Post Reply

MortScripts to toggle settings

21st June 2011, 08:04 PM   |  #1  
RoryB's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 683
 
2,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
This thread is dedicated to MortScripts that we use to change settings. Most of these can be stand alone scripts, but I got started creating this thread based on CHTS needing WMLongLife to change from Automatic to GSM radio profile. I found that WMLL seemed to eat up battery life in my old Fuze. I tried a script or two from the MortScript examples thread, but they did not work for me. I'll be posting various scripts that I use during my profile changes in CHTS, but I will in such a way that if you do not use CHTS you can still use the scripts.

Another purpose of this thread is to make these scripts available to those who for one reason or another the default programs in CHTS do not work and perhaps the script will. An example is sound profile changing to Automatic was not available so I added a script to do it for me. The feature had been turned off since it did not work in all phones. In a coming version I believe it will be back. The beta test works in my Fuze.

The hope of this thread is to help those that use CHTS to get some of the features that may not work on their phone through MortScripts instead. Also, as a place to share these "TOGGLE" switch scripts for others to be able to use outside CHTS.

I am trying to write scripts that do not use programs outside windows mobile. The hope is that they can be used in as many phones and ROMs as possible. An example is the first form of my Band_Changer used a program in CHTS and I reworked it to not require that program.


Radio toggle between Automatic (2G & 3G) and GSM (2G only): Post #2

Switch Sound Profile: Post #3

Auto time zone toggle: Post #5 and Post #8

Toggle Backlight: Post #14

Toggle Screen Rotation: Post #15

Toggle between Active Sync and Mass Storage: Post #16

Toggle Voice Command: Post #17
Last edited by RoryB; 27th June 2011 at 08:55 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to RoryB For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2011, 08:08 PM   |  #2  
RoryB's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 683
 
2,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Radio toggle between Automatic (2G & 3G) and GSM (2G only)
This script calls the main script with the argument required based on your current profile to switch the profile to the other.

Code:
# Band_Toggle.mscr
opmode = RegRead( "HKLM","Software\OEM\UMTS","OpMode")
opmode = RegRead( "HKLM","Software\OEM\PhoneSetting\NetworkType","ItemName" & OpMode + 1)

If(opmode eq "Auto")
	key = "g"
Else
	key = "a"
EndIf
       CallScript("\storage card\scripts\Band_Changer.mscr", key)
  #    CallScript("\windows\Band_Changer.mscr", key)
I test the script in my storage card, but when I use it for CHTS I would have it in \windows folder.

This is the main script:

Code:
# Band_Changer.mscr

If(NOT FileExists("\Windows\CMBandSwitching.exe"))
	Message("You must have CMBandSwitching.exe installed in windows folder.^NL^^NL^Script will exit now.", "ERROR")
	Exit
EndIf

key = argv[1]
key = (key eq "a")?"Auto":"GSM"
opmode = RegRead( "HKLM","Software\OEM\UMTS","OpMode")
opmode = RegRead( "HKLM","Software\OEM\PhoneSetting\NetworkType","ItemName" & OpMode + 1)
network1 = RegRead( "HKLM","Software\OEM\PhoneSetting\NetworkType","ItemName1" )
network2 = RegRead( "HKLM","Software\OEM\PhoneSetting\NetworkType","ItemName2" )
network3 = RegRead( "HKLM","Software\OEM\PhoneSetting\NetworkType","ItemName3" )

If(key ne OpMode)
	If(key eq network1)
		key = 1
	ElseIf(key eq network2)
		key = 2
	ElseIf(key eq network3)
		key = 3
	Else
	EndIf
	Call("switcher")
EndIf

Sub switcher
	Global(key)

	SendSpecial(126) # Data disconnect
	i=0
	ForEach xvariable in regSubkeys("HKLM", "Comm\ConnMgr\Providers\{7C4B7A38-5FF7-4bc1-80F6-5DA7870BB1AA}\Connections")
		i+=1
		enable[i] = RegRead("HKLM", "Comm\ConnMgr\Providers\{7C4B7A38-5FF7-4bc1-80F6-5DA7870BB1AA}\Connections" \ xvariable, "Enabled")
	EndForEach
	Sleep(500)
	ForEach xvariable in regSubkeys("HKLM", "Comm\ConnMgr\Providers\{7C4B7A38-5FF7-4bc1-80F6-5DA7870BB1AA}\Connections")
		RegWriteDWord("HKLM", "Comm\ConnMgr\Providers\{7C4B7A38-5FF7-4bc1-80F6-5DA7870BB1AA}\Connections" \ xvariable, "Enabled", 0)
	EndForEach
	Sleep(500)

