ18

Anybody know wich is the better way to root my xoom i have the motorola xoom wifi only can someone help me n tell me how to do that??

If you want your Xoom to be rooted, you really need to learn a few basic skills, because you will need them again, eventually. Here is a very useful guide, that is specifically written for noobs, who know nothing about rooting. Read through it > http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1130996
21st June 2011, 07:15 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
mm
Ok i dont understant it :: Boot into flash mode with 'adb reboot bootloader'. What is this??
21st June 2011, 07:28 PM |#8  
cam30era's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Columbus, Indiana USA
Thanks Meter: 1,430
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CARLITOZ18

Ok i dont understant it :: Boot into flash mode with 'adb reboot bootloader'. What is this??

Post your questions on his thread. Someone will help you.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA Premium App
21st June 2011, 11:02 PM |#9  
cam30era's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Columbus, Indiana USA
Thanks Meter: 1,430
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CARLITOZ18

Ok i dont understant it :: Boot into flash mode with 'adb reboot bootloader'. What is this??

Sorry I couldn't give you a better answer earlier, but I was traveling. If you want a rooted Xoom, you need to take the time to read and understand this kind of information. And ask questions. Here is a good tutorial that will help you start > http://www.addictivetips.com/mobile/...ll-it-android/
22nd June 2011, 12:52 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
..
I have installed the sdk adb for my thunderbolt is the same with xoom
22nd June 2011, 01:22 AM |#11  
cam30era's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Columbus, Indiana USA
Thanks Meter: 1,430
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CARLITOZ18

I have installed the sdk adb for my thunderbolt is the same with xoom

I believe that it is, yes.

Sent from my Xoom using XDA Premium App

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes