Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,531 Members 51,168 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

NOW WORKING - Alpharevx + Clockwork + CM7 + Radio/GPS Fix

Tip us?
 
jblyth
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2008
Thumbs up NOW WORKING - Alpharevx + Clockwork + CM7 + Radio/GPS Fix

I have finally got my Telstra Pre-paid Wildfire up and running with with all the updates!
  • S-off (via reverting back to boot .01 then Alpharevx)
  • Clockwork Mod done (via Android Flasher 1.8 see read about here)
  • CyanogenMod (via Clockwork Mod)
  • GPS Working again (by updating Radio Version via Android Flasher 1.8)

Find Android Flasher 1.8 from here and the latest HTC Wildfire Radio here and I now have GPS and everything else working with CM7 - at last !!!!!

Cheers
John in Sunny Carnarvon - Western Australia
The Following User Says Thank You to jblyth For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
punky.mtp
Old
#2  
punky.mtp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 138
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montpellier
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblyth View Post
I have finally got my Telstra Pre-paid Wildfire up and running with with all the updates!
  • S-off (via reverting back to boot .01 then Alpharevx)
  • Clockwork Mod done (via Android Flasher 1.8 see read about here)
  • CyanogenMod (via Clockwork Mod)
  • GPS Working again (by updating Radio Version via Android Flasher 1.8)

Find Android Flasher 1.8 from here and the latest HTC Wildfire Radio here and I now have GPS and everything else working with CM7 - at last !!!!!

Cheers
John in Sunny Carnarvon - Western Australia

Hi,

Use 3.35.19.25 Radio, GPS don't work with 3.35.20.10 Radio (CM 7.0.3)
 
ashio83
Old
#3  
ashio83's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Quote:
I have finally got my Telstra Pre-paid Wildfire up and running with with all the updates!

[*]S-off (via reverting back to boot .01 then Alpharevx)[*]Clockwork Mod done (via Android Flasher 1.8 see read about here)[*]CyanogenMod (via Clockwork Mod)[*]GPS Working again (by updating Radio Version via Android Flasher 1.8)


Find Android Flasher 1.8 from here and the latest HTC Wildfire Radio here and I now have GPS and everything else working with CM7 - at last !!!!!

Cheers
John in Sunny Carnarvon - Western Australia

Hi,

Use 3.35.19.25 Radio, GPS don't work with 3.35.20.10 Radio (CM 7.0.3)
Yes it does. Initially no, but I reflashed the 3.35.20.10 radio then the gps works and I am on 7.0.3 too


Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA Premium App
 
jblyth
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by punky.mtp View Post
Hi,

Use 3.35.19.25 Radio, GPS don't work with 3.35.20.10 Radio (CM 7.0.3)
3.35.20.10 does work for me it seems ......

Cheers
John
 
jblyth
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2008
BUT .... I can't seem to get a Bluetooth connect properly with either radio. How about you????

Cheers
John
 
eMoon
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by punky.mtp View Post
Hi,

Use 3.35.19.25 Radio, GPS don't work with 3.35.20.10 Radio (CM 7.0.3)
In my case, fresh CM 7.0.3 couldnt turn on GPS and flashing 3.35.20.10 radio solved this problem
 
haydent
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eMoon View Post
In my case, fresh CM 7.0.3 couldnt turn on GPS and flashing 3.35.20.10 radio solved this problem
same, have telstra phone, and went out to go geocaching to find it wouldnt turn on... ;( anyway home and happy now that flashing 3.35.20.10 radio solved this problem

thanks !
 
jblyth
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 48
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by haydent View Post
same, have telstra phone, and went out to go geocaching to find it wouldnt turn on... ;( anyway home and happy now that flashing 3.35.20.10 radio solved this problem

thanks !
Glad to hear it worked. How about Bluetooth?????

I can sort of connect, but no Services seem to be available like Headset, File transfer etc...

Thanks
John in Sunny Carnarvon - Western Australia
 
haydent
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblyth View Post
Glad to hear it worked. How about Bluetooth?????

I can sort of connect, but no Services seem to be available like Headset, File transfer etc...

Thanks
John in Sunny Carnarvon - Western Australia
will test it later.
 
haydent
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jun 2011
ok so bluetooth doesn't appear to be working, i tried with my laptop...

any ideas on what to try ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more

Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more