	Run("\Windows\CMBandSwitching.exe")
	If(ScreenHeight() eq 640)
		Y1 = 160 # 1st button which is Auto on my Fuze 163
		Y2 = 245 # 2nd button which is GSM on my Fuze 244
		Y3 = 315 # 3rd button which is WCDMA on my Fuze 314
		Y4 = 610 # Done button on my Fuze 608
		X4 = 135 # Done button on my Fuze 134
		Y5 = 460 # Done button on my Fuze 460
		X5 = 125 # Done button on my Fuze 125
	ElseIf(ScreenHeight() eq 800)
		Y1 = 150 # 1st button which is Auto on HD2 150
		Y2 = 200 # 2nd button which is GSM on HD2 200
		Y3 = 305 # 3rd button which is WCDMA on HD2 305
		Y4 = 750 # Done button on HD2 750
		X4 = 110 # Done button on HD2 110
		Y5 = 480 # Done button on HD2 480
		X5 = 110 # Done button on HD2 110
	EndIf
	While(NOT WndActive("Band"))
		Sleep(50)
	EndWhile
	If(key eq 1)
		MouseClick("Band", ScreenWidth()*0.25, Y1) # 1st button 
	ElseIf(key eq 2)
		MouseClick("Band", ScreenWidth()*0.25, Y2) # 2nd button 
	Else
		MouseClick("Band", ScreenWidth()*0.25, Y3) # 3rd button 
	EndIf
	Sleep(150)
		SendSpecial(112) # Done

	Sleep(500)
	i=0
	ForEach xvariable in regSubkeys("HKLM", "Comm\ConnMgr\Providers\{7C4B7A38-5FF7-4bc1-80F6-5DA7870BB1AA}\Connections")
		i+=1
		RegWriteDWord("HKLM", "Comm\ConnMgr\Providers\{7C4B7A38-5FF7-4bc1-80F6-5DA7870BB1AA}\Connections" \ xvariable, "Enabled", enable[i])
	EndForEach

	Sleep(20000)
	If(NOT Connected())
		Connect("The Internet")
	EndIf

EndSub
If you do not have a 480 x 640 or 480 x 800 phone or if this does not work for you please try this script to get me the points I need to improve this script.
Code:
# PickPoints.mscr

Run("\Windows\CMBandSwitching.exe")
WaitForActive("Band", 10)
Sleep(300)

SleepMessage( 2, "Select center of first (top) Network Type choice after this screen closes." )
Sleep(300)
aMouse = ScreenshotClick()
sMSGOutput1 = "^NL^First:^NL^X1 = " & aMouse[1] &"^NL^Y1 = " & aMouse[2]

SleepMessage( 2, "Select center of second (middle) Network Type choice after this screen closes." )
Sleep(300)
aMouse = ScreenshotClick()
sMSGOutput2 = "^NL^Second:^NL^X2 = " & aMouse[1] &"^NL^Y2 = " & aMouse[2]

SleepMessage( 2, "Select center of third (bottom) Network Type choice after this screen closes." )
Sleep(300)
aMouse = ScreenshotClick()
sMSGOutput3 = "^NL^Third:^NL^X3 = " & aMouse[1] &"^NL^Y3 = " & aMouse[2]

Sleep(300)
MouseClick("Band", aMouse[1], aMouse[2])
Sleep(300)

SleepMessage( 2, "Select center of Done button after this screen closes." )
Sleep(300)
aMouse = ScreenshotClick()
sMSGOutput4 = "^NL^Done:^NL^X4 = " & aMouse[1] &"^NL^Y4 = " & aMouse[2]

Sleep(300)
MouseClick("Band", aMouse[1], aMouse[2])
Sleep(1500)

SleepMessage( 2, "Select center of OK button after this screen closes." )
Sleep(300)
aMouse = ScreenshotClick()
sMSGOutput5 = "^NL^OK:^NL^X5 = " & aMouse[1] &"^NL^Y5 = " & aMouse[2]

SleepMessage( 2, "Select center of Cancel button after this screen closes." )
Sleep(3000)

WriteFile("\band_click.txt", "Screen width: " & ScreenWidth() & "^NL^Screen height: " & ScreenHeight() & sMSGOutput1 & sMSGOutput2 & sMSGOutput3 & sMSGOutput4 & sMSGOutput5)
Message("Please send me these data. They are saved in root directory \band_click.txt^NL^")
Remove the .txt from the end of the script files.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Band_Toggle.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (349 Bytes, 37 views)
File Type: txt PickPoints.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (1.6 KB, 15 views)
File Type: txt Band_Changer.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (2.8 KB, 33 views)
Last edited by RoryB; 27th June 2011 at 06:58 PM. Reason: Modified Band_Changer.mscr due to connection error messages again
The Following User Says Thank You to RoryB For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2011, 08:11 PM   |  #3  
RoryB's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 683
 
2,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Switch Sound Profile
These scripts call the main script with the argument for the profile you want.

Code:
# Sound_Automatic.mscr
CallScript("\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr", "Automatic")
Code:
# Sound_Normal.mscr
CallScript("\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr", "Normal")
Code:
# Sound_Silent.mscr
CallScript("\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr", "Silent")
Code:
# Sound_Vibrate.mscr
CallScript("\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr", "Vibrate")
This is the main script:

Code:
# Sound_Profile.mscr

# Change Sound Profile based on argument used to call this script from
# a short script in the form:
# CallScript("\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr", "Automatic")

mode=argv[1]

If(mode EQ "Automatic")
 RegWriteString("HKCU", "ControlPanel\Profiles", "ActiveProfile", "Automatic")
 SendMessage("", 1156, 0, 0)
ElseIf(mode EQ "Normal")
 RegWriteString("HKCU", "ControlPanel\Profiles", "ActiveProfile", "Normal")
 SendMessage("", 1156, 0, 0)
ElseIf(mode EQ "Silent")
 SendMessage("", 1156, 3, 0)
ElseIf(mode EQ "Vibrate")
 SendMessage("", 1156, 2, 0)
Else
EndIf
In CHTS profile switching I use the Execute/Kill App(s) section with the executable as \windows\mortscript.exe and the argument one of these four:
\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr Automatic
\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr Normal
\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr Silent
\Windows\Sound_Profile.mscr Vibrate

Remove the .txt from the end of the script files.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Sound_Automatic.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (56 Bytes, 19 views)
File Type: txt Sound_Normal.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (53 Bytes, 12 views)
File Type: txt Sound_Silent.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (53 Bytes, 9 views)
File Type: txt Sound_Vibrate.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (54 Bytes, 15 views)
File Type: txt Sound_Profile.mscr.txt - [Click for QR Code] (598 Bytes, 21 views)
21st June 2011, 09:09 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
2,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
This isn't written as a toggle, but these scripts will turn off or on the auto-time zone sync option in phone settings. Turning it off helps to keep active sync from running all the time.

Code:
#Auto time zone off
RegWriteDWord("HKLM","\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL","NITZEnable",0)
Code:
#Auto time zone on
RegWriteDWord("HKLM","\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL","NITZEnable",1)
21st June 2011, 09:13 PM   |  #5  
RoryB's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 683
 
2,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Auto time zone toggle
Thanks Farmer Ted

It is easy enough to create a toggle.

Code:
If(RegRead("HKLM","\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL","NITZEnable"))
   RegWriteDWord("HKLM","\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL","NITZEnable",0) #Auto time zone off
Else
   RegWriteDWord("HKLM","\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL","NITZEnable",1) #Auto time zone on
EndIf
Last edited by RoryB; 27th June 2011 at 06:51 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to RoryB For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2011, 07:30 AM   |  #6  
lesscro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 1,755
 
3,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
Thx RoryB... toggle features are good... if you can store all here.. it must be a good base to share with communauty !

22nd June 2011, 07:33 AM   |  #7  
MichelDiamond's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 272
 
2,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
great job my friend! especially after the long test time in beta group to fulfill different device's needs.
this is the perfect extension for the post-run-scripts while profile switching.

I'm looking forward to much more of this scripts, which can be used.

Thanx also in name of all CHTS-users
Micha
22nd June 2011, 04:51 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
2,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB

Thanks Farmer Ted

It is easy enough to create a toggle.

Cool, that was a lot simpler than if I'd done it, lol. Here's the same script, with message boxes to let you know what the setting is.

Code:
If(RegRead("HKLM","\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL","NITZEnable"))
   RegWriteDWord("HKLM","\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL","NITZEnable",0) #Auto time zone off
Message("Active Sync under control")
Else
   RegWriteDWord("HKLM","\Drivers\BuiltIn\RIL","NITZEnable",1) #Auto time zone on
Message("Active Sync running wild")
EndIf
22nd June 2011, 05:08 PM   |  #9  
RoryB's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 683
 
2,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
LOL I love a sense of humor.
24th June 2011, 06:09 PM   |  #10  
RoryB's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 683
 
2,777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
I updated post #2 for the Band Changer because I have been getting failed to connect or dialed modem not answering error messages.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cht, chtloco, chts, mortscript
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes