FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[MOD]Multi-touch hack

19 posts
Thanks Meter: 49
 
By michael0619, Junior Member on 21st June 2011, 06:01 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread


More than 5 points is not perfect,but it can be identified.
use cwm recovery update .zip file
you can also modify the code in the file by youself
File: /system/etc/touchpad/21 and 22 directorys touchpad.cfg file
Code: line 28 change NUMTOUCH=2 to NUMTOUCH=10

Look forward to someone to make it more perfect
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	豌豆荚截屏(46).png
Views:	43034
Size:	78.7 KB
ID:	632162   Click image for larger version

Name:	豌豆荚截屏(49).jpg
Views:	43013
Size:	18.2 KB
ID:	632163  
Attached Files
File Type: zip touchpad.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.0 KB, 10537 views)
File Type: apk com.the511plus.MultiTouchTester-1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (85.3 KB, 6710 views)
The Following 41 Users Say Thank You to michael0619 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st June 2011, 06:04 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag england
Thanks Meter: 1,646
 
Donate to Me
More
nice will test it out
thanks
21st June 2011, 06:10 PM |#3  
NFHimself's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mount Pearl
Thanks Meter: 469
 
Donate to Me
More
Very cool!

Cheers!

I used this instead:

Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

busybox mount -o rw,remount /system

cd /system/etc/touchpad/21/
sed 's/\(NUMTOUCH\)[ ]*=[ ]*[0-9]*/\1=10/' touchpad.cfg >temp
mv temp touchpad.cfg
chmod 644 touchpad.cfg

cd /system/etc/touchpad/22/
sed 's/\(NUMTOUCH\)[ ]*=[ ]*[0-9]*/\1=10/' touchpad.cfg >temp
mv temp touchpad.cfg
chmod 644 touchpad.cfg

busybox mount -o ro,remount /system
In this case you need to reboot for the changes to take effect. Tried multitouch tester and multitouch visualiser and I got more than 5 touches showing, only so many fingers can fit on the screen.
Last edited by NFHimself; 21st June 2011 at 06:35 PM.
21st June 2011, 06:57 PM |#4  
OSNPA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michael0619


C'mon, that's cheating!

Very cool though, thanks for sharing!
21st June 2011, 06:59 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Seems like 8 is the limit, even though I set it to 10
21st June 2011, 07:04 PM |#6  
Tikerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 369
 
More
Awesome! Will try now.
21st June 2011, 07:14 PM |#7  
Senior Member
St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NFHimself

Very cool!

Cheers!

I used this instead:

Code:
#!/system/bin/sh

busybox mount -o rw,remount /system

cd /system/etc/touchpad/21/
sed 's/\(NUMTOUCH\)[ ]*=[ ]*[0-9]*/\1=10/' touchpad.cfg >temp
mv temp touchpad.cfg
chmod 644 touchpad.cfg

cd /system/etc/touchpad/22/
sed 's/\(NUMTOUCH\)[ ]*=[ ]*[0-9]*/\1=10/' touchpad.cfg >temp
mv temp touchpad.cfg
chmod 644 touchpad.cfg

busybox mount -o ro,remount /system
In this case you need to reboot for the changes to take effect. Tried multitouch tester and multitouch visualiser and I got more than 5 touches showing, only so many fingers can fit on the screen.

How would I edit the file to how you did? Thanks. Or can you post the file?
21st June 2011, 07:25 PM |#8  
ksekhar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 145
 
Donate to Me
More
awesome, thank you
WiredPirate
21st June 2011, 07:33 PM |#9  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the .zip!
I edited these files myself and made a mistake, not sure what exactly I did wrong but after reboot I had NO TOUCH at all.
Thanks to the attached .zip I was able to just copy that to my sd via usb then flash in CWM. I now have 10 touch points.
21st June 2011, 07:46 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag mobile
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiredPirate

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the .zip!
I edited these files myself and made a mistake, not sure what exactly I did wrong but after reboot I had NO TOUCH at all.
Thanks to the attached .zip I was able to just copy that to my sd via usb then flash in CWM. I now have 10 touch points.

I've done the same thing. Edited files that I found that had the properties rebooted with no touch at all. Been trying to figure this out for a while. Thanks.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA Premium App
21st June 2011, 07:51 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
I assume the long-hold multitouch spaz issue is unaffected by this? What happens with all that now?

Sent from my MB860 using XDA App

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes