Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][2.2+] App Quarantine (ROOT) --- new beta version!!!

OP ramdroid77

23rd June 2011, 02:17 AM   |  #1  
ramdroid77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
APP QUARANTINE is a tool to freeze unwanted apps. It does not only allow you to disable any
pre-installed bloatware, but is also able to have your apps only available when you need them.
Therefore you can also use home screen widgets to quickly toggle without even launching the app.

App Quarantine works on all Android devices with Android 2.2 and later (up to version 1.28).
The new version (1.29 and later) will only work on Android 4.0 and later.


The app is 100% free, no ads, no malicious advertising scams




Get it on Google Play:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....appquarantine



Join as beta tester:

If you want to get the newest beta version, join my community on Google Play:

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communit...24966322712646

When you are a member you can register as beta tester using this URL:

https://play.google.com/apps/testing....appquarantine
Last edited by ramdroid77; 27th July 2013 at 08:52 AM.
The Following 34 Users Say Thank You to ramdroid77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2011, 02:18 AM   |  #2  
ramdroid77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Features of App Quarantine PRO:

- toggle multiple apps at once, from the app or from home screen widgets
- toggle apps from notifications (Android 4.1+ only)
- Quarantine drawer
- Password protection

App Quarantine PRO works on all Android devices with Android 2.2 and later (up to version 2.8).
The new version (2.9 and later) will only work on Android 4.0 and later.


Newest feature in beta version:

The brand new Quarantine drawer is like the app drawer of your launcher but allows to launch disabled apps instantly. The Quarantine drawer only shows quarantined apps, but you can hide apps which you never need at all. Furthermore there's a "Favorites" screen which shows the apps you need more frequently, no matter if they are currently in Quarantine or not.

The Quarantine drawer can be launched in different ways:

- By an icon from your home screen
- By using activities from a 3rd party launcher (e.g. Nova or Apex)
- By using the Google Now gesture (*)

(*) Works fine on Nexus phones. If you have a Samsung, HTC etc. with hard keys it might work different, or not at all.



Join as beta tester:

If you want to get the newest beta version, join my community on Google Play (only works when you have purchased the PRO version)

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communit...24966322712646

When you are a member you can register as beta tester using this URL:

https://play.google.com/apps/testing...pquarantinepro
Last edited by ramdroid77; 27th July 2013 at 08:19 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ramdroid77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2011, 08:05 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
nice app
just downloaded and froze wifi calling. so far so good!! very nice app, def one i will download on every rom since im a rom addict. thanks!! ill let u know if any bugs or anything pops up.

im running a tmobile lg g2x with EB gingerbread jun 22 with faux kernel 0.2.4
Last edited by kenmag7577; 23rd June 2011 at 08:07 AM. Reason: add device info
30th June 2011, 01:36 AM   |  #4  
ramdroid77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
New version is available: now it's possible to quarantine regular apps as well, in case that system apps got updated.
10th July 2011, 01:33 PM   |  #5  
ramdroid77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Update: apps are re-quarantined after being updated. Possible with either automatic or interactive mode.
11th July 2011, 02:35 AM   |  #6  
mr_skot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 5
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
How does it work?

I downloaded the app but it's not clear what I'm doing.

I can place a check mark next to the application but what next?
11th July 2011, 09:55 AM   |  #7  
ramdroid77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_skot

How does it work?

I downloaded the app but it's not clear what I'm doing.

I can place a check mark next to the application but what next?

Press MENU button and then "Lock".

Accordingly in the Quarantine list press MENU button and "Restore" to make apps available again.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ramdroid77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th July 2011, 09:22 AM   |  #8  
ramdroid77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
For anyone interested: App Quarantine - Report #1
22nd August 2011, 01:36 AM   |  #9  
ramdroid77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Added a widget so you can quarantine/restore apps directly from your homescreen
The Following User Says Thank You to ramdroid77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2011, 01:35 AM   |  #10  
ramdroid77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
For few more lines to read please check out App Quarantine - Report #2 http://ramdroid.wordpress.com/

The Following User Says Thank You to ramdroid77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes