Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,283 Members 38,724 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S5660 - GIOPRO v1.6 (Android 2.3.6)

Tip us?
 
falqon
Old
#181  
falqon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 149
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pontianak-West Borneo
how to enable overscroll glow on this ROM . . .
i use this ROM and this is great . . .

---------- Post added at 04:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:54 AM ----------

thanks before
and i have some question
how to enable overscroll glow onthis ROM
 
Amadeus01
Old
(Last edited by Amadeus01; 15th September 2011 at 12:38 PM.)
#182  
Amadeus01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 275
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Westerlee
Just having a problem with the a2sd stuf.
first things first.

I created a partition as told 500+ Mb formated as told and even set the clustersize. ( ext2 and 4 kb and set as primary )
After flashing:
Gio gives a message that the sd card is damaged ( it's not ).
Then he ask me to format the disk ****Must i do that, and can i do that without losing the rest of my data on the sd?

Then i give the commandline for a2sd
After its finished, the last line says that my sd card is not mounted??????
And does not reboot.

After a manual reboot, its stil the same.
Stil giving damaged sd card.
And a2sd keeps crashing.

Must i give in the notification of gio and do a format?
Or is there something else wrong?

Ok, problem fixt.

Gio corupted both partitions.
Did a recovery with the partitiontools
And tried it again.
Now it works.


Next problem,
I can not set the system file as r/w
And in usb mode, my laptop don's see the sd cart
Also the media scan is darn slow after boot.
And in recoverymode, he don't see any sdcard at all
I tried that to gain full root.
But thats not working either.
 
benybee
Old
#183  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bandar Lampung
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabor977 View Post
Hello.

Do you know any method or ROM, to unlock recording 640x480 30 or 24 fps video on Samsung Galaxy Gio? (I've seen that it is possible with Galaxy Ace, and I've read that the hardware of Gio and Ace are almost the same.)

Thank you for any ideas, tips, links.
Yeah I've been searching for this too
Where I can find resource to do that in Ace, anyway?

Sent from my GT-S5660 using Tapatalk
 
SuperSpacecadet
Old
(Last edited by SuperSpacecadet; 16th September 2011 at 05:28 AM.) Reason: Added info
#184  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2011
I'm confused about where to get the files to flash using Odin multiple file method. I downloaded the full firmware but the individual files I do not see. I am using a carrier that cannot use the phone/modem and need to eliminate it from the flash, can someone please help me.

Thanks

Where do i get these?

OPS = GIO_v1.0.ops
Boot = APBOOT_S5660XXKPA_CL258140_REV03_user_low_true.tar .md5
Phone = MODEM_S5660XXKP7_CL258140_REV03.tar.md5
PDA = PDA_GIOPRO_v1.1_CL258140_REV03.tar.md5
CSC = GT-S5660-csc-SERKP4.tar.md5
 
PeterK1990
Old
#185  
PeterK1990's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 81
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperSpacecadet View Post
I'm confused about where to get the files to flash using Odin multiple file method. I downloaded the full firmware but the individual files I do not see. I am using a carrier that cannot use the phone/modem and need to eliminate it from the flash, can someone please help me.

Thanks

Where do i get these?

OPS = GIO_v1.0.ops
Boot = APBOOT_S5660XXKPA_CL258140_REV03_user_low_true.tar .md5
Phone = MODEM_S5660XXKP7_CL258140_REV03.tar.md5
PDA = PDA_GIOPRO_v1.1_CL258140_REV03.tar.md5
CSC = GT-S5660-csc-SERKP4.tar.md5
Click one package and first load ops file than giopro 1.3.tar
 
SuperSpacecadet
Old
#186  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK1990 View Post
Click one package and first load ops file than giopro 1.3.tar
Will that allow me to eliminate the modem/phone file?

---------- Post added at 03:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterK1990 View Post
Click one package and first load ops file than giopro 1.3.tar
I'm sorry I don't understand how to do it. When I load the 2 files it isn't giving me the option to load individual files, it only loads the tar file in one package option.
 
SoulReaver75
Old
#187  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 631
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Piacenza
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperSpacecadet View Post
Will that allow me to eliminate the modem/phone file?

---------- Post added at 03:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:19 PM ----------



I'm sorry I don't understand how to do it. When I load the 2 files it isn't giving me the option to load individual files, it only loads the tar file in one package option.
it's correct. that file and the .ops file, then just flash.
 
SuperSpacecadet
Old
#188  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoulReaver75 View Post
it's correct. that file and the .ops file, then just flash.
If I load the 2 files then it will flash the phone modem file will it not? The .TAR file is loaded into the "one package" option, then I cannot eliminate the Phone Modem file.
 
Amadeus01
Old
(Last edited by Amadeus01; 16th September 2011 at 08:20 PM.)
#189  
Amadeus01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 275
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Westerlee
the ops. file is part of the flash.
I don't think you can flash the one without the other.

btw is there al ready a solution on the lockscreen problem?

Normaly if you "close" your droid, you can open it with the slider.
With this rom if you touch the left screenbutton it already opens.
Not very cool when it happends by accident.
 
SuperSpacecadet
Old
#190  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 32
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amadeus01 View Post
the ops. file is part of the flash.
I don't think you can flash the one without the other.

btw is there al ready a solution on the lockscreen problem?

Normaly if you "close" your droid, you can open it with the slider.
With this rom if you touch the left screenbutton it already opens.
Not very cool when it happends by accident.
This is my first crack at this so I have no idea my friend. There is a way to extract the files and not use the modem, look here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...209425&page=90

The problem is I really don't understand what they are talking about! Does anyone know, if I flash and do use the modem am I going to have connection issues wth Bel Mobility in Canada?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes