5,600,429 Members 32,860 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] <Q> How to root Sharp Sh 12-c

Tip us?
 
gaijin1%
Old
#351  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by wahaha118 View Post
how to sim unlock Sharp SH-12C

pm me ~thx~

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1588829
I didn't see how Docomo put the code in, but it looked like just the phone pad. I think you need to have a Docomo SIM inserted to do it, but I'm not sure. Anyways, they were careless and wrote the code on my paper as a note.

The unlock code is: 5e589dBXYfDGef9ba3dZBDE6
 
dbaf14
Old
#352  
dbaf14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 282
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaijin1% View Post
I didn't see how Docomo put the code in, but it looked like just the phone pad. I think you need to have a Docomo SIM inserted to do it, but I'm not sure. Anyways, they were careless and wrote the code on my paper as a note.

The unlock code is: 5e589dBXYfDGef9ba3dZBDE6
In my case the docomo guy just changed the phones language to japanese and removed my own german USIM (wich wasnt working until unlock ofcourse -.-) and inserted the code wich i wasnt able to see in the unlock-menu!

dbaf14


Sent from my SH-12C using XDA
~Bring it back to life !!!
Ragnarok Online Games for Android~
[RPG]Arcturus for Android?~


--Phone History--
Samsung Galaxy (I7500)
SonyEricsson XPERIA Mini Pro
Samsung Galaxy Tab (GT-P1000)
Google Nexus S
NTT Docomo LYNX 3D (SH-03C)
NTT Docomo AQUOS Phone (SH-12C)
SKY Mirach (IM-A750K)
Samsung Galaxy Note (N7000)
 
flinx1
Old
#353  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 232
Join Date: Sep 2008
Just a followup on my earlier post - the SH-12C does indeed seem to be dead in the water as far as ICS goes:

http://av.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/n...26_521602.html

That's a list of phones and tablets in July, and it's not on it. It's also not listed under the other devices that they're looking into upgrading to ICS at the bottom. If you want ICS, it's time to look into getting custom roms working.
-

Back to SIM unlocking for a minute - I got mine unlocked, but it doesn't work with my Norwegian SIM. Now it's possible that it's just the SIM that's old, can someone confirm working non-Japanese SIMs with an official Docomo unlock? If I try to connect to Docomo or Softbank the phone claims the SIM doesn't allow me to do so. I also have a "SIM card not inserted" error in the status, even though I had to enter the SIM pin to start the phone up so it's obviously working.
 
gaijin1%
Old
#354  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2009
Earlier on this thread someone wrote about Sharp phones relocking themselves if you don't uses a Docomo SIM to connect to the 3G network and open the browser after unlocking.

This was my experience. When I got the phone on the internet it was unlocked for the first few hours and then locked itself. Hense I went to the Docomo shop and unlocked it again following those steps (and getting the unlock code). No problem after that.

BTW, I am sitting on a FULL root method right now that another person told me was successful. I'm waiting for my phone to get back from being fixed so I can try it. If it works I'll post it and we can start making custom ROMs with ICS ourselves.
 
gaijin1%
Old
(Last edited by gaijin1%; 26th April 2012 at 01:04 PM.) Reason: oops
#355  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default SIM unlock and Hard reset

2 things: SIM unlock and Start in Safe Mode

Sim unlock:
I believe you may need a Docomo SIM to do this, but it doesn't hurt to try with a non Docomo SIM. (please post results)
Open your phone dialpad and enter *#*#4669#*#* to get into the unlock menu.
The unlock code is 5e589dBXYfDGef9ba3dZBDE6

Safe Mode:
With the power off (not reboot), press and hold the menu,back and power button at the same time until fully booted. You should see a box in the left bottom corner saying "Safe Mode".
 
gaijin1%
Old
#356  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default Full Root for SH-12c and 006SH

Here is the Full Root for SH-12c and 006SH!

This root is thanks to kum4423 and homu006sh!
With this we are hoping everyone can work on custom ROMs and porting ICS.

Here is the link (directions are included)
http://bitshare.com/files/2tu3lbib/r...006sh.zip.html
The Following User Says Thank You to gaijin1% For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wahaha118
Old
#357  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaijin1% View Post
I didn't see how Docomo put the code in, but it looked like just the phone pad. I think you need to have a Docomo SIM inserted to do it, but I'm not sure. Anyways, they were careless and wrote the code on my paper as a note.

The unlock code is: 5e589dBXYfDGef9ba3dZBDE6
not unlock , T_T
 
gaijin1%
Old
#358  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by wahaha118 View Post
not unlock , T_T
Did you use a docomo SIM?

You quoted an older post, here is the full info again.

Sim unlock:
I believe you may need a Docomo SIM to do this, but it doesn't hurt to try with a non Docomo SIM. (please post results)
Open your phone dialpad and enter *#*#4669#*#* to get into the unlock menu.
The unlock code is 5e589dBXYfDGef9ba3dZBDE6
 
cheeseus
Old
#359  
cheeseus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 233
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Veliko Tarnovo
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaijin1% View Post
Did you use a docomo SIM?

You quoted an older post, here is the full info again.

Sim unlock:
I believe you may need a Docomo SIM to do this, but it doesn't hurt to try with a non Docomo SIM. (please post results)
Open your phone dialpad and enter *#*#4669#*#* to get into the unlock menu.
The unlock code is 5e589dBXYfDGef9ba3dZBDE6
So, you think DoCoMo could be using the same unlock code for all their phones... I really doubt this. I think they generate the code based on the phone's IMEI and some other data but I guess it won't hurt to try.


Phone: Sharp SH-01D / Sharp 005SH / Sharp 904SH
--------------------------------------------------
Sharp smartphone and mobile devices catalogue: http://sharp.cheeseus.org
 
wahaha118
Old
#360  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaijin1% View Post
Did you use a docomo SIM?

You quoted an older post, here is the full info again.

Sim unlock:
I believe you may need a Docomo SIM to do this, but it doesn't hurt to try with a non Docomo SIM. (please post results)
Open your phone dialpad and enter *#*#4669#*#* to get into the unlock menu.
The unlock code is 5e589dBXYfDGef9ba3dZBDE6

i have Docomo sim

Enter unlock code is 5e589dBXYfDGef9ba3dZBDE6 error

T_T

my imei code

353025043574102

---------- Post added at 09:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:43 AM ----------

http://free.pc4sy.com/mobile/200442-...ree-print.html



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes