Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS4.0.3] Taboonay 3.0.1 (28/02/2012)

OP vache

27th June 2011, 04:33 PM   |  #111  
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 68
 
510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
do not overclock the CPU, but allow CPU overclocking better for everyone
that will be great for sure

continue your great job

so far I didn't notice anything wrong

beside the GPS!!! haha I know not your fault..


it's android or acer got GPS problem ? just to know....

Oh I do installed the GPS Patch successfully but didn't get any improvement on the metal sadly
....
there is 2 file, GPS_Patch and FD_Updater... I don't know what are those file actually
27th June 2011, 04:52 PM   |  #112  
vache's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 1,010
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanaell

do not overclock the CPU, but allow CPU overclocking better for everyone
that will be great for sure

continue your great job

so far I didn't notice anything wrong

beside the GPS!!! haha I know not your fault..


it's android or acer got GPS problem ? just to know....

Oh I do installed the GPS Patch successfully but didn't get any improvement on the metal sadly
....
there is 2 file, GPS_Patch and FD_Updater... I don't know what are those file actually

O/C will come later with custom kernel.

About GPS, i don't really know, for me (in France) it's working great.
The Following User Says Thank You to vache For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2011, 05:17 PM   |  #113  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Vache, will you have modify kernel in your rom for overlocking?
27th June 2011, 05:21 PM   |  #114  
vache's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 1,010
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minpor

Vache, will you have modify kernel in your rom for overlocking?

What about reading my previous post ? =)
27th June 2011, 05:22 PM   |  #115  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
ok, i didn't update page before writting.
27th June 2011, 09:08 PM   |  #116  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
with update 8.3 everything is ok.
Fast and stable. Good job.
27th June 2011, 10:18 PM   |  #117  
TFordham's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saratoga Springs USA
Thanks Meter: 239
 
990 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Running perfectly! One odd thing I've found is that the delete key on my keyboard is acting funny, but not sure that is due to the ROM. I use the Free Tablet Keyboard from the Market.

Also, did you see my question about movies not being an option in the market?

Finally, did you get my donation? It was well worth it!
27th June 2011, 10:21 PM   |  #118  
Member
Flag Greater Paris
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:

Added Driver Mount for NTFS support (thx to hellcat82)

Does it mean we don't need third party app?
We plug the Usb key and it mounts automatically in /Parameters/Storage/External usb storage (and we can see and open files with File Manager HD, for example)

Merci
27th June 2011, 11:21 PM   |  #119  
vache's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 1,010
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TFordham

Running perfectly! One odd thing I've found is that the delete key on my keyboard is acting funny, but not sure that is due to the ROM. I use the Free Tablet Keyboard from the Market.

Also, did you see my question about movies not being an option in the market?

Finally, did you get my donation? It was well worth it!

Yep i saw it, didn't take time to answer sorry.I'll check what i can do for that.

Yes i get it, and a big thx for it ;)


I got also the delete key issue, but in 3.0.1, it's now ok with 3.1.
27th June 2011, 11:23 PM   |  #120  
vache's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 1,010
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by verdigny

Does it mean we don't need third party app?
We plug the Usb key and it mounts automatically in /Parameters/Storage/External usb storage (and we can see and open files with File Manager HD, for example)

Merci

Damn typo, it's 'Drive Mount', not 'driver'. And it's a third party apps.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes