Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] TeleNav Free Today

OP TacoSandwich85

TacoSandwich85
24th June 2011, 09:00 PM   |  #1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
For all you TeleNav fans: I heard that it's now free on selected Tmobile phones, but when I found it on the market it simply says "Free today" under the app's detaliled information so hopefully others can get it. I have a mytouch 4G and didn't have trouble finding it or downloading it

Good luck! It now includes a FREE service and premium for $2.99

Just tried it and the basic service and it's really fast, i might prefer it to google nav

EDIT: Added apk, hope it helps!

EDIT 2: Found this on Captivate Apps Section, so please don't think I am taking any credit.

Apparently: "if you go to the Telenav OTA site at ota.telenav.com/tn and click T-Mobile as your carrier, then click the Vibrant 4G, it is completely compatible"

"Also, unlike Google Nav, TeleNav will continue to work without a tower signal, it will just tell you to turn without the street name"

Good luck. I have a myTouch 4G running CM7 nightlies and was able to find it on market and it works so good luck!
Attached Files
File Type: apk com.telenav.app.android.telenav-1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (3.26 MB, 574 views)
Last edited by TacoSandwich85; 25th June 2011 at 12:41 AM.
24th June 2011, 09:31 PM   |  #2  
(.)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Galaxy>Earth
Thanks Meter: 99
 
372 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
You should try copilot, no navi software can even compare with it, not even tomtom,navigon etc.

best navi app i used and seen: copilot!
The Following User Says Thank You to (.) For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2011, 11:20 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I have sprint but didn't see it there
25th June 2011, 12:02 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
When I search the market for "TeleNav" I get one result: a chinese chat app made by "Telenav Software, Inc." Hardly any downloads, and the ratings are pretty bad.

Is there an off-market version of the real free TeleNav?
TacoSandwich85
25th June 2011, 12:32 AM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rogier666

When I search the market for "TeleNav" I get one result: a chinese chat app made by "Telenav Software, Inc." Hardly any downloads, and the ratings are pretty bad.

Is there an off-market version of the real free TeleNav?

I don't know about off-market. But, the one I am talking about is called "TeleNav GPS Navigator" has 4 1/2 stars. I added apk
TacoSandwich85
25th June 2011, 12:33 AM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhyno80

I have sprint but didn't see it there

Look at post again, edited it. Added apk
25th June 2011, 12:49 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Thanx for the upload. Unfortunately it seems that it only works if you give them an american phone number. I tried my dutch phone number and TeleNav claimed it was already used by someone else, so I got stuck on the login page.

It seems that the Android version of their app is locked to AT&T and T-Mob USA. When you select "unlocked" on their website it sends you to their WinMo app.
26th June 2011, 12:59 AM   |  #8  
KRAZYADROIDMASTER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
My phone came with basic for free. G2X

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA Premium App
26th June 2011, 06:54 AM   |  #9  
TheRomMistress's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 520
 
3,936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Looks like it is in the market, completely free...not just for the day.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheRomMistress For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2011, 07:37 AM   |  #10  
HashTagHell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DMV
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRomMistress

Looks like it is in the market, completely free...not just for the day.

This is correct. It came pre-installed on the Sensation and I just needed to update it from the market. Nice alternative...I like choices.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes